Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shrigley Park Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel location and view of the building as we approached up the drive. From the minute we entered the reception we were greeted by friendly, confident and See More  Read more information competent staff who did all they could to make our time away special. The hotel facilities were excellent and the food was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting Shrigley Park again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrel Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in MK

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

We had a night away for my boyfriend's birthday - Brilliant location for shopping - not bad for food & bars too. We were swiftly checked in & the first impressions of the interior were very nice. See More  Read more information Shame about the parking fee (?6) - but then I suppose it is cheaper than paying standard prices; and they did offer us full use the following day. The 'king' bed was in fact x2 pushed together & madeas 1 bed - very dissapointing actually, when you pay for extra you really expect it, not very good as falling down the middle, there was also a lack of pillows for such a big bed, but that wasrectified when I called down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

An excellent train journey to London and after booking in we went to look at Seven Dials, Trafalgar Square and St James Park. On the next day Sunday we went to Greenwich to visit the Cutty Sark and See More  Read more information the Ansell Adams exhibition at the Naval College. We then took the new Gondola over the Thames. On the morning of out return after another excellent breakfast at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury we had alook arund the British Museum before making our way for the 2.00p.m. train to return to Scotland after a great break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
British Musuem  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Kensington

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Easy to get around on frequent bus service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V and A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Chosen because it was close to Victoria for easy access to and from Gatwick Express. Had a 1 dinner included in the deal - it was a great carvery which suited the children and See More  Read more information fantastic breakfasts. Staff were perfect. Hotel rooms overlooked the Royal Mews at Buckingham Palace. Also a short distance from Victoria Apollo Theatre. I want to note that I had phoned the hotel directto price our stay before booking with Superbreak and they quoted me more than Superbreak for room only. With Superbreak we had 2 bottles of champagne, one evening's dinner, full breakfasts and 5 topprice tickets for Wicked included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
Madame Tussaud's  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons Covent garden  
Browns bar and brassetie  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Unexciting Stay

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel location was convenient (straight off the motorway) but undesirable in that there was very little else around apart from a retail outlet and a Brewers Fayre over the road. The hotel menu See More  Read more information was limited and the restaurant was overcrowded so it left few options for a good meal. The hotel pool and spa facilities were also extremely busy - it felt uncomfortable to stay in the Jacuzzi too longas other people were obviously hanging about waiting. The staff tried to be helpful on most things and we got a late check out of 2pm in the afternoon for only £10. It would have been better if theyhad dealt with the noise and smoking of the next door room to us promptly though. Overall, it was a pretty average experience in unexciting surroundings, we ended up watching a lot of TV!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Snipe  
Wok Aroma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night in London

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, lovely food and a great show. The only problem was on one side of the bed the springs had gone and we had no cups in the room to make tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thearter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampshire  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Had a great time around Chester and went to Cheshire Oaks. The room was adequate for a short stay - didn't get chance to try out the pool. There were two weddings on while we were there - See More  Read more information obviously good for business but we felt a bit ignored as the staff were very busy. About 40 minutes out of Chester but well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aquarium  
Ice Cream Farm  
Wall Around the City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mums & Daughters in Liverpool

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crossgates who stayed at 4* Novotel Liverpool Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

We wanted a short break (48 hours) that would suit a three generational groups and felt Liverpool fitted the bill with opportunities for culture, leisure, shopping and eating out etc. The hotel - See More  Read more information Novotel - was superbly situated to fulfill this and provided clean, friendly and attractive facilities at an affordable price. Breakfast was very good, as was a our first evening meal whichwe ate infor convenience. Members of the party also took advantage of the leisure facilities. Only criticism was the heat of the rooms - unbelievable that a hotel can be this hot in February i.e. window open andstill be too hot to the point of sleeping on top of the duvet!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery, Liverpool  
Liverpool Cathedrals  
Yellowduckmarine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeland in February

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Mirfield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Wonderful short break at the Macdonal Leeming House Hotel on the shores of Ullswater, very nice hotel and room, excellent service and food. Taking advantage of the extremely unseasonal weather, See More  Read more information a couple of days walking around Ullswater and Haweswater in the warm sunshine below snow capped fells was just what the doctor ordered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pooley Bridge Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7091 - 7100 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 19:01:23

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 19:01:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.