Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London for 60th Birthday

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Fabulous from start to finish. Easy to find hotel and oyster cards were a must! Hotel clean and friendly although breakfast meagre. Had one of those toasting machines and it caught on fire! Apart See More  Read more information from that, ok. Good location, Kensington park and palace a must see. Very good value for money, can't wait to go back and see more. Been on several breaks with Superbreak and haven't been let down once.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
The Ice Bar  
ThRitz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

1st Class hotel in King's Lynn

Stay Date: 03/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and centrally situated in King's Lynn. First class restaurant and bar dishes. Rooms and facilities - and staff, all excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TURNER'S RETAURANT  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Celebration

Stay Date: 17/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

In September my son bought tickets for me, him and my daughter to see Cirque du Soleil at the Royal Albert Hall as a present for my 60th Birthday - and this was the weekend! I booked travel and a See More  Read more information hotel with Superbreak as I felt confident of getting good value and service. We picked the hotel for its location near the RAH. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming and informed us that myson's room had been upgraded to a King size, which was a nice start to proceedings. The twin room I was sharing with my daughter was pleasant, decently decorated and very clean - my daughter works ina hotel and cast a very critical eye over everything! Despite being right on Cromwell Road there was no traffic noise (although we liked the gesture of complimentary ear plugs). The room was too warmwhen we arrived but once we had worked out the air conditioning (no instructions) it quickly reached a better temperature. After the show and a meal out, we came back to have a drink at the bar.We had to hang around a bit before anyone emerged to serve us and when he did arrive he told us that they didn't stock Smirnoff vodka despite that being one of the two vodkas named on the list ofdrinks. It's a minor point but not one I expect to find in that standard of hotel. The bar is adequate but we didn't feel inclined to linger. We had a good night's sleep and breakfast next morning wasvery good, with friendly and efficient service. We enjoyed our trip - I felt that the hotel was perfectly adequate without being spectacular and I would recommend it in terms of location, comfortand courteous staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London with theatre break

Stay Date: 02/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stay at Hotel Holiday Inn Bloomsbury- initial reception welcome was great and efficient. Also the room was without asking. Room was very good clean spacious with all the facilities you would expect. See More  Read more information Getting around was easy, we could have used the tube but due to my wife being partially disabled took taxi which we found not that expensive and perhaps due to the time of the year was very quick,the hotel organised this very quickly. There was lots of ways to eat and drink at the hotel. However you must make sure that you show a credit card when booking in so that you can charge additionalexpenditure to your room, otherwise you might find out that you are locked out of your room which is what we experienced upon returning from the theatre. This may have been an oversight by the hotel butdid mar an otherwise perfect break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 02/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cowes who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Shopping  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Appleby Manor

Stay Date: 03/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

It is a lovely hotel and we were given excellent treatment from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great 2 days away

Stay Date: 01/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Been to Cranage Hall twice before and wasn't disappointed on our 3rd visit. Everyone very friendly, food was good but overpriced as well as the drinks. We were on a special deal but if we had to pay See More  Read more information the full amount I would expect a better room as the divans are a bit past their newness, although mattresses comfy and the room seemed at times a bit cold. Nonetheless I would go again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
georgeanddragon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Umi Hotel break

Stay Date: 29/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton wrote this review.

Bathroom needs attention - nice size room - very large bed - breakfast was very basic, not very tasty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
riki tiki  
Shorham lifeboat station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buono Appetito  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in new forest

Stay Date: 01/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Rochester who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
New Forest  
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location for London attractions

Stay Date: 01/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We were pleasantly surprised on arriving at Queens Park Hotel . Just off Bayswater Road opposite St James Park. Reception staff were lovely & even showed us to our room . Basement room , very nice & See More  Read more information clean & newly decorated. Really a shame we had such big issues with bathroom. Only there for 2 nights so didn't complain but told reception on leaving. Bathroom smelt (although newly tiled & fitted)we were unsure to begin with but the smell didn't go. The toilet seat was broken, the towel rail did not work & the shower was scolding hot & was unable to turn down as temperature knob was stuck. I know this sounds terrible but hotel was great otherwise so feel we were unlucky. Breakfast was great as we knew about no bacon etc . Plentiful fresh food so really enjoyed. Great location as walkedstraight up Bayswater Rd to Marble Arch & Oxford St. We used underground to come back & got off at Lancaster Gate which was just up Bayswater Rd . Stopped off in the Swan Pub for dinner first evewhich was lovely & great value. All in all a great value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of Wales Theatre  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
prezzo haymarket  
The Swan Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7091 - 7100 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:26:00

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:26:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.