Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyable Visit to Brighton

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel was very good with excellent breakfasts and a nice evening meal on the first night included in the price. Although the beds were very comfortable the noise from the street due to the See More  Read more information single glazing and rowdy passers by did keep us awake alot of the night. The hotel is ideally placed for the centre of Brighton and the seafront and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* White Hart Hotel & Apartments in Harrogate wrote this review.

Lovely day, enjoyed 'cafe culture', stopped at White Hart Hotel, very comfortable and close to all amenities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Hall Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, the hotel in general needs some tlc and a good going over with a duster, plus the several wobbly tables in the restaurant need See More  Read more information repairing. The changing rooms in the spa area are grubby and very small and be aware that when the entrance door and the sauna doors are open, you are very exposed whilst changing. The first nightdinner included in the deal was really poor and had we been paying for it separately, we would not have paid the bill. The Chequers for dinner on the second night more than made up for it and it is onlya five minute walk up the road - make sure you pre-book.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers, Banbury Road  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel spot on. Bus and tube on doorstep though we walked 25 minute to Leicester Square. Bought tickets for Singin' in the Rain - wow. Post theatre meal at Porters. Busy as it should be. Next day we See More  Read more information went to The Palace, Downing Street, took a trip down the river, back to hotel on number 29 bus (really friendly and helpful driver) 4 o'clock check out on Sunday , that's a bonus. Forgot to mentionbreakfast - excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Art Gallery  
London Eye  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Warwick Holiday

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and excellent relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford on Avon  
Chipping Camdon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Stags Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Weekend to London

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the International Hotel in Marsh Wall and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very spacious and clean, with great views down the river to the O2. We travelled See More  Read more information main tourist sites via the London River Service, which turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Seeing London from a very different perspective rather than travelling on the tube system andended up jumping on and off to places we had not intended or were not aware of. It was also very reasonably priced. We took in a show (of course) visited as many of the tourist sites we could possiblyfit in and enjoyed every moment of it. London surpassed all our expectations, was extremely clean and very friendly. Can't wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Portrait Gallery  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sarastro  
ZiZis Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in Durham

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Redworth Hotel 4* - excellent hotel, and restaurant, with very friendly helpful staff - really made the holiday! We would recommend the Park and Ride into Durham - it was very convenient. A See More  Read more information tourist in Duham needs to be fit, to cope with the uphill walking! so that we did not need the hotel fitness room at the end of the day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
World Heritage Site Visitor Centre  
Oriental and Egyptian Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Experience

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel and being given access to our room we found it had no heating at all. It was a very cold day. I complained to the receptionist who seemed overwhelmed by all the other See More  Read more information complaints coming in. In the end we were given two heaters and a reduction in the bill. When we were about to leave they had a power cut in the reception and it became very difficult for people to pay theirbills, including my sister. Overall the hotel was poorly run and understaffed. Most of the staff did their best and it was not their fault. It was a good example of cut backs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stourhead  
Lulworth Cove  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Wonderful stay in London. Found travelling using rail tickets and Oyster card purchased when I booked made travelling smooth. Hotel conveniently close to Warren street tube had very friendly helpful See More  Read more information staff, Room fine, if a lttle warm. Show at the Dominion 'We will Rock You' was superb. Plenty of time to explore using the Tube wide variety of areas particularly impressed with the Aquarium on SouthBank stunning and so much to see!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in South West London

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

We went to visit our daughter who lives and works in London. The Lodge Hotel in Putney is very good and our break with Superbreak was much better value than a similar stay booking direct with the See More  Read more information hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our day at Hampton Court   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
War Cabinet Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valentina Putney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7231 - 7240 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:38:18

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:38:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.