Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic break at Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

After an amazing day at Harry Potter Studio Tour, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Watford. The hotel was lovely, the room we stayed in appeared to be newly refurbished, it was extremely clean & See More  Read more information modern, the bathroom was lovely with a fab shower. All the facilities in the room were excellent. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, perfect for our little ones. As the lobby & dining area arecurrently being refurbished there wasn't much room available & we had to wait for a table which wasn't a problem for us but I imagine some people wouldn't be happy about it. The hotel parking is limited& parking is available in the pub next door, it does feel a little isolated & not the nicest of places to be, especially at night but we had no problems. I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn before butI was very pleasantly surprised, I would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Spa Break in Bath wrote this review.

Excellent stay and the two glitches we had the hotel tried to sort and will be contacting Super Break. On the Super Break website the cost of parking was given as £5 per night but the hotel told us See More  Read more information £15 - when we showed them the different they waived the charge. The spa facilities were great - only issue was we were supposed to get a taster facial and nail treatment - we didn't get the secondpart. But overall a recommended hotel with fab location in walking distance of the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Excellent. Very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
The Vyne  
Milestones  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend. Used the tubes despite current circumstances and felt very safe. Lots of security. Went to two West End shows which were excellent and again, good security. We have stayed at See More  Read more information either President or Imperial hotels many times and always happy with them. Clean, and helpful, polite friendly staff. Very close to good underground station. Excellent deal with Super Break and goodservice from them. Highly recommend them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Berkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A wonderful weekend celebrating a birthday. Spent most of the time during the day just walking around various parts of London. Saturday evening went to see Mamma Mia - a fabulous experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Strada Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break with daughter

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but the service not so good. Dinner was not good and the restaurant service was terrible. The pool very pleasant and the bar nice. Lots of complaints about the food whilst we were See More  Read more information there. The room okay but bit shabby. Got woken up at 3am by a drunk man trying to open the door as he thought it was his room! So we were rather tired. Hen parties come here too so I'm not so sureit's for families!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ifly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stepping stone to the lakes

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Our hotel was perfectly situated as a stepping stone to visit many of the lakes and enjoy the picturesque hill walks. The inclusion of an indoor swimming pool was also ideal to ease the aching limbs See More  Read more information when returning from a long day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elterwater  
Grassmere  
rydal lake  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great getaway

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel staff very friendly, rooms beautiful although hotel wasn't aware it was a special occasion as Super Break hadn't passed on the information. Hotel did give is a complimentary drink with dinner See More  Read more information though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel will return on our next visit to France. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alnwick and surrounding area

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Alnwick wrote this review.

This was our 1st Super Break. We stayed at the Swan in Alnwick. Lovely comfortable hotel in centre or town. Amazing restaurant with super food using top quality ingredients. We explored the town of See More  Read more information Alnwick which has a lovely lively and friendly bustle. We explored the amazing Northumberland coastline and enjoyed a great value coffee and cake at Seahouses golf club cafe. The best views andwelcoming hosts for just 2 pounds! Bamborough village and Castle are magical but Holy Island is amazing. Cragside house at Rothbury is a must. A really super weekend, Super Break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Town  
Cragside  
Holy Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Copper kettle tea room Bamborough  
Carlos fish restaurant Alnwick  
Seahouses golf club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 711 - 720 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:35:39

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 10:35:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.