Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our favorite place to visit and this was really special. Hotel was excellent and convenient for the town. Great performance of written on the heart at the swan theatre. Looking forward to our next See More  Read more information visit to a lovely town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hospital And Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 01/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My husband had two hospital appointments at the uclh, we decided to make it an occasion for his 40th birthday so we booked the St Giles Hotel as it was mid-way between both the hospital and the See More  Read more information theatre. The hotel room was small but very clean and comfortable, there was a neon sign outside our window but this did not hamper our sleep in any. View was of a side street, would have like to have acity view, breakfast was really good with so many choices. Staff were exceptionally nice. Thank you St Giles for making our stay a good one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King At The Lyceum Theatre  
Hospital Appointments At Uclh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home from Home in the Heart of London

Stay Date: 07/02/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Stafford London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stafford where the service & food were both superb. Make sure you try their American bar too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Coast First Class Rail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Long Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Great hotel & staff, fantastic breakfast gordon ramsey's resteraunt good too, not that expensive, although drinkks where. Will visit this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent St  
Buckingham Palace  
Theater  
Trafalger Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsy,S  
Dorchester (Afternoon Tae)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Weather was kind so we all enjoyed our break the week before christmas. It took the pressure off!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week -End In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited galleries always a good experience in London. It happened to be the coldest week-end of the winter and we were grateful to London transport for making it easy to get around. We found the See More  Read more information holiday inn very good indeed. The food was excellent and we had both evening meals in the restaurant there where the staff were polite, friendly and attentive. My husband on a gluten free diet wascatered for very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Cinema (The Artist)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In London

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at hotel before and as usual was great. Theatre is always wonderful, be it a play or musical. Visited Covent Garden and Oxford Street - a usual haunt and always something new to discover, See More  Read more information depending on the time of year. Snow caused chaos on the roads but the London buses still ran and the taxi's were great. No problem leaving st pancras and train on time. A great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
The Woman In Black - Theatre  
Wicket - Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ Covent Garden  
Family Italian Opposite Vic Apollo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised By Leeds!

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

We had booked to go to opera north in Leeds. It was our first visit to the city and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful shops, a good art gallery, plenty of restaurants, and lots of nearby See More  Read more information attractions. Hotel metropole was an excellent choice and very reasonably-priced. The price through Superbreak was the cheapest we came across; even cheaper than the hotel's own price. The hotel was fiveminutes walk from the entrance to the railway station, and within walking distance of the city centre attractions. Very good breakfast and very helpful staff. Good night's sleep. We would recommend the met,Leeds and Superbreak!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Art Gallery  
Opera North, Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns, Leeds  
Loch Fyne, Leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 7301 - 7310 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 20:43:02

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 20:43:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.