Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Night Stay

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Wonderful evening dinners at the hotel restaurant, we enjoyed it so much the first night we also ate there the second. Breakfasts were excellent though one of the table attendants looked as though See More  Read more information he had just been dragged out of bed, lack of attentiveness to supply and needs of residents was quite noticeable. The evening staff were attentive, polite and courteous. The double room was basic butcomfortable, however the shower over the bath was very basic - no temperature control - and the water kept running icy cold. Because the shower was attached to and run from the bath taps it wasdifficult to escape the icy water when reaching down to turn off the taps. Overall though we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would book there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in York  
Market  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Town

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer from Old Barn Estate who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We found Borough the best tube station to get to and from Bermondsey Square Hotel each day, as it was closer (approx 8/10 minute walk) than London Bridge station was to the hotel. The hotel was very See More  Read more information good, the only concern I had was when we left our luggage with the hotel on our last day allowing us to do more sightseeing, we were ensured that they would be put in the secure luggage room. Howeverwhen we returned 6/7 hours later they were still in the room next to reception, where there was very easy public access to as you needed to pass here to get to the hotel rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Shopping Centre  
Harrords  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break Weekend

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

My sister & I go to London for a show every year. This was our first visit to this hotel and we were very impressed. The Canary Wharf area has lots to do with nice bars. Not many London hotels have See More  Read more information leisure suites & this had a nice one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sister Act Show  
Mama Mia Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cape Town Fish Resturant - Argyll Street  
International Hotel - Sunday Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Caernarfon who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Very Good

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer from Warminster who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Booked in for a short break - a very comfortable hotel - excellent location for shopping, walking on the beach and eating out in Bournemouth. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight Seeing And Shops In London

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I would highly advise anyone to the Stafford hotel. If you like understated elegance, not the corporate feel one gets from the big hotels. Their logo is; welcome home to your London home. They See More  Read more information achieve this and so much more. Attention to detail is superb and the whole ambience is relaxed and homely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Alexendria Palace  
Buudah Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buddah Bar  
Carffinies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking And Relaxing In North Yorkshire Moors

Stay Date: 28/10/09, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

We loved walking in the area, didn't even have to move the car. The weather was fantastic for October and the scenery wonderful. The hotel was comfortable, lovely rooms and the food excellent. It See More  Read more information was a really relaxing break, just what we needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Captain Cook Museum, Whitby  
Goathland Area Walking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 24/10/09, a customer from Tenterden who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Castle Museum  
Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silvanos  
Toto  
Novotel  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
Imax Waterloo  
 
 

Short Break In Arundel

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer from Berkhamsted who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arundel Castle  
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Aquarium  
Portsmouth Historic Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
 
 

Showing 7371 - 7380 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:23:18

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 07:23:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.