Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Home From Home

Stay Date: 02/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I stayed in london on my own for work and i loved the quiet, unhurried ambience of the hotel. It felt like a home from home. The room was cleaned expertly, the air conditioning worked and i even had See More  Read more information a view of the london eye from my room. The breakfast was wonderful. This was my third visit to the hotel. I'd come back again without a shadow of a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
Royal Observatory, Greenwich  
 
 

Dated But Ok

Stay Date: 12/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stone wrote this review.

Needs a good clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heights of Abraham  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Star  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Handy For The Airport

Stay Date: 19/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hilton Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

The hotel is well placed for a stay if you have an early flight the next morning. Car parking was fine and we had booked to leave the car there for a week. Reception was good, the room was See More  Read more information acceptable. We ate in the hotel bar, it was ok. Overall we will stay there again if we have an early flight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/09/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Best restaurant - stac polly on st mary's rd (off royal mile (canongate), near parliament. Great scottish food - not cheap but definitely worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Apartment! Too Many Rules!

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Victoria Cloisters Apartments in York wrote this review.

The apartment was lovely. Very modern, spacious and clean. Only fault is the number of rules. £25 fine if you don't empty your bin! surely you are paying a cleaner to do this. Could do with a few See More  Read more information more utensils in kitchen. It was ok for a weekend, but if you were spending a week there and cooking a lot there would not be enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Bicycle  
Michael's Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Restful Stay

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham wrote this review.

My husband and I just wanted to escape for a couple of days, and this was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, we were in the annex however this was perfectly fine as there were weddings on both See More  Read more information evenings and the party noise may have disturbed us in the main house. Neither weddings interfered with our stay, as can very often happen in some hotels, and we always received good care and attention. Wewill visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grantham

Stay Date: 08/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woolsthorpe Manor/Nt  
Belton House/Nt  
 
 

An Artists Dream

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed a memorable and very moving time at the degas exhibition- allowing an artist to 'wallow' in brilliance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Degas Exhibition-Royal Acadmy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Mermaids Tail-Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked this hotel/theatre package to see the lion king. The hotel was in a nice loacation well within walkng distance of the theatre location. The hotel room was superbly equipped and only let down See More  Read more information by the breakfast arrangements, however that was probably due to the sheer numbers of people using the breakfast room and the actual food (except toast) was of good quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Lyceum Theatre - The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Hart, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 661 - 670 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:48:45

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:48:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.