Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pampered Break

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My friend and i enjoyed our stay at the Cumberland hotel. Food, hotel and room was excellent. We were on the 4th floor, side view of the sea and beach. The breakfast kept us full until our evening See More  Read more information meal. We walked to Boscombe and back along the sea front (cliff). Then sat outside near the pool with a drink and read our papers. It was so nice having our meals cooked for us. The staff were all veryhelpful and so friendly. We will definitely be returning to the Cumberland in the near future. I may even go on a "single" break in june. There is plenty to see, catch a bus into Poole or just sit inthe gardens and watch the world go by.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castlepoint  
Boscombe Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 13/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Two day short break. A bit of sightseeing and a show on the first night. Travelodge at covent garden was recently refurbished so was spotless. Room is adequate for a 1 night stay. Breakfast was eat See More  Read more information as much as you want buffet which was fine. Staff were friendly and the overall stay was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Just generally soaked up the atmosphere of a great city, sampled the beer, took in theatre. Room was comfortable and functional (not luxurious), location good at bayswater. Travelled mostly by See More  Read more information underground using oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scotts Jazz Club  
Wicked  
Visit To Parliament  
Theatre Crazy For You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marriot Bloomsbury Special Break 2 For 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To London And Theatre

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel was very clean and staff very good although it appeared one girl in partibular was putting in a great number of working hours. Room was small and out of the way but adequate for our brief See More  Read more information stay. Be careful to ensure you leave the right label on door we didn't and they correctly acted accordingly. Public transport to and from hotel to all areas were excellant and so very near dayshotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Visit  
Walk Along Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In North Yorkshire

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We enjoyed a long walk down the coast around robin hoods bay, wonderful scenery. Also visited fountains abbey & studley royal, beautiful old ruined abbey and marvellous water garden. Also drove See More  Read more information through the dales stopping at ripon (the cathedral), skipton (very good castle and town centre) and stump cross caverns. Days inn very new and very well sound-proofed, excellently located to access boththe dales and North Yorks moors.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon Cathedral  
Stump Cross Caverns  
Robin Hoods Bay  
Fountains Abbey &Amp; Studley Royal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London By Train

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Every thing went exactly as we had hoped with a nice, clean hotel. Staff were very helpful & were able to answer all our questions for infomation without fail. Breakfast was probably the best we had See More  Read more information had in the uk. Evening meal was excellent & all our requests for extras met & surprisingly at no charge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

An excellent weekend. The albion hotel is quite noisy until late at night, but that is to be expected given the central location by the pier. A good 3 star hotel with helpful staff. Coming from a See More  Read more information small village i was surprised by the hordes of young people queueing to get into pubs and clubs....And the police waiting for them to come out some time later! But we saw no violence. Our days werespent strolling around the lanes and along to the marina in beautiful, but unseasonal sunshine. We found no bargains at the bootfair, but enjoyed browsing regardless. Lots still to see, so will bereturning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lanes  
Brighton Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was the best I have ever stayed in , in London. We were upgraded to double twin rooms, which was fantastic. We ate in the hotel restaurant and it was exceptional quality of food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Mama Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens At The Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 17/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 20/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner In Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 7241 - 7250 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:17:34

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 18:17:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.