Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland in Preston wrote this review.

For a best western this hotel was brilliant, it is actually a best western premier. I was very surprised how good everything was. Bed comfy, bedroom clean and executive like, nice bathroom, good See More  Read more information food, excellent professional and friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Snack In Hotel... Steak Sandwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Family Break

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Bowness is a busy interesting town worth an afternoon walking around to get to know it. Boating - go out on windermere for a motor boat ride - great fun. Hill walking - the fairfield houseshoe walk See More  Read more information is a little more demanding than thought - but great views. Shopping - lots of similar products available which you can get at home - but we still managed to buy more. The hotel is in an excellentlocation, the staff are attentive and well trained. The facilities are good with a real county house feel. Children enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the comfortable beds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Beatrix Potter  
Ambleside  
Kendal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert  
The Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I took my closest friend for a pre-wedding treat and belated birthday surprise. We went to the theatre to see woman in black and both enjoyed it. Had a lovely stay well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 18/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Hotel and staff great. Chester zoo fantastic. Cheshire oakes brilliant. Just had a two night, three day break, and it was perfect to re-charge our batteries. Amazing value for money, would highly See More  Read more information recommend Superbreak, can't wait to book the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire oakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had three nights booked at montague in the gardens. Good location just across russell square and behind british museum so excellent location. Orient express was my treat 5 star all the way. Lots See More  Read more information going on at hampton court play acting etc, great for kids. Got boat there from westminster pier took 3.5 hrs but well worth it for the sights. Check on boats as don't go very often. We got train backvery easy to find just across bridge from hampton court and took about thirty mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Orient Express  
Thames Reiver Boat Cruise To Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walked miles visited 3 free attractions all of which were brilliant will definately go back to the imperial war museum again to finish the tour there's so much to see! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Tour of Houses of Parliament  
Camden Lock And Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gay Hussar Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 21/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Montague On The Gardens for the second time. I really cannot fault this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The staff are exceptionaly warm and helpful. Had lunch in See More  Read more information our hotel on arrival, very good. Saw noises off in the theatre that night, brilliantly funny. Did the harry potter tour at warner bros studios the following day which was fabulous despite theappalling rain. Took a trip to the natural history museum before taking our train home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Warner Bros Studio Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

I spent time with a dear friend who had lost her son in june 2011. The staff and hotel facilties were excellent and made our stay hassel free. Hotel is close to a bus route which meant we could See More  Read more information travel into cambridge and not worry about parking. Views from bar were tranquil overlooking the golf course. Unfortunately the weather was not too good but you have no control over that. We wouldcertainly book another break at this hotel with your company in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Universities In Cambridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

!st night-rock of ages lots of loud music and lots of fun. 2nd night-wizard of oz my favourite of the three we went to. It had everything, children, dogs, special effects and beautiful singing. 3rd See More  Read more information night-the lion king. The set was fabulous,and although we had seen it already it is a fantastic show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Open top bus  
Theatre 3 Nights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7001 - 7010 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:20:36

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:20:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.