Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Liverpool

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shropshire who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plaza Cinema Stockport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Italia  
Master Chef  
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was good - no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wet walk in The Lakes

Stay Date: 29/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Lindeth Howe is a fine old English style hotel with great food and even better service, think armchairs and log fires with lake views to the front. Our room to the rear was a good size and well See More  Read more information furnished, clean and well maintained with what looked like a new bathroom. The only but was the bed, I could feel the springs, so maybe not for fussy sleepers like me. The pool is clean but not verylarge it does not have a deep end, so good for kids. Oh and it's £4.50 in a taxi. The Italian across the road from the cinema is good. All in all we felt well looked after in a nice relaxed way andwould like to return but maybe to a deluxe room with a better bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in Greenwich

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Novotel in Greenwich is perfectly positioned for transport, be it a train or a boat. The hotel staff were delightful, the room was quiet and clean and the dinner at the hotel (which was See More  Read more information included) was very, very good. Breakfast was delicious and very efficient. Would highly recommend this hotel. Greenwich is also well worth a visit and has lots to do nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Worcester

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect to enjoy all that Worcester has to offer - great location to town and local transport links. The only disappointment was that they were changing the boiler in the swimming See More  Read more information pool and it was closed and that was the attraction of booking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashleys balti house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rugby who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A thoroughly lovely weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
British Museum  
Garrick Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Daffodil Hotel Grasmere

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Daffodil Hotel & Spa in Grasmere wrote this review.

A very nice hotel. The staff were all charming and helpful. We liked the humorous prints hung on the walls in the corridors. Loved the spa pool. Large rooms and excellent facilities in the See More  Read more information bedrooms. Liked the way we could leave the cars in the car park after we checked out so that we could enjoy another day to explore the area. Would definitely come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Easedale Tarn  
Allan Bank House  
Grasmere Lake circuit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potted Out  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel staff

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Northampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland (2 Nt Offer/1st Nt Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leyland musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Warwickshire

Stay Date: 31/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Every single person we met in the hotel, the shops, restaurants and attractions were smiling, polite and helpful. The hotel is a bit tired and the bathroom could have been cleaner but it wasn't See More  Read more information worth complaining with everything else being okay. Well done Warwickshire...you should be the ambassador for our country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stator upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
Giggling squid  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Anniversary break

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The welcome was very good even though the rain dampened our spirits a little. Our room was very comfortable, clean and warm and we were able to fully relax. The most touching and pleasing point was See More  Read more information the surprise card from the hotel staff congratulating us on our anniversary (which was well picked up in general conversation) and the delicious chocolates left for us as a surprise gift. Well done toall the staff at Ettington Chase for making our mini-break so enjoyable - we will return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Packwood House  
Coughton Court  
Baddesley Clinton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 711 - 720 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:34:03

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:34:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.