Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

This hotel exceeded all our expectations. We visited the sister hotel in welsh back and were not impressed with the cleanliness and the reception area was not impressive. We are glad we came to you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabot Circus  
Bristol To Bath Railway To Have A Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Spyglass  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We managed to do a lot in a short time, we went to pleasure beach, the wax works, sea life, ripleys believe or not believe all in all we had great fun, the kids loved it. The lights were See More  Read more information enjoyable,as as our ride in the horse & carraige. Blackpool was not as bad as people made out, we actually enjoyed it most certainly will return in warmer weather! The Big Blue hotel well what can we say it waseverything we could have wished for, it was modern, contemporary, clean & the kids just adored their own tv's built into walls beside each bunk. It was great the way they had a kids play area in theirroom, my girls loved it. The rooms were comfortable, the food delicious, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone going to Blackpool as many others are dated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Illuminations  
Wax Works {A Must See}  
Ripleys Believe It Or Not!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
Big Blue Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

This Is How To Run A Hotel!

Stay Date: 21/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

As soon as you walk in the door you know this a well run hotel. It is a long time since being in a hotel with such good, happy, staff - reflecting the efforts of the owners. Bedrooms, pulbic rooms See More  Read more information and food all first class: what else is there to say?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
North York Moors  
Whitby, By Steam Train  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blacksmiths Arms, Lastingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Church Service York

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, view was not much but you can't have everything!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ceder Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 22/10/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Overall ok. However: - 1) not impressed that 1 of 2 lifts out of order for 2 days. Problems getting taxi arriving on time. 2)breakfast is by waiter service. Cooked breakfast smothered in rosemary See More  Read more information (unaware if this is some thing new), when asked for one without rosemary, it was dry and frankly I have had better in motorway service stations. 3) I had to ask for butter and marmalade as amountprovided on the table was insufficient. Rooms were very good and staff helpful. Like I said overall ok, but expected better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Reunion

Stay Date: 19/10/10, a customer from Spain who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel with my 14 year old grandaughter hotel and staff very good, room clean (a little small) breakfast very good. Met with friend who took my grandaughter on the London Eye, she loved See More  Read more information it, met with family, went shopping in Harrods showed grandaughter usual London sights, would stay at this hotel again. Don't buy show tickets from hotel concierge - overpriced!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leisurely London

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Second time at the Cavendish Hotel, both experiences have been great. Smart hotel, room beautiful, bed really comfortable, lots of choice at breakfast,staff friendly and very helpful, cocktails hit See More  Read more information the spot. Haven't tried the restaurant - maybe next time. Gordon Ramsay's at Claridges lunch menu superb and very reasonably priced although as you would expect drinks were pricy, but you are in a tophotel in the capital - so no complaints. Definitely worth the treat!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Trip

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

The train journey was good clean and on time, the oyster cards booked before hand elliminated tube queues and proved very useful. The hotel was excellent, the only drawback was the queue for See More  Read more information breakfast. The location was perfect for our intended visits to London museum and St Pauls. We also enjoyed the early morning walks by the nearby canal as well as the quite street in the city looking at thenew achitecture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
St Pauls  
The City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

My partner and I have just returned from a week-end in London were we stayed at the Reubens hotel brilliantly located just round the corner from Buckingham Palace. Hotel is very plush and inviting. See More  Read more information As we booked Fri and Sat nights at the theatre we ate in the hotel carvery. No need to search further, food was excellent and desserts.. Delicious! We will definately stay here again. Only littlecomplaint would be our room was tiny with lattice and plants outside window to obscur view of pipes etc. We will ask for bigger room with a view next time. Shopping at harrods was a delight as usual,loved their xmas shop even thought it's a little early for xmas shopping. Do visit the food hall especially the dessert counter.. Fabulous ! We had a leisurely browse round covent garden which has quaintlittle niche shops, gorgeous eateries, street entertainment and even opera singers. London has so much to offer, I haven't been for years but plan to return for January sales and more theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reubens Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Tavistock we found it ideal for the west end. We visited the castle at windsor, during our stay we went to see the mousetrap..excellent. The Tavistock hotel was very welcoming See More  Read more information with a hearty breakfast, well done Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Hotel Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6401 - 6410 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:29

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.