Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Best Deal We've Had

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My friend and I had the best time staying in the President Hotel, Russell Square. We thought it was the best deal we have had! Right from the speed and friendliness of the telephone booking, through See More  Read more information the pleasant check in to check out, the break lived up to its promise and then some. The rooms were well appointed, breakfast was great in terms of choice and the service provided by well trainedstaff was appreciated by us. Overall we found all the staff we interacted with were friendly and well trained, so well done Imperial Hotels. We met guests who were on their 2/3 break with SuperBreakand like us, would do so again. The 3 course evening meal, included in the deal, was very average - overcooked and tasteless, which was a shame as we may have eaten in the hotel again as the restaurantspace was very pleasant and, of course, convenient. However, overall, we were impressed by the quality of the deal for the money we paid. Thank you SuperBreak. We will be back and will happilyrecommend SuperBreak to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Tate Britain  
Battersy Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 21/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Hotel lovely, room a bit dark and not very warm initially. Not sure we ever worked out how to set the bathroom underfloor heating. Very nice public rooms, lovely dinner, staff all excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lindeth Howe was a lovely hotel, excellent food and friendly staff. The hotel was in beautiful surroundings and the weather was good for walking and the boat trip on the lake. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potters House  
Boat trip on Lake Windermere  
Claife viewing point  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 2 Day Break in Ambleside

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Prescot who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Spent two fantastic nights at the Waterhead Hotel in Ambleside for my wife's birthday celebration. This was our second visit to this hotel but from the time we pulled into the hotel car park and See More  Read more information then into Reception we could not fault the level of service from the hotel staff and putting us into a lovely double bed room with the window looking out to the wonderful Lake Windermere at the WaterheadPier. The weather was kind to us for 3 days, as it was unusually warm and sunny for the end of March. The room was a good size (heated bathroom floor), well maintained and very clean considering itwas a dog friendly hotel. There were some fine touches with an ice box changed every day and the bed was turned down every evening. I would like to commend the hotel staff for the level of service wereceived at all times and in particular the professional attentiveness of Steven Fox - the Food and Beverage Service Manager -who always seemed to be around at all times of the day (and night) todirect his team to ensure they were kept on their toes in keeping customers happy at the busy breakfast and dinner times. We did pop out on our first evening to central Ambleside for dinner at the JintanaThai restaurant and found the food to be excellent. So would definitely recommend this hotel and will return for a third stay when we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterhead Hotel  
Jintana Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Living the dream

Stay Date: 27/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

This hotel is the best hotel ever. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
magpy fish shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
magpy fish shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Escape

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

A fantastic trip to London staying at the Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington. Ideally situated to easily get around using public transport. The hotel was of a very high standard, the room good quality See More  Read more information and the staff faultless - nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
The Shard  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Maggie Jones's  
Garden Park in Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

For a birthday treat, I treated my partner to weekend away to London. We travelled to Stratford International train station, to leave the car. Using the DLR and the London Underground, we ventured See More  Read more information on the central line, to get to our hotel, the Corus Hyde Park. As Lancaster Gate was closed, we used Queensway, as the next closest station. 10 mins later, we were at the hotel and checked in. We wereon the tenth (top) floor and from our room could see Hyde Park. The room was very nicely furnished and very spacious. We then walked through Hyde Park, passing the Princess Diana's memorial waterfountain, as well the Serpentine Lake, which was full of pedalos and row boats. As time was getting on, as we had a prearranged time slot, we got on the underground to London Bridge. With a short wait,about 10 minutes prior to our slot, we were let into the building. This is to allow a full security of bags and scanning of people, just like at an airport. We were then escorted to a foyer where wewere told to get into a lift. Once we arrived on the 69th floor, a short walk round the corner, we were left with the most stunning views! With our glass of champagne it was the most enjoyable experienceto see London on a wonderful spring sunshine afternoon and to see London in its splendour, shimmering in the sunlight!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 13/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

We have stayed many times at this hotel. It is excellent, as is Oxford. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Town  
The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool

Stay Date: 26/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shropshire who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plaza Cinema Stockport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Italia  
Master Chef  
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was good - no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 651 - 660 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:38:23

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:38:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.