Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Bewleys Hotel is in a good position close to all attractions. Bedroom very clean and warm. Wet room very nice but shower curtain not long enough so water on bathroom floor. Biscuits added to tea and See More  Read more information coffee would nice little touch. Christmas party going on so many stayed the night, resulting none or very little sleep due to idiots shouting in corridors till 5am but would visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We took a trip to London in celebration of our daughter's graduation. We had two rooms at the International in Canary Wharf. Both rooms were lovely, large with good views across Canary Wharf. I have See More  Read more information stayed before so I knew it would be good. The price was great value for money. The locality is good for shops and restaurants and the tube is relatively new and not as far as you would think outsidethe centre of London. Whilst in London we did the usual shopping - my daughter took her boyfriend to Camden and Brick Lane Markets and we visited the National Gallery and for the first time went toGreenwich to see the CuttySark and the Maritime museum. On our first evening we ate at the Beauchamp Restaurant in Knightsbridge which was lovely and for lunch the Borough Market near the Thames andGreenwich market - amazing street food. There are still some good places to go for free such as the art galleries and museums and if you travel by train there are some great "two for one" dealsincluding the London Eye. Loved the trip and will be back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bond Street  
National Gallery  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beauchamp  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Visit to Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Short Break and stop over onroute to visit relatives and partake in a little Christmas shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington Palace

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

At Kensington Palace we entered an enchanted world where history was brought to life in a highly creative and imaginative way. We enjoyed a delicious and rather exquisite lunch at the Orangery See More  Read more information listening to one of the Palace's resident harpists - a delightful and magical day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Pre Raphaelites - Victorian Avante-Garde Exhibition - Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangery, Kensington Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The intention was to celebrate our Ruby Wedding, which involved a visit to a show and the chance to meet up with my brother, who lives in the London area. Also, we took the opportunity to do a See More  Read more information little Christmas shopping. Disappointed with the hotel in so far as the room we were given was raher cramped and as we shared with reception, could have done with more soundproffing. It was not good to bewoken at 1.45am on the Friday and 12.45am on the Saturday with the noise from the adjacent rooms, where you could hear EVERY word that was spoken - it was not condusive to a good nights sleep afterlong days. I approached reception on the morning of departure to advise them of the issues and perhaps it is the natural British reserve of complaining, that we did not take these matters further -however, point learned for next time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Oxford Street/Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Wimborne who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was outstanding and the breakfast was great and every attraction was as I hoped it would be, best way to spend my birthday See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days out in London

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

great days shopping and going to the theatre See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

The hotel was a a bit isolated from immediate public transport but once in Kingston, the connections were really good. The lights in Oxford Street and around Harrods & Sloane Square are really worth See More  Read more information seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Vanderbilt Hotel was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Its location was ideal as it was very close to the underground which was excellent for traveling between See More  Read more information places. The London Eye although it intially seemed expensive was well worth the money and the views were out of this world. Watching 'Wicked' at the Apollo Theatre made the weekend and as a family it wasan excellent show to watch   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
British History Museum  
Convent Garden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Blu Restaurant  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

X Factor Final

Stay Date: 09/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

Went to X Factor final in Manchester See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7321 - 7330 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:27:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:27:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.