Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre visit in Stratford

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lichfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Short walk to Vintner Restaurant, one of many quality restaurants. Theatre nearby. Good parking on arrival. Excellent town centre hotel for shopping, theatre river walk or boat trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grest Day Out Visiting all the Bridges

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Vermont Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Really interesting walking around the Quayside, so much to see and do, i.e. walking along the 7 bridges and visiting the Sage Theatre and the Baltic Museum/Gallery as well as all the bars and See More  Read more information restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitley Bay  
Tyneside market  
Baltic Museum Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Redhouse Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel beds were too hard, view out of window was another wall over small alley. Very noisy alley in early hours of morning. Central location with tube station opposite. The musical Wicked was See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Musical  
Covent Gardens  
Boat Trips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Belia Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Purely an Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Did not stay long, visit was to collect my daughter from University, so it wasn't really a weekend away. However I stayed at Eastwood Hall hotel before and was very impressed which is why I stayed See More  Read more information there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get Away from it All

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

My husband and I decided to get away somewhere not too far from home as we have 2 children (looked after by grandparents). I am currently undergoing chemotherapy and since being diagnosed with See More  Read more information cancer have been rather down. The hotel was perfect not near a city or anything just peaceful - exactly what we wanted and a great price too with Superbreak. The hotel did have a lovely pub within a 5 minswalk which was nice too. Apart from that we didn't need to leave the hotel as the pool and restaurant were super, I also booked a massage with the hotel therapist during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Attended family wedding and this hotel was the perfect setting, very relaxing, friendly helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out at Iron Bridge

Stay Date: 21/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

Nice day out, the Iron Bridge was very interesting, the little village had super shops for looking round, the cafe we went to served really nice cream teas & there was some interesting views. See More  Read more information Enjoyed taking some pictures & the country side was really nice, even though it rained. It was still a good day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Shops  
Iron Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Stayed Radisson Blu Grafton, perfect location for getting around. Weather fine, explored lots by foot taking in the sites. Did free river cruise, good way to see the city. Scrumptious ice cream in See More  Read more information Fortnum Masons parlour, a must for ice cream fans! Enjoyed buzz of Covent Garden then yummy dinner at Jamie's Italian, lively atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's  
River Cruise  
Fortnum Mason  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
Fortnum Mason parlour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Langstone Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Camberley who stayed at 4* Langstone Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hayling Island (Nr Portsmouth) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gunwharf Quays  
Hayling Island  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hilton in Islington and although we didn't have any views from our room at the back of the hotel, it was a very peaceful setting for a good nights sleep after a busy day in London. See More  Read more information Just 5 mins walk from the hotel is the Regents Canal which is tucked away in a leafy area - ideal for a stroll to see the houseboats. The choice of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel is vast -something to suit all tastes. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend - thanks Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River trip  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Simpsons Tavern  
Mandarin Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6811 - 6820 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 10:01:25

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 10:01:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.