Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun day shopping

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We visited the local Designer Outlet shopping Centre which was walking distance away. Large variety of shops with lots of bargains to be had. A great way to fill the afternoon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Midlands Designer Outlet stores  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre and Overnight

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Fareham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Theatre, Evening meal at Steak & Co then overnight at hotel with breakfast See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wrexham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

We just needed a couple of relaxing days away - and that's just what we had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Hotel is looking tired in places. Had a room change as the room had some smoking in it despite it being a non smoking hotel. staff were pleasant and courteous however timings were very off. Portion See More  Read more information control on meals was evident e.g. one small triangle of toast with pate! Very noisey room above vents for heating I would image. Shame as room was very spacious and otherwise comfortable. Dont thinkthis warrants a four star have stayed in alot better. Whilst spa and pool are new there was not enough pool chairs to sit in people kept them all day so there was no where for you to sit after sauna orswim. Hotel was very busy and it should look at these things robes but no belts no pool shoes left. It is the attention to these details which would improve the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sedgefield  
Redworth hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Took my wife for a quite weekend away in the cotswolds for our 19th wedding anniversary.hotel was very clean,staff were really nice and helpfull,room was fantastic.we chilled the whole weekend using See More  Read more information the indoor pool,steam room and gym.came back home feeling very refreshed.would go back there again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend with friends

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

After reading some recent reviews we were worried about what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised, the rooms were spacious ,staff were friendly & helpful and the evening meal was See More  Read more information outstanding. I would recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Hilton who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had a great weekend away and really enjoyed the time at the hotel and in Harrogate. The staff at the Kimberley Hotel were really good and had a magnificant approach to customer service. The other See More  Read more information places we visited, The Turkish Baths and Fountain Abbey were really excellent and well worth visiting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountain Abbey  
Turkish Baths, Harrogate  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute getaway

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

My partner and I decided about a week ago we needed some well deserved r & r so looked into any offers for a luxury break. We only had time for a one night stay so we just wanted great leisure See More  Read more information facilities, good food and a large comfortable room. Our aim was to relax, and nothing more! As it was so last minute we weren't expecting to find any fantastic offers but we weren't disappointed when wearrived at Ashdown Park! Stunning grounds and views. Our room was a decent size with all the facilities and little extras you'd expect. Especially loved the molton brown goodies in the bathroom!Gorgeous room, lovely large bed and a dvd player which I requested beforehand was great for a cosy night in. Afternoon tea in the lounge area was fabulous. Staff were fantastic, and worked hard to make ita lovely, relaxed day. We felt very looked after, and wasn't a problem when we asked for more sandwiches! The head waiter in particular was brilliant and even helped us decide on a restaurant for ourevening meal as the hotel was booked up until 9.45 for dinner! Overall a wonderful experience. Perfect for a quiet, romantic break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great venue business or pleasure

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

Our stay was very comfortable. Venue great for getting about and shopping in Kingston. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Day in Cambridge

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hopped on the bus right outside hotel...15min into Cambridge...did shopping in Grand arcade & coffee...walked around city through various colleges & down to river to watch punts...came back through See More  Read more information tiny streets with loads of interesting shops & restaurants..also the market square.Had lunch in Aromi italian...fab!! back to hotel for swim & evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Cambridge  
ollerton water mill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
aromi italian cambs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6351 - 6360 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 23:50:18

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 23:50:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.