Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Rochester who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Fantastic break. Stayed in hotel 4 miles out from Stratford. Beautiful countryside to walk through. Hotel was situated in beautiful grounds. Wonderful place for a wedding. Restaurant was amazing and See More  Read more information staff were very helpful and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Stay at Wotton House

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Everything about our stay was good with the exception on Friday night when the fire alarm went off at 3.30am. It was a false alarm and it scared the living daylights out of us, we didn't manage to See More  Read more information get back to sleep - so we felt tired, irritable and groggy all day on Saturday. Shame, because everything else was really good. The staff were very polite and friendly, the swimming pool and spa wasnice, the room was good and the hotel meal and service was good. Breakfast was also very nice The location of Wotton House is good with beautiful countryside and some lovely villages and countrypubs nearby. All in all, very nice stay, shame about the disturbance in the night we will return - thank you very much   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wooton Thatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Concert Weekend

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Early arrival in City by train. Booked in, lunch @ Italian restaurant on Quayside. Browsed Quayside. Fri night Mick Hucknall concert @ City Hall. Saturday - eastern end of Hadrian's Wall @ South See More  Read more information Tyneside including Arbeia Roman Fort.& Catherine Cookson Country Trail. Sunday gentle wander around City sights including Baltic Arts Centre & Quayside. Late afternoon train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbeia Roman Fort  
South Tyneside Museum  
China Town (Newcastle)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&S restaurant  
Sabatini's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mansion that Appears to be from Fantasy Land

Stay Date: 24/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Radstock who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The first impression of Tortworth House is of size and grandeur. I immediately thought it bazaar that I could be staying here for two nights at less than a hundred pounds. The standard room was See More  Read more information huge, well equipped and had a pleasant courtyard view towards the Orangery. The first night's three course dinner was of excellent quality with plenty of choice and there was a passable selection of winesfrom twenty pounds a bottle. the pool complex was clean and not too busy. Only slight inconvenience was that the female changing room, steam room and sauna were on the first floor whilst pool andjacuzzi was on ground level. My friend and I used The Atrium bar both evenings, an architectural gem, making use of a space between two high external walls and clever lighting . We had an excellentIrish coffee served hot and not overly sweet. However if you are hungry i would suggest two courses here as my jacket potato was pretty small with just a tablespoon of filling. Overall we would bothrecommend this hotel and I fully intend to visit others in the chain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newark Park N.T property.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A day out in London

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Castle Cary who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a excellent hotel The London Cavendish. Very central for a walking sightseeing tour. We caught the clipper to Greenwich and spent a interesting few hours there. Thoroughly recommend the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Walks

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Arborfield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Our hotel was 20 minutes from the sea and from Bournemouth town centre. We had some lovely walks, enjoyed the gym and pool in the hotel and the wonderful meals. The weather had just turned to Spring See More  Read more information and really helped to make our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great holiday See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Break in Wotton

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Folkestone who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

A short break to recharge our batteries! The hotel grounds were stunning and the facilities e.g. the pool were perfect. A beautiful place to go regardless of the occasion, well worth the visit. See More  Read more information Batteries charged :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbys Vineyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Wellesden

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Walton Hall is an amazing place to stay. Breakfast was really good. Staff very attentive. The grounds were lovely. It is a good base for visiting Warwick, Stratford upon Avon & the surrounding See More  Read more information countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Freedom

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

My husband and I shopped in peace without children. We visited a wonderful Thai restaurant which i've forgotten the name of, sorry. We had a not so good meal in the hotel restaurant, but the staff See More  Read more information in every area of hotel were fantastic..Room beautifully clean. The location of hotel was great very close to nightlife, which we enjoyed after meal visiting bars and having a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7001 - 7010 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:06:48

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 03:06:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.