Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Waddesdon

Stay Date: 14/08/13, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We had a lovely day when we visited Waddesdon Manor and Gardens. The house is very nice with a lot of rooms to explore. The gardens are vast with big area's of bedding plants and a lot of statues See More  Read more information and water fountains also a very big bird aviary, play area and woodland walks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waddesdon Manor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Break

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Great day out at Harry Potter Studio Tour, lovely shop at Bicester Outlet Village on way back to Midlands. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good but a very small bed

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Tewkesbury who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely - nicely appointed room and fantastic staff. We upgraded to a superior room which was overall very good. There is always a but - the bed was tiny, queen size which is not good See More  Read more information enough for a four star and two people. The food was great and the staff were fantastic but the bed spoiled it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Costhorpe who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Took my 2 grandchildren 14 and 15 first time to Blackpool for 2 days staying at the Imperial Hotel. We had a wonderful time, would recommend the hotel and all the points of interest were above See More  Read more information average. All in all a great time was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Sea Life  
Eye on the Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Blackpool  
Counting House Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in the Lakes

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We stayed at the Wild Boar Inn near Crook in the Lake District, a pure gem of a hotel, beautiful building, location, and ambience. Excellent cuisine and lovely ale brewed on the premises. Mad Pig See More  Read more information ale should be bottled and sold around the world. With Bowness less than ten minutes drive from the hotel, it is a perfect base to experience Lake Windermere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Bowness On Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Carnforth who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

I chose a London break to celebrate my birthday with my daughter and grandson. Our hotel Novotel Paddington was superb in all aspects. We enjoyed the hotel location and by using the underground did See More  Read more information the full tourist piece visiting all the usual spots but were surprisingly entertained by the Scottish Football supporters. Our choice of show, Matilda, The River Cruise, the museums and great OxfordSt shopping combined to make our trip a bit special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Science Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheeky Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Woodbridge who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Me and my girlfriend camr for 2 days for her birthday. We watched Billy Elliott musical at Victoria Palace theatre. Then the next day went in london dungeons and on the london eye See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fab Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Frinton-On-Sea who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a lovely time, went to Houses of Parliament, which was really interesting, then to see Billy Elliot, which is a great show. We stayed at the Cavendish Hotel, just by F&Ms. A great quality See More  Read more information hotel, with lovely pre-theatre dinner and a breakfast that lasts all day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mystery Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After booking we had read some negative comments but these proved inaccurate. Although very busy the staff were helpful. Very clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds and a choice of soft or firm See More  Read more information pillows. The rooms easily accommodated myself, wife and 15 year old daughter. English breakfast completely adequate. No issues at all - maybe a little far away from the nearest tube station but only a10 minute walk. Definitely would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The West End  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayfair Pizza Co  
Med Kitchen, Soho  
Harvey Nicks Fifth Floor Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel I was really disappointed with the look of the hotel as we have stayed in a Hilton several times and to me this one was poor more like a Travelodge. We were even more See More  Read more information disappointed to go to our room to find 2 single beds as we ended up celebrating our engagement so the single beds were not romantic. We went to the pleasure beach which was great saved ourselves money bybooking online. Although it rained in the afternoon which meant we got soaked. To out delight as it rained for more than 1 hour we got free passes for the next day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6731 - 6740 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:53:42

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 02:53:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.