Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nightmare

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Staff were rude. Paid for an executive room, we ended up in a disabled room with two single beds pushed together with two single quilts and a wet room! Staff refused to change the room for us and See More  Read more information give us actually what we paid for!! Accused us of not paying for breakfast when it was already pre paid. When we made a formal complaint to the hotel they told us that there was nothing they could do.That the manager was in the following morning - next morning we were horrified to find out the staff had lied and that the manager never works weekends! Got offered ?35 compensation for a room that was?295 that we didnt get. All we got in compensation was a pizza delivered to our room! What an awful way to spend our anniversary arguing to try and get just what we paid for!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gauchos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break in Winchester

Stay Date: 25/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

We visit Winchester two or three times a year, it has a good shopping centre, and good restaurants and bars. We no longer visit the many tourist attractions, but would recommend them as being of See More  Read more information great interest historically. The hotel is right in the hub, which is why we chose it (others are available). We booked at the last minute, and the room though spotlessly clean was very small,overlooking a flat roof and the rear of a large department store (in dire need of some TLC in our opinion). Lighting was seriously dim, because of the low-energy lamps now required by law (opticians should bedelighted). The wardrobe was so stuffed with equipment there was barely room to hang clothes, and certainly no room for our big winter coats, which we used to hide the one shabby armchair (that hadto be moved in order to open the chest of drawers behind it).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel du Vin & Bistro  
Brasserie Blanc  
Gandhi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leisurely Break at Wotton House

Stay Date: 28/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

used leisure facilities to take a relaxing break,walking and just enjoying some excellent food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodham Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to London

Stay Date: 27/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed for 3 days in London. Main reason for trip was Christmas Shopping and to see a show. Hotel was in a great location, staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel room was comfortable, a See More  Read more information decent size, modern and quiet. Breakfast was included and was of a high standard with plenty of choice. The hotel bar was cosy and friendly and the barman makes a mean cocktail! The show we went tosee was The Bodyguard at the Adelphi Theatre - a fantastic show and would recommend this. For shopping we were spoilt for choice from the markets and stalls of Covent Garden to the department stores onOxford, Regent and Bond Street. Our trip was fabulous and we can't wait to go to London again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 29/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Chipping Campden who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely Town. Within easy reach of Leeds,Wetherby,Knaresborough. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rolling Stones Concert

Stay Date: 28/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Excel for two nights to see The Rolling Stones concert. The hotel is in an excellent position for the O2 as the Cable Car takes you directly to the Arena and only two stops See More  Read more information on the tube after the concert. The extra night also give you a chance to do some sightseeing in London which is easily accessable from Excel. All in all a fab couple of days and we would definitelyuse you again,. Many thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Emirates Cable Car  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatres in london

Stay Date: 27/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

choice and location of hotel excellent as it was close to theatres. blue big tour bus excellent.visited kensington palace. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 26/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Roberttown who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Redworth Hall a great hotel with very friendly staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Newton Aycliffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend!

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London to celebrate our wedding anniversary and took in a show. We have stayed at the Cavendish before and knew what to expect. They gave us a fabulous room with great views. We both know See More  Read more information London very well so walked everywhere. Went to see the show Let It Be which was fantastic as we are both Beatles fans. Also went to see Skyfall at the Odeon, Leicester Square which was expensive butworth it as the seats are very comfortable! All in all a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tortworth Court

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. Room was fab - large, warm and comfortable although the bed was too big!! We appreciated the complimentary newspapers so we could just sit around, drink coffee or tea and do See More  Read more information nothing - part of what we wanted!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7321 - 7330 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 13:13:06

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 13:13:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.