Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

That's (not) entertainment

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Dover wrote this review.

The hotel was in a perfect location so it was quiet both inside and outside. Could not fault the food. The hotel room and corridors were incredibly hot so often had to have the room's window open See More  Read more information whereas if we sat by the window in the foyer or the restaurant it was very cold as the windows appeared to be quite old. The only real problem for us was the 'entertainment' we were expecting at ourChristmas stay was just a pianist in the restaurant so we were often stuck for something to do in the evening so would often retreat to our room after dinner to watch tv.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

xmas break in London

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London West End Christmas Break in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

On the whole a very enjoyable stay at the "Doubletree by Hilton" in Southampton Row in London's west end. Some of the staff were a little confused by the change in routine for the xmas break. For See More  Read more information example we were told afternoon tea on xmas eve was downstairs when it was in fact up stairs. Apart from this a very enjoyable time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas in Nottingham

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ellesmere Port who stayed at 2* Britannia Nottingham Hotel Christmas Break in Nottingham wrote this review.

Hotel and staff very good. Xmas package excellent. Car parking expensive even with hotel discount. One gripe - Booking in was a farce - Hotel had no record of booking. Whether a breakdown in See More  Read more information communication between Superbreak and hotel I don't know.Had to wait 20 -30 mins. to be sorted out. Still don't know problem. I think they let us in because it was Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break but impacted upon by wedding

Stay Date: 27/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely. Great afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast. Gorgeous location and relaxing. Spa facilities are ok. Unable to get to sleep until after midnight due to excessive noise from See More  Read more information wedding in the venue. Apparently, we should not have been put in the room we were. This had a negative impact on our stay. Worth checking before booking so your peace and quiet, relaxation is not ruined.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful stay at the Palace Strand

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A group of friends and myself decided to have a weekend break in London to visit Oxford Street and take in a show. I had never used super break before but what a treat they organised it all without See More  Read more information a hitch. Our stay at the palace strand was ideal we could walk to Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden was just around the corner there was a fabulous restaurant next door which unfortunately I can'tremember the name of but would definitely use again. The tickets for the show where brilliant everything Superbreak had done it all will use again and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Hotel

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing and easily accessible even from Central London, it must be London's best kept secret. Top quality hotel in all respects in a brilliant location. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Thanks a lot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York trip

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Warrington who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Just as expected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing night in Teddington

Stay Date: 26/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Park Hotel in Teddington wrote this review.

We don't get to go away often and booked the park hotel in Teddington, hotel was nice enough but one of the main reasons for booking was the cooked breakfast in the morning. But in the morning there See More  Read more information were no 5 seated tables laid and no chef so no cooked breakfast and no refund on the day as we had pre-paid with super break, so now have to wait and hope for refund with super break won't stay atthe park again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Fabulous See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Poole  
Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7091 - 7100 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:10:18

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:10:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.