Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Portloe Excursion

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Truro wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and had some beautiful touches 9ffod was excellant) but we were in the boathouse which was very noisy at night-very little sound proofing from the room above. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trelissick Gardens  
St Mawes  
Walk To Nare Head  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn St Mawes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Enjoyed my stay in this hotel as it was close to victoria station. Didn't enjoy the optional service charge for even the slightest purchase of a pint of lager. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dim T  
Club Gascon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Lovely Days.

Stay Date: 29/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel at about 16.00 hrs after visiting friends. We had a ground floor room to the rear of the hotel, which was very well appointed. Had diner in the restaurant (excellent) then on to See More  Read more information the rsc. After the show returned to hotel for our sweet from the evening diner 9 this is a option the hotel allows) excellent. A leisurely breakfast the next morning, the out and about in stratford,a lovely town, took in some of shakespeare's haunts, then left for home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
R S C To See Richard 3Rd  
Shakespeare&Apos;S Birthplace  
Nash&Apos;S House &Amp;New Place, Shakespeare&Apos;S Last House.  
Halls Croft, Shakespeare&Apos;S Daughters House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gateway To The Lovely Peak District

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Great location,well positioned good class hotel, friendly helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Short Break

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Cotswold Water Park in Cirencester wrote this review.

This was a super hotel, what better than to wake up seeing the birds on the lake.Centrally placed for motorway or country access, i would recommend this high standard hotel.Staff friendly. Recommend See More  Read more information to book your restaurant table for a friday evening to guarantee time ~ we got a table easily though a bit earlier than we would have liked. Altogether a relaxing leisurely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boughton On The Water  
Cotswold Animal Park  
Snowshill Lavender Farm (Lavender Not Out !!)  
Wooten Bassett  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Four Pillars  
The Old Boat House (No Beer Choice,Food Choice N/A  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel, Shame About The Noise!

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

I stayed at this hotel on a friday and saturday night whilst attending a course. On arrival the staff were very helpful and i was very impressed with the quality of the room which was very See More  Read more information comfortable. Unfortunately the hotel had functions on both nights with a band/dj playing loud music until past midnight. Even with the window closed (which was annoying because the weather was hot and therewas no air conditioning) the noise was still loud and this made it very difficult to sleep. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and there was free wifi. Overall i would recommend this hotel ifthere were no functions on as it was brilliant apart from this. However the noise ruined it for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short, Relaxing Break In Telford

Stay Date: 31/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

The telford shopping centre is brilliant as there are loads of shops,which are all massive. And we were only a 5 min drive away. Ironbridge is a very scenic area of telford with the historic See More  Read more information ironbridge. It is peaceful. In shrewsbury we visited an indian called masala indian restaurant, it is small and cosy, and does a brilliant curry! staff are also friendly and welcoming. The wreckin retailpark is also good with shops such as matalan, asda, where you can find great bargains ! overall me and my girlfriend both enjoyed our stay in telford :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Centre  
Ironbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala Indian Restaurant - Shrewsbury  
Fair And Square Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford Street

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Guns N Roses Concert At The O2

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Superbreak provided a friendly, informative and quality short stay. I will definitely recommend the company to a friend. Thank you for making our break an enjoyable one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Concert  
Boat Trip On Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The break was to go to the queens jubilee, which was excellent. Our hotel was very good, clean and comfortable. It was in a good location near to the british museum and covent garden where we went See More  Read more information to see a show. The hotel was within walking distance to the show. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In the same weekend we went on a london tour bus which wasexcellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.Overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to london before and is looking forward to next years trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Jubilee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7101 - 7110 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:31

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 04:57:35

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 04:57:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.