Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Staying at the excellently located Radisson Blu Edwardian on Bloomsbury Street, we were close to the British Museum for a visit to the superb Pompeii exhibition. The hotel was comfortable and well See More  Read more information appointed, the food excellent and staff attentive. We always find something of interest at the British Museum whenever we go, you can spend an hour or a day there. With fantastic weather a trip downthe Thames to Greenwich was a must. Highgate Cemetery was also a great visit along with Tate Britain. For an afternoon treat visited Maison Bertaux on Greek St for tea and cake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Highgate Cemetry  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Dragon  
Thai Garden Cafe  
Maison Bertaux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Salisbury

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Arrived at the Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury on the 4th July 2013, it was a scorching hot day. Hannah on reception was very helpful and knowledgeable on the area. She advised us to visit See More  Read more information Salisbury Cathedral which we did, it boasts the highest tower in Britain, 404ft, which we could have climbed if we had booked a tour, instead we admired the structure of the building which was built by1258ad and saw the Magna Carter dating back to 1215ad. The River Avon runs through Salisbury, a host to trout, ducks and swans. Loads of shops, cafes and pubs. On the evening we ate at The New Inn,where we had the best sirloin steak and chips - ever. Late evening the gigantic floral displays were permeating their glorious scents in the streets. Back at the Mercure White Hart Hotel we had aglorious nights sleep a good breakfast and an easy, speedy checkout.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Inn, Salisbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

First evening went to see the musical 'Top Hat' brilliant show, one of the best I've seen in London. Sunday - A boat trip to Greenwich, not to be missed by any visitor to London, excellent and See More  Read more information funny commentaries by members of the crew. Afternoon tea at Jamie Oliver's in Greenwich. Evening meal at Loch Fyne restaurant Covent Garden. Monday - walk from the Strand to Oxford St. back to StrandPalace Hotel via Regent St. Piccadilly and Leicester Sq. Evening - The Musical 'Wicked' Brilliant production but 'Top Hat' gets my vote. Strand Palace Hotel ideal location for any visit, close to CharingCross and Covent Garden tube stations, short walking distance to the Embankment and many first class restaurants and bus stops to all parts of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Boat Trip  
Wicked - Musical  
Top Hat - Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace  
Jamie Oliver - Greenwich  
Loch Fyne - Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Stay in London

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My wife and I went for an overnight stay in London in the Strand Palace Hotel, it was to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The hotel was really good and the breakfast was excellent with lots See More  Read more information to choose from. We did, however, find it too warm in our room. It was a newly refurbished Club room with a new air conditioning unit fitted but unfortunately it won't be switched on until August 2013. We had a lovely stay though and enjoyed seeing 'We will Rock You' at the Dominion Theatre, a lovely meal at The Radisson Kenilworth Hotel. Lunch on the Thames river cruise and a trip on the LondonEye. I must say we would definitely stay at the Strand Palace Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Hotel  
Thames river cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Radisson

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Slightly disappointed with the hotel. Although the staff were very efficient and friendly, the roamwere very small. The air conditioning in the first two rooms didn't work, and when I was moved to a See More  Read more information third, the temperature couldn't go below 16 degrees. On the hottest weekend of the year, it made sleeping pretty uncomfortable. Opening a window didn't help as the air conditioner unit was directlyoutside the window and obviously hummed with the intensity of a million angry wasps. In an ampitheatre. With personal microphones. The location of the hotel was great and the breakfasts each morningwere brilliant too. Overall the trip was enjoyable and little time was spent in the room, however I felt that it could have been more comfortable. I think this place was fine for a night or two, butfor a longer stay, I would probably go elsewhere next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Koba  
Josephine's  
Fitzrovia Belle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Guernsey who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Our Hotel was very convenient to Victoria Station, and the Theatre that we were going to on the first night, to see Billy Elliott. Friendly Staff greeted us on arrival. At first glance, our twin See More  Read more information room was lovely, and very stylishly decorated, but once in the room, we noticed a few grubby patches on the floor, ceiling (where there seems to have been quite a leak from above), and the shade on thebedside cabinet was damaged, as were the mugs....... Breakfast was very nice. As we booked The Tophams for it's close proximity to where we were visiting, it was ideal for that purpose, and was alsovery handy for travelling onto Oxford Street, and Covent Garden, via the buses, and tube. We travelled on the Thames Clipper to the O2 on our second night, to see Michael Bubl?, and I would highlyrecommend that as a great way to get there, as it is half the journey time, and you can do some sightseeing from the boat on the way. Our return journey was lovely, seeing London illuminated at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
The Thames Clipper  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dav'ys Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly Surprised about Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Really enjoyed Liverpool. So much to see and do. Shoppers paradise! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magical Mystery Tour  
Cavern Club  
Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 10/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Enjoyed exploring the towns and villages of the Cotswolds. From the sleepy Slaughters to the bustling Stow On The Wold and Moreton On The Marsh. Plenty of tourists out too but always room at the See More  Read more information cafes and antique centres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington aviation  
Bourton motor museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shed  
Slaughter inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful

Stay Date: 10/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Went to Lake Windermere on the boat which was fab. Also went to grass mere which was lovely went to the daffodil garden and had a bite to eat there. We went to a beautiful garden centre in Ambleside See More  Read more information never seen one as big as this one had everything from plants to cushions also had a nice tearoom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Lake Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable few days in London

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We spent five days in London: a couple, their daughter and one mother-in-law. We stayed at the Caesar Hotel, Hyde Park, which is nicely refurbished with air conditioning (much appreciated in the See More  Read more information warm weather). The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The continental breakfast was lovely: fresh food with plenty of variety. The rooms were on the small side but adequate given that we wereonly in them to sleep; they were kept clean and fresh. The Caesar Hotel is a five minute walk from Kensington Gardens (leading to Hyde Park). The nearest underground stations are on the Centralline, which we found not the most convenient for the sights or theatres we wanted to visit. Two of our party had mobility problems, so changing lines was not easy for us. However, we found that all themain bus tours stopped close to the hotel and we caught a service bus straight to the London Eye. A map of the service bus routes across London, which we had picked up on a previous trip, was again avery valuable aid for planning journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guard  
Big Bus Tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
Island Grill  
Isolabella  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6791 - 6800 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:56:27

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:56:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.