Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34310

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Leeds Revisited

Stay Date: 16/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

View from hotel room - narrow cul-de-sac overlooked block of offices. Refuse bins down below collected by City Refuse at 6 am Thursday morning.The room was extremely poor for a 4 star hotel , very See More  Read more information small, one chair, 2 small 2 inch deep drawers either side of bed plus one other small drawer.Paint work around sash window cracked and black in places. The bathroom was fine, no complaints there. Wedid complain to the management on the morning we left about the room. However, we enjoyed the rest of the time exploring Leeds. It had been 55 years plus since I spent time in and around Leeds to thisextent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Museum  
New Trinity Shopping Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nash's Fish Restaurant  
Hotel Metropol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Leeds is a great city to visit its been rejuvenated in recent years and has some excellent shops as will as some fine eateries and bars. The hotel (The Met) was ideally located in the heart of See More  Read more information the city and a great base to get out and explore from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Tempus  
True Barbeque  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel!

Stay Date: 18/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

My husband and I arrived at Redworth Hall hoping for a short break to celebrate my birthday. The receptionist asked if we would like an upgrade before we had even been to our room which I found a See More  Read more information bit strange assuming that in a 4 star hotel that would not be necessary. Imagine my disappointment when we arrived to find curtains hanging off hooks, armchair ripped, bathroom door badly fitting andhardly able to be closed, bathroom totally unacceptable, mould, shower curtain....I could go on! On leaving hotel the receptionist asked if we had enjoyed our stay, and when she prompted me to let herknow the issues we had about the room she admitted that these rooms were indeed in need of refurbishment! My question is why allocate a room in this condition to anyone in the first place if there arebetter ones available?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hall Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Mill Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blue

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We were extremely disappointed with the hotel. It was extremely noisy. Our bedroom faced the main road. Service was poor. Key fobs wouldn't work. Will not stay there again!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ludgershall who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Booked a weekend at the Danubius Hotel Regent's Park, London together with theatre tickets to see Les Miserables. Also, some sightseeing in London. A most enjoyable weekend away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
London Eye  
Queen's Theatre London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We had a good time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Relaxed weekend break to catch a specific show. Hotel excellent for location and quality in every respect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend In London

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We purchased our train travel & hotel as a package from Superbreak about 2 weeks beforehand. We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel on Jermyn Street in Mayfair. Lovely hotel, rooms very modern & well See More  Read more information decorated, great staff. We got a great deal from Superbreak which meant we did not have to pay the regular tariff! We had cocktails in the Hotel Bar which was lovely & then went to Galvin's @ Windows onthe 28th floor of the Hilton Hotel on Park Lane. What a very special experience that was. Staff very attentive, food glorious & fantastic view from the 28th floor!! Thanks to Superbreak, we had a 5star weekend for a fraction of the true cost.:-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road  
National Protrait Museum  
Galvin's Restaurant @ Hilton Park Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galvin's @ Windows, Hilton Park Lane  
National Protrait Gallery Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends 50th Weekend Leeds

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Excellent weekend from getting on train in Hull to coming back. Superbreak recommended Bewleys Hotel in Leeds/, The hotel was very clean along with the rooms and staff very welcoming nothing was too See More  Read more information much trouble. Food very good in hotel. Excellent shopping and very good bars and eating places. Bierkella on Greek Street was fabulous brilliant night out. All in all trip was excellent value formoney and booking rail fare at the same time as the accommodation was a fab idea, would definitely book with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon Weekend

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

This was our first family break with our four year old son who is a wheelchair user. The hotel staff were extremely helpful however our room had three stairs to it and the hotel were unable to move See More  Read more information us. This wasn't too much trouble when my husband was there to help lift but on marathon day I had to ask for help to leave the room and didn't attempt to get down for breakfast. We had breakfast inour room the next day! Over all though, the service and quality and location of the hotel was excellent and the concierge was a star! The three of us were very comfortable in the more than ample,king size bed and had gorgeous fluffy towels and real coffee in the room. I just wish we had stayed another day! It was a real treat to be on that part of London with so many sights and landmarks on thedoor step.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
St James Park and Green Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Balti House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6791 - 6800 of 34310 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 12:16:47

Last rendered @ 18/01/2018 12:16:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.