Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Last minute 2 night break for my wife and I to visit mainly museums and possibly take in a show. Unfortunately by the time we had walked all round both the nat.Hist and vic.& alb museums and See More  Read more information barbican centre we were both exhausted and spent both nights dining in hotel however would not have missed experience for the world. Thistle barbican hotel reasonably near underground link to kingsx & StPancras.Our room was reasonable size with all necessary amenities but could do with refurbishing. Food was very good with sufficient choice and all staff in all areas were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Centre  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were overlooking Tavistock square and the plants were lovely. The hotel room was great because we went with family and booked two rooms and they interjoined by just undoing a catch on the doors. See More  Read more information Will go back there next time we visit london.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Went To See Chicargo At The Garrick  
Went On Pop On Pop Off Water Cruise  
Walked Round The Parks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Any Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak In London

Stay Date: 28/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

First Superbreak since retireing. Booking straightforward and efficient. Train journeys on time and comfortable. Impressed with improvements on london underground. Hotel excellent, and convenient See More  Read more information for locations we wanted to visit. Where available, reduced rates for "seniors" were a real bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Commons  
Kensington Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
City River (Westminster To Greenwich)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 25/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Novotel excellent all round. Receiption staff particularly helpful and knowledgeable. Had theatre supper in gios next to bridgewater hall, great little restaurant with brilliant atmosphere and tasty See More  Read more information food. Meal in yang sing was also excellent and service very nice although the decor is now very tired and disappointing that it wasn't more busy on a saturday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yang Sing  
Gios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Catching Up With Family In London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at this hotel a number of times and as usual excellent. Staff very friendly, lovely room with views over London. Excellent location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
London Rib Boats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
Eat Thai  
Mommo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magical

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater wrote this review.

Fantastic from beginning to end. Couldn't fault anything at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Essex

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* County Hotel in Chelmsford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Cavendish Hotel, A Great Location

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I really enjoyed my stay at the cavendish hotel. This is the second time in four months that I have stayed there and I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms are of a very high standard and all the See More  Read more information staff are very friendly and attentive. The hotel is close to trafalgar square and the main shopping areas so it makes a good base for a stay in the heart of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We took this short break for our wedding anniversary and chose Birmingham mainly for its jewellery quarter as I had promised to take my wife there following her cancer treatment - she was not See More  Read more information disappointed and it was great to see her smiling again. Our chosen hotel was great. Well situated - it was a nice walk into the center, where there were plenty of shops to look around. We will certainlyvisit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jewellery Quarter  
Bull Ring Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6991 - 7000 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 17:53:57

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 17:53:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.