Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mum & Dad's Xmas Present

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

We brought this as a Christmas present for my in-laws and they had a fantastic time. My mother-in-law was so impressed with the hotel the receptionists were so friendly and could not do enough to See More  Read more information help, they even gave them a room upgrade.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Doubletree Hilton - West End, good location, helpful staff and good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Special 50th Birthday in Eastbourne

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We stayed in beautiful sea view room and enjoyed looking out to the beach and seeing the sun shimmering on the sea. All the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful, polite and offered excellent See More  Read more information service. They were a credit to the Cavendish Hotel. We walked along the beach and caught the bus to Brighton, the bus driver was extremely helpful recommending the best value ticket. We had a lovelydrink in the Coronet Bar on our first nice and the staff were friendly. My husband booked this stay for my 50th birthday and it was the best present I could wish for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Beaches Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Malone  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Soul Weekender

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at The Imperial Blackpool Friday to Sunday to attend a yearly Luxury Soul Weekender at the nearby Hilton. Great location on the sea front, lovely room on the 4th floor, comfy bed, nice See More  Read more information decor and very cosy. Breakfast and 1st nights dinner included in the price of stay, both were excellent, quality food and great service. We used room service and this too was excellent. We had thebenefit of parking on site and I would definitely recommend using the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. I'll be re-booking for next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Caerphilly who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stay in London quite alot so know where we like to visit, Soho etc... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Viva Forever Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went to the Cavendish Hotel again near Fortnum and Mason excellent once again. went to 'We will rock you' fantaastic well worth going to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Cavendish Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

I had a deluxe double room.. i thought it would be bigger however it was nice and clean.. staff were lovely and helpful. breakfast was also nice. lift out of order still however they were working on See More  Read more information this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Our annual birthday trip to London staying at Montague on the Gardens. An excellent hotel offering great value when booked via Superbreak. We ate at Petrus (Gordon Ramsay) which was an excellent way See More  Read more information to celebrate with great food and fantastic friendly service,   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Trip

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Just a chance for a relax and pub lunches and catch up time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Garth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Visiting the nearby shopping centre. the view from our room was lovely. enjoyed the swimming pool in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shopping Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7321 - 7330 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:29

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.