Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Location in London

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Lancaster Gate Hotel was ideally situated for getting around London. It was in a quiet location just back from Hyde Park. There were numerous places to eat in the area. We were able to get See More  Read more information everywhere we wanted on foot, which was great - Paddington Station was only 12 minutes walk from the Hotel and I don't walk particularly fast. The staff at the hotel were really nice, very friendly andhelpful. All in all a very happy experience - only went so fast. When visiting London would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portabello Market  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, fantastic location

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The first thing that struck us about the Cavendish was the fantastic location - just a couple of minutes from Piccadilly Circus but on a nice, quiet street, so the hotel felt calm and peaceful. We See More  Read more information were a few minutes' walk from the theatres and museums we wanted to visit, and literally just across the road from Fortnum and Masons (well worth a visit). The room was comfortable, well equipped andmore spacious than we expected. The meal we had in the Petrichor (hotel restaurant) was delicious, as were the breakfasts (although service was a little slower than we'd have liked at breakfast). Wedid not use the bar on the ground floor, but we used the first floor Lounge several times - it is comfortable and serves a good selection of food and drinks. Overall, we were very pleased with ourstay and will definitely consider staying at the Cavendish again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Great location with railway station opposite entrance of hotel very easy to get around. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paper mill  
Tast of Spice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in London

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Fabulous 2 day trip. Excellent service from Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crewe and area

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Crewe in Crewe wrote this review.

Good weekend away - would certainly visit the area again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Lichfield  
Shrewsbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brunswick Pub  
Wetherspoons  
Passage of India  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Derbyshire Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Goole who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Lovely weekend break, enjoyed the pool & spa. Restaurant seemed to have very limited menu and very expensive when there is a "Fayre & Square" right opposite offering a huge variety of choice, at a See More  Read more information good price and quality. All the staff that we saw were very polite, friendly and professional (even the chambermaids gave us a cheery "Good morning / hello and smile" which was really nice andwelcoming - please pass that on to them as a good hotel needs a good team including all staff members managers / waitresses / chambermaids / receptionists) There was a "warm, welcoming" feeling in thehotel and we would recommend it and stay here ourselves again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Derby  
Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fayre & Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great to go back to a swim, steam and sauna after lots of walking in London. Room service also great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ra  
Portobello Rd  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful weather

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel room not hoovered or dusted, bathroom floor dirty, bathroom very small. Tea /coffee tray and kettle caked in dust, teaspoons stained. Hotel had a musty/dog smell. Bed you could feel the See More  Read more information springs very uncomfortable could not sleep well. Neighbours arguing into early hours. Skipped breakfast because we had a bad feeling about it. I did read some good and bad reviews before we arrived butgave it the benefit of doubt. We left after our first night as could not bear a 2nd night there. Told the owner, whom by the way was the only member of staff we saw. This break was a gift for our30th wedding anniversary and gutted we didnt get to enjoy our stay at the hotel, Blackpool has changed since our last visit and was great to see how lovely it looks now. Want to go back but obviouslyto a better hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
Sands venue  
Blackpool sea front/piers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location But......

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Access to outside room was up steep staircase which would have been an issue for some. The room nice and large... the pillows were bricks and the bed very hard. There was terrible water pipe See More  Read more information noise... I mean very loud when people were using the bath/showers. The on switch on the shower was almost prohibitive to use due to its stiffness. The breakfast was average and totally chaotic on theSat (as wedding guests) but not an excuse as thats what they do ! Tried to go to the Steak Restauarant on the Sunday but were told we should have booked so went to town instead. Therestaurant/breakfast room is 'soulless'. The grounds are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel at Westminster Bridge

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Hotel Staff were lovely. We even got an upgrade. Beds were great and lovely toiletries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6711 - 6720 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:29:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 17:29:20

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.