Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Days In Windsor

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Thames Riviera Hotel in Maidenhead wrote this review.

We stayed at the Thames Riviera Hotel at Maidenhead excellent base for visiting Windsor and the River Thames. Excellant way of travel useing public transport ie buses. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle And Surounding Area  
Boat Trips On The River Thames  
Good Walks Along The Thames At Maidenhe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break In York

Stay Date: 16/09/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I would highly recommend a stay in the Royal York hotel through Superbreak. It was very easy to book with no complications. We traveled by train and when we got there we were very happy to see that See More  Read more information the hotel was seconds away from the train station. On arriving at the hotel we were very warmingly welcomed, the staff are lovely and the hotel was superb, very clean and nicely decorated, you hadeverything you could wish for in your room too. I def would stay there again, great location for to see and do everything 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
River trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salisbury In Two Days

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure White Hart Hotel in Salisbury wrote this review.

Very nice place to visit, lovely surrounding countryside, hotel was really super and central to everything, also it is the only hotel in Salisbury with it's own free car park!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Catherdal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Linda'S Birthday

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

4 days in London to chill out, great to see in real life all the famous places you see on tv. Also its the city that never sleeps, waking up at 2.00 am and buses and cars still on the go. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Hyde Park  
Imperial War Museum  
Bukingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Days In York

Stay Date: 17/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Lots to see. Steeped in history. Did the museums. Sat at the river. Did the boat cruise. The shops are beautiful and so many of them. Weather wasnt good but still lots to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Minster  
Rail Museum  
York Castle Museum  
Museum Garden - Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach House Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review Elvis Concert In Hyde Park

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel very good staff nice and helpful. Also 5 minutes walk to theatre and 10 minutes from Hyde Park which were both the venues we were visiting so we did not have to rely on public transport. The See More  Read more information weather was good so we were able to walk around to see the sights. We visited the embankment and took a boat trip to Greenwich we saw a show the seats were in an excellent position thanks to Superbreakoperator. The highlight of our trip was the Elvis concert in Hyde Park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Aquarium  
Greenwich  
Theatre Sister Act  
Elvis Concert In Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 15/09/10, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Our hotel was great value for money. It was basic but was all we needed and breakfast was excellent. Location was perfect as it was close to tube station. We purchased a day travel pass which was See More  Read more information very cheap and we jumped on and off the tube doing plenty of sightseeing. Our favourite place was Camden market. It had everything and more. Food there was cheap and you could have anything you wanted.Overall we really enjoyed our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Trip On The Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Benjis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Few Days In London Town

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Primary cause for our visit to London was to destress and take in a show. Shopping was high on the list, Oxford and Regent Street being priority. Afternoon tea at Fortnum and Mason was as I remember See More  Read more information it from years ago and the food hall just as mesmerising. Big Bus Tour was a spur of the moment thing and did not disappoint. We enjoyed jumping on and off the bus at the places we wanted to visit andwe returned to our hotel each evening ready for a seat and nightcap in the lounge. We booked the Hesperia primarily for its location to the tube station. Due to my husbands heart condition he tireseasily therefore it is the #1 priority for us. We could not have picked a better hotel, it was excellently run, staff were so friendly and helpful, rooms were beyond comfortable and cleanliness wasfirst class. The dining room was also very clean, the menu comprehensive and the breakfast was very much looked forward too. Overall the hotel added to our short but memorable stay in the capital and wehope to stay there sometime in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Big Bus Tour  
Churchills Bunker  
Blitz Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Aberdeen Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hesperia Hotel, Victoria, London

Stay Date: 13/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Great location just outside Victoria Station so convenient for both overground rail links as well as underground, buses etc. Alternatively you can walk which is what we did to most of the places we See More  Read more information visited. Hotel was comfortable. We had a executive room at the back. Outlook was office blocks but you wouldn't expect anything else in central London. Rooms at the back are quieter so worth askingfor if you can get one. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Our rate included breakfast which was very good but if you are room only don't pay the rate for breakfast in the hotel which is pricey.There are loads of food outlets on the door step so you can feed yourself for a lot less. Only one issue was Sat morning breakfast which was very crowded and we had to wait in the bar for a table tobecome free. Not a long wait but if you're on a strict time schedule you may need to time your breakfast to avoid the rush. We enjoyed all our trips. No 1 london (Aspley House) is English Heritage somembers can get in free but even if you have to pay we thought it good value for money and the free audio tour is very good. Buckingham Palace was great. We did the full package the palace, queens gallery& mews which cost £30 but you can buy seperate tickets if you want something cheaper. All tickets convert to an annual pass if you get your ticket stamped at the end. This means you can go back asoften as you like for a year. Entry to the Palace is limited to july - october but Queens Gallery and Royal Mews are open all year. As we enjoyed it so much we went back to the Palace during our stay andit cost us nothing. Again a very good free audio tour and you can go at your own pace. Churchill War rooms were also pretty expensive £15 per adult but masses to see. Not for those who suffer fromclaustrophobia as you are very much in the basement of the building for the whole time with no daylight. Makes you appreciate what the people who worked there went through though and they did't alwayshave the luxury of bring able to go home at the end of the day like we did. By chance our trip was timed with the Thames festival on the south bank. Just about every entertainment/stalls you could wantand all for free. Very crowded though so if you're taking kids hang on to them. If you are there for next years we'd recommend the carnival parade on the Sunday evening along the Embankment and overBlackfriars Bridge to South Bank. Great fun, great atmosphere and fantastic fireworks on the river Thames by Blackfriars Bridge to finish. Again all for free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aspley House  
Churchill War Rooms  
Buckingham Palace, Queens Gallery, Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree, Thai  
George & Dragon Pub Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Location

Stay Date: 22/09/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, nice room overlooking gardens but quite a trek back to reception. Fantastic location to get into Windsor town. Our only gripe was that we didn't get our room made up after the first See More  Read more information night even though someone had been in the room to put the "please make up sign" which we had left on the outside door handle back onto the door handle on the inside. The manager gave us a bottle of wineto compensate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6401 - 6410 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:16:55

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 20:16:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.