Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great For A London Weekend

Stay Date: 21/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel, ideal for a London weekend break. Curtious staff, clean room. Great central location. Would use again. I wouldn't stay there for a fortnight but for a long weekend it is spot on!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Mercure Burford Bridge Hotel in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and had time to talk to you. Room on ground floor with doors leading out to sitting are, shame about the weather very wet. Hotel was not very busy so the service in See More  Read more information the restaurant was very good and the evening meal wonderful, I would recommend the vodka sorbet! Enjoyed this weekend very much and have booked a return trip in May.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking Town  
Box Hill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Sthampton

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountbatten  
 
 

Short Break In Swindon

Stay Date: 04/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Liverpool

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Liverpool John Lennon Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
Albert Dock  
Liverpool Cathedrals  
City Sightseeing On Open Top Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Damons Restaraunt Next To Hotel  
 
 

London Show Weekend

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Weekend to celebrate birthday. Hotel difficult to find, footpath was closed at night, and we had to find alternative route from Paddington station. There were 3 of us in the room, and only two cups, See More  Read more information glasses etc. Trying to make staff understand that we needed more of these things proved difficult. Otherwise room was comfortable and warm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 27/02/10, a customer from Portsmouth Hampshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

We spent a very good night in the hotel and was made to feel special. We often stay in different hotels in Bristol so we can visit our son, wife and grandchildren. We don't normally visit other See More  Read more information attractions but if we stayed for 2 nights we would like to explore the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy For York

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel because the price was cheap, as well as being convenient for York. The rooms were excellent, as were the staff. We did not have the breakfast. We opted for an early start, See More  Read more information and had breakfast at Debenhams in york (10 items for £3.25!). We had intended to park in York, but when we discovered the park & ride we thought we'd give it a go. It was open until 8.30 pm, and cost us£4.20 return for 2 adults and a child. I would stay at this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Jorvig Centre  
Park & Ride Into York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London.

Stay Date: 28/02/10, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Park Lane, well placed for every trip we took. Met friends from Sweden and after seeing our hotel they booked to return in summer. The v&a has a jewellery through the See More  Read more information ages exhibition spent several hours admiring lots of items and since done research on various donors. Camden market is a trip down memory lane and our visitors enjoyed every second trying on all sortsof things.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Kensington Palace  
V & A Museum  
Notting Hill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Leicester Sq  
Sticky Fingers  
Palm Court At Sheraton Park Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6731 - 6740 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:52:07

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:52:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.