Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34890

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach And Amusements  
 
 

First Stay At Rendezvous

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

We booked a dinner, bed and breakfast deal not having visited the area before but knowing it was near where we wanted to visit. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were See More  Read more information very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The conservatory restaurant looks out onto the canal with views across nearby fields and all in all we had an excellent stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malham  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Minibreak

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds Nightlife  
Lufc  
White Rose Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Skipton  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Wetherby  
Skipton  
 
 

Family Bithday

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We had an 80th birthday celebration at fulham. The hotel was a good location or travelling into london with bus stops right outside/ we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel as we had,nt been See More  Read more information before. The stall were particularly friendly and helpful and food was good. We would go again. Mr & mrs elms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Concert  
Theatre - Yes Pm  
Trouping Of Colours  
 
 

Short Break In Docklands, Excel &Amp; Greenwich

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Fab 2 Days At Gardeners World Exhibition

Stay Date: 15/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

We booked 2 nights b&b with dinner on the first night at st johns hotel solihull through super-break it was very good value for money. The room was very clean and the food was excellent. The See More  Read more information swimming pool gave us an exhillerating start to the day. All the staff were very pleasant. The bus ran every half hour directly to the nec. All in all agood couple of days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nec Gardeners World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Waterloo &Amp; Westminster

Stay Date: 12/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel above average. Reason for visiting london - important meeting that my wife had to attend at lambeth palace. We found the hotel convienient and perfectly adequate for our needs. We did not have See More  Read more information time to visit any attractions in london on this visit, however, we vwill in all probability make use of 'Superbreak' again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To York

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

An excellent hotel well managed with very helpful staff.Shame about the expensive charges to park my car in the hotel grounds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6901 - 6910 of 34890 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:49

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 13:57:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.