Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First Trip To York

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Anstruther who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Our first visit to York and we were not disappointed, our hotel was excellent and very central, the attractions we went to were all excellent. We will definitely be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Wall Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never go to Blackpool again

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hilton hotel itself was beautiful, staff wonderful. Clientele left a lot to be desired! Worked in school 26 years and I've never been amongst so many unruly children. Had to queue for Reception, for See More  Read more information lifts & leaving car park every time we went out. Our room was lovely, would have had lovely view out to sea & along promenade where illuminations were but the windows were so dirty. Our room next toan outside fire staircase, which I presume was being used for people using cigarettes, as it constantly banged shut most of the night. Written information was that children were only allowed at thebuffet if accompanied by an adult. They just run riot! Was a little confused as to why our duvet cover was on inside out, although everything was very clean. Have visited many different hotels inBlackpool over the years when visiting the beautiful Grand theatre, & believed this hotel would be a treat. Sadly won't be returning & so looks like we'll have to find ourselves a different theatre tovisit. Certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for wedding at Grafton Hall Bromsgrove

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove in order to attend a wedding at Grafton Hall. We hoped to be able to use the leisure facilities at the hotel, but we ran out of time. The restaurant was very good See More  Read more information and the staff were really helpful. Our bed legs broke off at the head end. And the manager came and took all the legs off for us as they had no spare rooms for the Wednesday night. We ate 2breakfasts there and they were very good. Staff really tried to make it up for the inconvenience of the bed collapsing! When we returned from the wedding we had a new bed in our room. Was a perfect locationfor our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington (2 Night Offer & 1 Afternoon Tea) in Islington wrote this review.

Good location, one stop from Kings Cross. Quick and efficient check in. Enjoyed tasty afternoon tea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
National Archives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Blaenau Ffestiniog who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Fantastic deal. Will use Super Break again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Encore  
The Swan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester is Buzzing

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Manchester wrote this review.

We enjoyed the hotel; all the staff were very friendly. Being so close to Spinningfields with its nightlife and the theatre was an added bonus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
John Rylands Library  
Manchester River Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marriott V&A  
El Rincon de Rafa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in London

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Great weekend, hotel location good, decided to go to a show in the evening which was fantastic. Too many shops and not enough time - will have to come back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good place to stay and a bus stop outside hotel which made it easy to get into York.

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Holgate Hill Hotel in York wrote this review.

A friendly hotel and all the staff were helpful and courteous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
York Minster  
City screen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Ate o clock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth Ahoy!

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) wrote this review.

The upgrade to luxury was a waste of money as all it meant was an extra bed we didn't need and a wet room designed for disabled guests. Apart from that everything else was value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Victory  
Submarine Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haldi Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Kings Langley

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Birtley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kings Langley. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Paper Mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:02:31

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 22:02:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.