Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Corner Club  
Trout Inn  
 
 

University Drop Off

Stay Date: 29/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Central. Car parking. Hotel clean and reasonably priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haltwhistle  
Brampton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Che Villa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Birmingham

Stay Date: 27/09/09, a customer from Channel Islands who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Indoor Arena For Andrea Bocelli Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Cheshire Oaks  
 
 

2 Days In London

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

It was excellent in London. Hotel was great and it was a brilliant 2 days in London. Would go back agan. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Everywhere In London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In Bath

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

My partner booked a long weekend as part of my birthday present for myself and my mum. t was our first time to Bath and we both have an enjoyable time and will be booking for next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roman Baths  
Shopping in Bath  
Tour Bus Around Bath  
The Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower of London  
London Aquarium  
The War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 01/10/09, a customer from Blaydon-On-Tyne who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived in London by train and walked to the hotel (15 minute walk) the hotel was fantastic, on a nice quiet street, the room was lovely and had everything we wanted. The staff were so friendly See More  Read more information and could not do enough for us, the breakfast the next day was fantastic too, a choice of everything you could imagine, all fresh and well cooked. We would not hesitate to stop at this hotel again andare already planning our next break. It was a 15 walk to the theatre and the Grease show was well worth seeing, we went to the angus steak house for tea and paid £17 for a steak, you had to orderchips at an extra cost as this was not included in the price, what a rip off , needless to say we will never go back there to eat again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Musuem  
Shopping on Oxford Street  
Grease At The Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House Piccadilly Circus  
The Station Cafe Kings Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weeks Holiday In London

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Newtownards who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to Ascot races twice, two football matches, three shows and a film. A really enjoyable week with great weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Strand Hotel Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay At The Hampshire

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Somerset who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

My 8 year old daughter and I visited London as a birthday treat. The twin room was perfect for the two of us and the location was excellent - on the corner of Leicester square with a host of See More  Read more information restaurants, cinemas and attractions nearby. The staff at the hotel were exceptional especially the concierges. They were always available to help with a happy smile and clearly knew their jobs. We went tosee Hairspray and took the bike rickshaw home. Highly recommended! We also went to the empire cinema which was pricey but luxurious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
British Gallery  
British Portrait Gallery  
Hairspray - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7371 - 7380 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:30:35

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 04:30:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.