Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Special weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Derby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel bedroom too small and noisy at night from street. Location of hotel superb for many attractions. Went to theatre (convenient from hotel), a lot of shopping, too much walking. Some information See More  Read more information on bus routes would have been useful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Harrods  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian in Jermyn St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Weekend

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We visited Chester Zoo for our son's 3rd birthday. The zoo was fantastic and had a great day. The let down of the weekend was the hotel. The Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa was very disappointing. See More  Read more information The staff were unwelcoming and the hotel and rooms were in desperate need of upgrading. It also wasn't the cleanest!!! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick Moran Hotel, West London.

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Skelton who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This modern hotel provides good value for money and is very well located for Gunnersbury Tube. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was OK, but standards in this area are rising rapidly See More  Read more information and The Moran needs to keep an eye on the competition. Breakfast was the least good element of our stay. I would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Lovely place to visit!!! Will be returning soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Town  
Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Longhope who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Shopping in Oxford Street and went to two shows. Hotel excellent - good location and everything about it was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay in Winchester

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Uckfield who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

Although the weather was awful, we were very lucky during our only full day out and the weather did not cause us to miss anything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Cathedral  
Walter mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Bengali restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic Break in Surrey

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chorley who stayed at 4* The Talbot, Ripley in Woking wrote this review.

The Talbot is full of old world charm yet provided bedroom accommodation which will suit all - my 82 year mother had an accessible room whilst my husband and I had a characterful one in the old See More  Read more information part, After I had proved to the staff that we had paid in advance for 2 rooms they were apologetic about informing us that they only had one available and offered us complimentary drinks. Whilst thebreakfast was disappointing (with the exception of the porridge) the evening meal was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel is fantastic. A great location with excellent food, comfortable rooms and very pleasant staff. The theatre trip to see War Horse was wonderful. The seats organised by Superbreak See More  Read more information were ideal. The hotel organised early theatre dinners which enabled us to eat an excellent meal in the comfort of our hotel before setting out to the theatre. (the meal was reasonably priced ?15 -50for 2 courses and delicious food) All rail travel including Oyster cards organised by Superbreak were hassle free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Natural History Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel with great service. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very approachable. Ideal location near Broad Street where the nightlife is situated. Night at the Jongleurs Comedy Club was See More  Read more information entertaining. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jongleurs Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Farnham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

The hotel staff were all very friendly. Room was comfortable, lighting not brilliant. On arrival one lift was not working then the next day second lift was not working. This was a problem as my See More  Read more information husband needs oxygen to walk around and can not manage stairs without a great deal of effort and discomfort. We picked this hotel because we phoned and checked there were lifts. Ate at hotel restaurant afew niggles - soup was cold and had to be reheated. Risotto for main could have laid bricks with it - felt sorry for the very young waiting staff as I didn't like to complain to them again. There wasconfusion checking in and out because they had not received the payment from yourselves although it had been taken from my account - had to show them this on my iPad. Would probably use hotel againbut would not have the evening meal, also bottles of wine were quite expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7001 - 7010 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:08:11

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 08:08:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.