Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

lovely break

Stay Date: 29/08/08, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a lovely break at the Hotel Russell, it was clean and smart. We had a wonderful time sight seeing and took the opportunity to show our 6 year old daughter the lovely sights of Convent gardes See More  Read more information which she loved. Alltogether a lovely time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Convent Garden  
Tower Bridge  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break to see Madonna

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Penrith who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

The Royal Garden Hotel was Beautiful and our hotel room extremley comfortable and luxurious. The Madonna concert was very disappointing as you couldn't see or hear very well and she had remixed all See More  Read more information her songs and she was late coming on so lots of people including us couldnt get home. Not very considerate! We had a great time however and would definately use the hotel again but hopefully for morenights!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madonna concert (Wembley)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder on the Orient Express

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

We spent a fantastic day on the British Pullman travelling to Brighton from London Vicoria and back. On our journey we met the characters involved in the 'murder mystery'.We were transferred by See More  Read more information coach to the Brighton Pavilion were we witnessed the murder scene and on our journey back, had to solve the crime! This was in addition to wonderful food, with plenty to drink. When we arrived back inLondon we made our way to the wonderful Athenaeum Hotel (where we have stayed before) and spent an extremely comfortable night there, followed by a leisurely breakfast with every choice imaginable! Awonderful way to celebrate a special anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Day Trip on the Orient-Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

my birthday treat

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

My fiancee booked us into the lovely 5* Raddison hotel for my birthday which was fantastic. We went round all the cocktail bars sampling their fine drinks then went to Croma Pizza Place which was See More  Read more information excellent (great value for money).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Printworks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Croma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Irvine who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Cleethorpes who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Sightseeing, a look around Buckingham Palace's state rooms (amazing) followed by a meal at Pizza Express and an evening at Mamma Mia - an excellent London City break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Buckingham Palace - State Room Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Wardour Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Beautiful, glamorous building. Unfortunately, we'd booked a triple and two twins. We got into the triple early, which was beautiful, but the other rooms weren't ready. When we came back a couple of See More  Read more information hours later, they said they'd given them away and tried to fob us off with single rooms. They said they were getting Internet bookings in real-time. We stood our ground and got our twin rooms asthey'd been booked in July, but others may not have been so forthright. Then, due to no fault of the hotel, there was a fire alarm early in the morning. However, the breakfast was excellent and theconcierge service very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha's, Villiers Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Russell Hotel, Russell Square

Stay Date: 23/09/08, a customer from St. Peter who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The room was good (not upper 4 star though), breakfast was good, staff very nice, hotel lovely, in parts still being refurbished and dining room could be lovely except still being/to be refurbished See More  Read more information and furniture tatty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mermaids Tails (Fish and Chips)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Eastbourne

Stay Date: 30/09/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Grand Hotel, excellent staff service and superb gym + heath club See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head & Visitors Centre  
Walking on Downs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michael Angelo, Eastbourne  
Hungry Monk, Jevington  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showtime

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Being on a bus route and having over 60's bus passes helped.Visited Kensington Palace, walked and did two shows.We always stay at the same hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Royal Albert Hall/Joan Baez  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Hotel, items missing from order in room service  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 711 - 720 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 01:00:24

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 01:00:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.