Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel steeped in history for fabulous stay . Brilliant hotel and leisure facilities . Staff and breakfast fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Sea Life Centre  
Sandcastles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Red Lion Blackpool  
Albert and the Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Together time in Worcestershire

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a great couple of days recharging the batteries. Good hotel for sleep, breakfast and leisure facilities. Good location to access Severn Valley Railway - a great day out; Stourport, & very See More  Read more information close to West Midlands Safari Park. People were very hospitable and welcoming, really enjoyed a meal at the Old Red Lion, which included quiz night and raffle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Bewdley Craft Centre  
Kingsford Woods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loom & Shuttle, Stourport  
Old Red Lion, Stourport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chatsworth, Matlock and Bakewell

Stay Date: 25/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland 2 Nts, 1 Afternoon Tea & Chatsworth Tickets in Derby wrote this review.

Stayed in The Hallmark Hotel, Derby for a weekend break. Room lovely, staff friendly, good central location. Ate in the hotel second evening and food very good.. Visited Chatsworth House and See More  Read more information gardens, which were well worth visiting. Bakewell and Matlock Bath both nice areas to look around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Chtsworth House  
Masson Mill, Matlock  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was well placed for getting around site seeing. The family room worked really well and enabled us to do everything together. The pool was fantastic to relax in after a hard day sight See More  Read more information seeing. The food in the hotel was good and the children's' menu excellent. The London eye is a must, the views are fantastic and pre booking our tickets saved us lots of queuing time. The kids lovedthe Natural history Museum especially the fossils, animal skeletons and the amazing butterfly house set up in the gardens. We downloaded a fantastic walk from the internet which walked us round allthe key landmarks, I never realised they were all so close together. The kids loved the challenge of climbing to the top of the Monument and seeing Tower Bridge and of course the certificate at the endproved they had done it. We managed to squeeze in a few hours shopping in Harrods - the food hall and toys were amazing; Hamley's - the Lego royal family is incredible and amazingly realistic and ofcourse Oxford St. A fantastic trip which was really good value. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Monument  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Hotel  
Liberty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1, Junction 8 in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Came to London for the weekend to visit Harry Potter World. The hotel was perfect in every way. Close to the attraction, great facilities - the kids loved the pool - with great (and reasonable) See More  Read more information food. The staff could not have been more helpful and we had a fab time. HP World was very good but pricey once you are in. There was a lot a fab things to see and great photo ops but could have had somemore interactive things to do. Overall really enjoyable weekend for all the family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break London

Stay Date: 01/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We stayed at The Elizabeth Hotel Lancaster Gate great hotel within 5mins walk of Paddington Station. It is opposite Hyde Park and we had a lovely walk in the sunshine around the Serpentine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Warhorse play  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Pub, Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 02/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Had a good time with marvellous weather. Enjoyed a wonderful day out at Sawtry the home of Beatrix Potter. Also a very pleasant day in Grasmere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Bowness  
Hill Top Beatrice Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning Setting for a Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 05/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa and Golf in Ashford wrote this review.

We stayed here because it was chosen for a celebratory lunch for my cousin's 60th birthday, so we stayed over afterwards. The most wonderful place, with super facilities (grounds, spa, golf course, See More  Read more information etc.) and our room was also very nice indeed (upgraded to Deluxe in main house rather than standard room in detached Mews cottages). BUT some service issues and poor staff attitudes/training detractedfrom the experience, perhaps most notably the costume spinner in the men's changing room in the spa ripping my trunks and when I reported this to the duty manager he said "There is a sewing kit inyour room"!!!! But also given a medium sherry when asked for dry and subsequently finding Tio Pepe on the drinks list? Mediterranean-style vegetables turned out to be peas with a couple of broad beans,rather than the tomato/pepper/courgette mix we were expecting, etc. In the evening when the waiter was serving sandwiches he dropped some cutlery, issuing a profanity (!), before picking it up andtaking it away, but never replacing it. Small matters individually perhaps (except for the swimming trunks, which were brand new and on first outing!), but you would expect better in a hotel of thisstandard. We fared better than our other cousin, however, who requested a twin room on the ground floor back in January (mobility issues) and was given a double on the first floor up a narrow staircase,with the staff totally disinterested in the resulting complaint. A great pity, as with some minor issues sorted, this would be a wonderful place to stay, but perhaps we were just unlucky on the day?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sissinghurst  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck Hotel, Harrietsham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing two Days in... Blackpool!!!

Stay Date: 06/06/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Big Blue Hotel & Blackpool Pleasure Beach Wristband (2 Nts/1 Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Well... I need thought I would say that Blackpool could be a place for me. After careful discussions with my partner and work colleagues, Blackpool came out top of the scale as we needed somewhere See More  Read more information to enjoy some time together, relax but also keep our minds occupied following recent trauma!! I wouldn't change any part of our short break... From a superb hotel with attention to detail, the staffwere amazing, and nothing to hard a job for them. We stayed at the big blue hotel and the bar area is quiet, relaxed and has a great choice of drinks, with the option of eating in the 4* restaurant. Wedined at the Blackpool FC restaurant Rowleys. Again an evening I cannot find one fault with. When booking our hotel we opted for wristbands for the pleasure beach. We were blessed with fabulousweather... A perfect day again! The detail that goes into the planned shows is worth a mention... I would be back to Blackpool in a breath! It's working hard to lose that loutish title it has been adornedwith and I would say its working if you head to the right places!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rowleys (Blackpool FC restaurant)  
Notariannis ice cream parlour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chesterand Zoo

Stay Date: 05/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

1st day in Chester very interesting 2nd day at zoo a fantastic day out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Zoo  
Brook Mollington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Owl  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6811 - 6820 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:29:40

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:29:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.