Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

A beautiful boutique hotel only a short walk from the vibrant and interesting village of Ambleside. The hotel is directly opposite the lake and boat pieand the views from the restaurant are See More  Read more information beautiful. The hotel rooms were goregeous with many extra touches, a bed turn down service with chocolates on our pillows, beautiful bathrooms with heated floors, DVD player in the room and a free DVD loanservice at reception. The food in the hotel was excellent and the service very good and the hotel staff were very welcoming. Would I recommend this hotel, absolutely, will I be visiting again,definately. The superbreak deal was excellent value for our girls weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfalls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time in Newcastle

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Co Durham who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Hotel was situated in the center of the city. not far to walk to the shopping centre plus the theater was only a 500yds away. Hotel was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We realy enjoyed our stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharge our Batteries

Stay Date: 14/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Redditch who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Myself and my partner had a very relaxing break at Cheltenham Park, large comfortable room, lovely food,staff lovely, spa area very enjoyable. .... Heating in restaurant and corridors etc a bit too See More  Read more information high though! Otherwise lovely break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Week in The Lakes

Stay Date: 12/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Relaxation, walking, good food and a few drinks was the order for the week. The walks were wonderful if a little wet, the food especially at the hotel was excellent, drinking has never been a cheap See More  Read more information activity but there was a good range of beers and wine wherever we chose to go. A must is a visit to the cinema in Bowness - a circle and stalls and a proper interval with an ice cream sales personwith tubs of ice cream in a tray. Brilliant! Hotel is located on the edge of Windemere, great views, and is having some refurbishment done. It needs it! Finger marks on white doors show a general lackof care over cleaning. Rooms are quite large but if you are booked into 41 or 42 and are a light sleeper get a room change. Restaurant in the hotel is excellent and the staff are very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amori  
Theatre on the Lake  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Filey. who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Hotel, Holiday Inn Bloomsbury Kings Cross, was very accommadating and friendly although the view from the room, we were staying, wasn't great my wife and I really enjoyed our visit and will do See More  Read more information so again sometime in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
West End  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sights

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

christmas lights in Covent Garden were fabulous. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kensington wrote this review.

Toured as many of London landmarks as possible in given time. Was most impressed with Hotel and facilities. Everyone concerned in our break was polite,helpful and appeared to care. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Kensington Gardens  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

|Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Brodlove Lane who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, lovley place perfect for a relaxing break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 10/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Beautiful place with some great places to go for food and shopping or if you want to relax and have a treatment the royal baths were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Baths Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sukhothai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6731 - 6740 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:33:18

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 11:33:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.