Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Location For West End

Stay Date: 05/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The holiday inn bloomsbury is ideally situated for the theatre and also for walking from st pancras on arrival and also to covent garden although the weather was not ideal for walking on the sunday See More  Read more information (very wet). Breakfast was excellent and the room was a good size.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle Unlocked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koi Chinese Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In Falmouth

Stay Date: 07/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English Heritage: St Mawes Castle  
National Maritime Museum Cornwall; Falmouth  
English Heritage: Pendennis Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seafood Bar; Falmouth  
 
 

A Girls Weekend Away

Stay Date: 05/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was a bit dated and basic but was clean and the reception staff could not have been better. The trouble with our room was not obvious until bedtime when we realised there was a constant See More  Read more information drone from an extractor fan or cooling unit or something like that outside our window. We could only drown out the noise by leaving the tele on all night on low volume. It was also far too hot with noway of turning the radiator down. The hotel was well placed for the tube station and made it easy to get around for the theatre and shopping. Breakfast was ok but a bit school canteenish and if youwere having the continental breakfast there didn't seem to be a lot of choice by 9.30. But this was minor complaints really and didn't stop us having a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Ripleys Believe It Or Not @Picadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saracen Carvery @Russel Square  
Pizza Hut @ Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cranage Hall- We Will Be Back

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Although the room was not "luxurious", it contained all that was needed. It wasn't in the large hall...But it was linked by corridors and there was no need to brave the elements to get to hotel See More  Read more information facilities. The grounds and hall were beautiful, feeling throughly rural and yet was surprisingly close to the motorway. This made finding it sooo easy. The staff were more than perfect. Everytime we hadneed to refer to a member of staff they never failed to be consistently helpful and pleasant. So pleased were we by the service that we actually asked for a review form so that we could compliment themanagement. We didn't make full use of the extensive facilities, but they looked fabulous, especially the health and fitness area. There were beautifully decorated lounges to "chill out" in , on asunday morning with a coffee and papers and a roomy, fresh bar area, if you fancy a game of pool or want to watch sport on tv. The food was utterly delicious. Bearing in mind that we paid aroun ?150.00for 2 nights, a dinner and two full breakfasts for two we were thrilled with the value for money the stay represented. In addition the surrounding area was packed full of interesting destinations. Wewould thoroughly recommend the anderton boat lift... And buxton... And the peak district... Stunning! thank you for a wonderful time!! 10/10...Vg...Gold star and a big fat tick!!!! best regards, sarahkelly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buxton  
The Peak District  
Anderton Boat Lift  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Free Evening Meal On First Night In Cranage Hall  
Cranage Bar Snack  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great hotel. Excellent staff. Reasonable bar in hotel. Warren street underground right next door. Good location. Would highly recommend hotel. Central London all tourist sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Super Break Pity About No Lift!!!

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, the staff were very attentive and welcoming, the food was wholesome and good if a little slow in coming. The room was well laid out, clean. Here are a few problems but over all See More  Read more information a reasonable stay we asked for a disabled room and were given the only one which was available. It was spacious and the bathroom was massive, but, it had a bath with shower over which meant my wifecould not access the bath? The bathroom was large enough to have been a "wet floor shower room"and still have enough room for a drying area. The restaurant was on the first floor but there was no liftin the hotel at all,a very great handicap for disabled guests. They did offer to bring food down to the bar area but given this was busy it was not acceptable. A pity as this ruined an otherwise goodexperience.For this reason we will not be staying in this hotel again.A pity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What A Restaurant

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel's main restaurant was really poor, dark and dingy, orders got wrong, and used cutlery falling on my wife when clearing away unlike the "informal" sports restaurant adjacent where the staff See More  Read more information were much more professional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mudeford Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Qick Trip To London

Stay Date: 10/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had just two days in London but stayed at the strand palace hotel, an excellent location for covent garden, the theatre and the galleries (all walkable)train journey was ok but would have preferred See More  Read more information to face "the front" of the train!!!! otherwise an excellent service from Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery Lucian Freud  
Royal Academy David Hockney  
War Horse New London Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7301 - 7310 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:14:49

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:14:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.