Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34884

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out in York for Cat Lovers

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

For cat lovers the 'York Cat Trail' is a good fun way of seeing the sites of York, and other areas you might not have seen, whilst trying to spot the 22 cats dotted on walls, roofs, and window See More  Read more information sills, some dating back to 1920. I printed off the self-guided tour leaflet put out by the 'Cat Gallery' from the internet. The tour starts and ends at the shop but you can start the tour from any point onthe map. My favourite was the kitten on the house numbered 1/2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Cat Trail  
Bird of Prey centre  
Robert Thompson museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's tea room York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Resting Break

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bacup Lancs who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Country House Hotel in Appleby-in-Westmorland wrote this review.

Best place Windermere plenty to do loads of places to eat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlisle  
Windermere  
Kendal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business Trip

Stay Date: 16/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Monmouth who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Solihull wrote this review.

Business trip See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taste of the Raj  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location for Stratford and Warwick. Hotel was okay, bath mat yuk and standard below what I would have expected from a Principal Hayley! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Secret Garden

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

When you visit London there are many great events, shows, exhibitions and galleries to enjoy but when it is hot you need some green space too. On this visit primarily to visit the Royal Academy See More  Read more information Summer Exhibition we also walked around to find the beautiful jewel of Mount Street Gardens such a tranquil place in the hustle of the city a great find.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Portrait Gallery  
Royal Academy Summer Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
The Wolesley  
The Orangery Kensington Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break in Telford

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

Reception at the Hotel was friendly, and efficient however we were down as room only rather than B&B. This was quickly fixed by the friendly receptionist. The room was large and well equipped the See More  Read more information only downside was traffic noise if the window was open, it needed to be as we arrived in a Heatwave. Housekeeping quickly provided a fan when requested, we slept well. The pool and other facilitieswere well used by us and all free. One downside is the WiFi is not free as when you log on it states that it is £5 per day! We visited two NT properties at Sunnycroft, which is less than a mile awayand Wightwick Manor and Gardens. The staff and facilities at both these properties are excellent, both have excellent tea rooms. RAF Cosford was wonderful, It is over 10 years since our last visit andit was unreconisable. A great day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RAF Cosford  
Sunnycroft NT  
Wightwick Manor NT  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax by the River

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A delayed anniversary celebration in a lovely tidy town..overflowing with a mix of family day trippers and overseas students/ visitors in search of a touch of the Shakespearian experience. craft See More  Read more information stalls are set up near the r.s.c. theatre on a Sunday with local produce and crafts on sale..nice touch. recommend booking ahead if you're dining out as most restaurants get booked up pretty quickly atweekends. a visit to Stratford can be as busy or relaxing as you like with boat trips and bus tours available, it has a wide range of independent and high street shops and restaurants within a compactarea. its been a couple of years since our last visit to Stratford and it certainly didn't disappoint   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vintner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Festival at Olympic Park

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent position for visiting Olympic Park. DLR took us straight to it. Aloft hotel was ultra modern with large rooms with great water views. Lovely and clean.. Swimming pool areas See More  Read more information great and gym facilities. There were a few things which let it down. The staff at breakfast were not very helpful. One in particular miserable. Breakfast was confusing as no signs saying what youcould have etc. Tea and coffee facilities in the room were hard work. Had to boil kettle twice for two cups and coffee bag was a pain. Could do with instant coffee instead. Paper cups were not very niceeither in a lovely hotel like this. Having said that would stay again due to modern amenities. Just a shame a few things let it down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away in London

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I have stayed at the Cavendish hotel before and it's a fantastic hotel in an ideal location with many attractions close by. The staff are very polite and helpful. The room was clean and decorated See More  Read more information well. There was a lot of choice at breakfast and had a vegetarian choice. We Found a great Chinese restaurant called tYming close to hotel, again this had a good vegetarian choice. The weather was hotand sunny so wanted outdoor activities. We went to kew gardens and a riverboat cruise. I would recommend the hotel to friends visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Yming  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

40th Birthday Celebration in London

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Arrived at Hotel early on the Friday morning and were allowed to book in and leave bags until the room was available, I had spoken to reservation team the day before to inform them that it was my See More  Read more information partners birthday, they kindly upgraded us to a Deluxe room and to our surprise when we arrived in our room had left a lovely gift and card for her birthday. The staff were all very friendly andhelpful, the Hotel was clean and modern and surprisingly quiet considering it was situated behind Victoria train station. The surrounding area was not very attractive but the Hotel was round the corner fromthe Apollo theatre where we had booked to see Wicked. Very well placed to see Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and easy to get around with Victoria Tube station. Really well organised trip throughSuperbreak, documentation and tickets all arrived promptly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6661 - 6670 of 34884 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:40:00

Last rendered @ 23/05/2017 13:40:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.