Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight in Bath

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Brixham who stayed at 4* Bailbrook House Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We booked two days before departing for our overnight trip to bath. The hotel was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was fantastic and the breakfast was great. The shops in bath See More  Read more information are great for Christmas shopping - a fantastic city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay in York

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Costhorpe who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Stayed in York, the hotel was very good but a little difficult to find at first. We were walking from railway station and instructions were confusing we walked miles around the town I took my 2 See More  Read more information grandchildren and they loved the history of York and the whole atmosphere would recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Bus Tour of City  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Shop  
Cafe Lunch  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping Break

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Billingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great weekend in London which was mainly for Christmas shopping, see a show, have some good meals out with friends. Our husbands went to a football match at Leyton Orient and before we left we See More  Read more information visited the British Museum of Music which was a fantastic experience   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Thai - Trafalgar Square  
The Lido - China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Drove, checked in and parked at the Hotel. Staff really helpful. Impressively clean and modern. Caught DLR for the first time ever into Tower of London. Overland, smooth and clean. Caught number 15 See More  Read more information bus to Leicester Square for the views (love riding on the bus for sightseeing and get bearings in London). Had a meal, bought tickets for the theatre in Leicester Square then visited National Gallerywith Headphones. Drink then theatre. Then back to the hotel. Very lively above reception area but super quiet in our room. Peaceful and very restful night. 20 mins in the gym (staff very friendly andhelpful) Great breakfast. DLR to Tower then walked over tower bridge to the Design Museum (Paul Smith exhibition) and then walked onto The Tate Modern. Tube back to DLR and then back to hotel wherecollected car and home. Aching with all the walking but refreshed and inspired!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
National Gallery  
Theatre Once  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Southport

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport in Southport wrote this review.

Lovely view from the hotel room, had a great evening at Brasserie Auberge on the Saturday evening. Couldn't fault the breakfast. There was a wedding at the hotel on the Saturday and there was no See More  Read more information where to sit to have tea or a drink so we had to go out which wasn't what we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserrie Auberge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Weekend in London!

Stay Date: 16/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Super location just two minutes walk from theatre. Super show, super hotel and a super break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was a good location but rooms very small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Really enjoyable short break would stop at Bermondsey Square Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greggs bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four Days in London

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Emsworth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We changed room in hotel after one night because the shower was over the bath and older people cannot climb in and out of baths safely. Twin beds are essential for complete rest, be specific and do See More  Read more information not ask for a double room. An hotel (Bloomsbury) central to your activities is a bonus. Taxis are expensive but necessary to save tired feet. The backstage tour of the Royal Opera House is easilyarranged and intensely interesting to a theatre lover. The British Museum is splendid but go in the morning before the crowds arrive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
El Dorado Exhibition  
Backstage Tour - Royal Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant in Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SUPERBREAK STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 10/11/13, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kingston South in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We chose this hotel primarily for it’s location as we were visiting Hampton Court Palace. We travelled from London by train to Surbiton which takes about 10 minutes. The hotel is then a 10-15 minute See More  Read more information walk from the station The hotel was very modern throughout with Asian influences in the décor. Breakfast was a buffet style service with lots of hot and cold options. The staff were very helpfuland friendly We booked a standard double room which was very spacious; plenty of room for two of us and our son (a cot was provided free of charge) The hotel also offer Executive rooms whichoverlook the River Thames After we arrived and unpacked we walked along the riverbank path to Kingston. For a relatively small town there are lots of shops, restaurants and bars. We ate at Steins Germanrestaurant; it was pricy but nice for a treat! I can really recommend a trip to Hampton Court Palace; if you’re interested in the Kings and Queens of England, this is definitely the place for you.Highlights for us were Henry VIII’s Great Hall and Queen Anne’s bedchamber. Unfortunately, as it was raining we didn’t see much of the gardens and we didn’t even attempt the maze as we didn’t want toget lost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6351 - 6360 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:01:55

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:01:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.