Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Experience

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

It was my mom's first time in London so we wanted to see and do as much as possible in the two days we were there. We arrived by coach at the coach park at 8.30am and had a tiny 2 minute walk to the See More  Read more information hotel. Even though room wasnt ready they took bags anyway and we were off within 10 minutes we were standind outside the palace and less than 30 we were in trafalgar square. We went to the victoriapalace theatre to watch billy elliott which was amazing felt so many emotions whilst watching it didn't stop tjinling about it for days. V & A museum was very interesting needed to spend the whole daythere really only did a 3rd of it because of time. Hotel was perfect heard no noise from train station opposite and staff were helpful and friendly throughout stay. Would definatley stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
The Original Bus Tour  
Billy Elliott The Musical, Victoria Palace  
River Boat Cruise / Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shakespeare Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Jorvik Hotel

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was great, the location was great and the weather and York were great. Definitely use the hotel the next time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open topped bus tour  
Roman Baths  
Market  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lamb And Lion  
Exhibition  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 06/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing Break over the Jubilee Weekend

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Booked this hotel as a place to stay over the Bank Holiday weekend with my husband. We had plans to meet up with friends who live in Loughborough and to have dinner in Nottingham so the Eastwood See More  Read more information Hall was ideally located for both. The hotel was just half hour drive from both Nottingham city centre and the Heights of Abraham where we met our friends. On the way down we stopped at Sherwood Forestand were lucky enough to arrive in time for a fanatstic array of reenactments and activities, with demonstrations of archery, cannons, sword fighting and more it was a great start to our break. Arriving at the hotel it is set in picturesque grounds and was nice and quiet. The room itself was a bit disappointing and doesn't live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel, nothing bad just didn'thave the 'special' feel. Also the games room only had one snooker table and a football table which you had to pay for. I had thought these would all be included in the price of staying at the hotel,which was a bit of a let down. However our booking inlcluded dinner on the first night which was absolutely superb, one of the best meals we have eaten. We were given an allocation of £30pp to spendacross the menu (drinks not included) and had plenty of time to enjoy the meal. We both had three courses and they were sublime. From the indian platter to share to the Belly Pork and the delciousBlack Forest Gateux it was exquisite. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and we were well looked after. This meal made up for any slight doubts I had before. The next morning I got up earlyto enjoy the hotels 18m swimming pool. As I was early I had the pool to myself and it was bliss. There were also steam room and sauna facilites but I was happy just swimming up and down. the breakfastwas buffet style with a choice of cereals, cooked breakfast, fruits and yoghurt - enough to set us going for the day. Heading out of the hotel we drove to the Heights of Abraham to meet our friends.We spent over fours hours here, exploring the caves and enjoying the stunning views across the area. It is well worth the money and was very popular too. In the evening we headed into Nottinghamfor a meal at Browns restaurant, getting there was a bit tricky but once we arrived it was ok. Nottingham is a large city and it took us a little while to find the restuarant. The meal was enjoyablethough the service could have been better and we were in and out of the restaurant within an hour and a half. It is close to the Nottingham Playhouse so imagine they do well with pre theatrecustomers. Leaving the hotel on the Wednesday we decided to explore the area a bit before heading home. We took a drive out to Chatsworth House, though didn't pay the £15 to go in, instead exploring thesurrounding grounds which are open to the public and taking photos from outside. We also had a great time in Bakewell, which is very picturesque and pleasent town, and indulged in a traditional Bakewellpudding. This was a fantastic break away which we thouroughly enjoyed!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Bakewell  
Sherwood Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eastwood Hall Hotel  
Browns - Nottingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Way Beyond Expectations

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

I was told The Lifehouse was near Frinton on Sea. I remember Frinton as a quiet, quaint seaside town so headed off expecting something to match. What I found was startlingly different and very See More  Read more information special. Lifehouse is an amazing blend of old and new with a magnificent modern spa built around old English Heritage stone remains of Thorpe Hall, and acres of grounds that provide a true sense oftranquillity. I posted some photos on Facebook and every comment was a 'wow'. My stay included dinner in Water Lilies Restaurant. The Lamb and Pinot Noir may not have been the healthiest of options but theytasted great. Breakfast was much more in tune - a very tasty smoothie made to order! Then came the highlight. An invigorating swim and an 'Iconic Massage'. I warn readers that after 50 minutes on aLifehouse massage table you don't have a care in the world. I took a walk in the gardens before getting back into my car to head for home. In 24 hours I felt like I had enjoyed a weekend away. I will betreating my wife and her best friend to a trip to The Lifehouse. I am truly impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iconic Massage  
Lifehouse Spa Grounds/Lakes  
Lifehouse Spa Pool  
Frinton and Walton on the Naze  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Lilies Restaurant at Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Great Weekend In Windsor

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Windsor Hotel in Windsor wrote this review.

Stayed at macdonald windsor hotel and it was fantastic. We were made very welcome and all staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. Valet parking was great and attendant ford was very See More  Read more information polite and friendly and had your car ready and waiting when you needed it. Cannot fault this hotel and cannot wait to return. Windsor is a fantastic place to visit with its shops, pubs and tea shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saville Gardens  
Queens Pageant In Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Vintage Open Top Bus Tour  
 
 

Brilliant Antidote To Hospital.

Stay Date: 13/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Given that a hospital appointment could not be avoided, we decided to take the sting out of it and opted to stay for 2 nights in the big smoke. Fantastic! The hotel was welcoming and the food was See More  Read more information superb. The best nights' sleep in a long time was to be had in the perfectly proportioned room - honestly, the beds are so comfy! out and about, the british museum is a must-see spot and only over theroad. The national gallery is also well worth a visit. The weather lent a helping hand and the cab drivers were great too (previously having been overcharged during many trips from the station to thehospital, we were very concerned), helping us with bags and taking direct routes. A memorable weekend which perfectly distracted us from horrible hospitals!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Gallery  
The British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Greek Restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Visit To London

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Well organised travel arrangements and a very good hotel with all facilities. A pleasant relaxing lounge to rest and have a drink after hours of sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Boat Trip On River Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
Orso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we had a very warm welcome. A bonus we were upgraded to an executive suite we felt very special how we were treated over the 2 days. A very relaxing place our room was See More  Read more information beautiful.Food and service very good. Our visit was to see il divo at the albert hall ideal location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6901 - 6910 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:40:00

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 07:40:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.