Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping Trip to London

Stay Date: 27/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed for 3 days in London. Main reason for trip was Christmas Shopping and to see a show. Hotel was in a great location, staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel room was comfortable, a See More  Read more information decent size, modern and quiet. Breakfast was included and was of a high standard with plenty of choice. The hotel bar was cosy and friendly and the barman makes a mean cocktail! The show we went tosee was The Bodyguard at the Adelphi Theatre - a fantastic show and would recommend this. For shopping we were spoilt for choice from the markets and stalls of Covent Garden to the department stores onOxford, Regent and Bond Street. Our trip was fabulous and we can't wait to go to London again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatres in london

Stay Date: 27/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

choice and location of hotel excellent as it was close to theatres. blue big tour bus excellent.visited kensington palace. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall

Stay Date: 26/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Roberttown who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Redworth Hall a great hotel with very friendly staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darlington  
Newton Aycliffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend!

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We went to London to celebrate our wedding anniversary and took in a show. We have stayed at the Cavendish before and knew what to expect. They gave us a fabulous room with great views. We both know See More  Read more information London very well so walked everywhere. Went to see the show Let It Be which was fantastic as we are both Beatles fans. Also went to see Skyfall at the Odeon, Leicester Square which was expensive butworth it as the seats are very comfortable! All in all a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak & Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tortworth Court

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. Room was fab - large, warm and comfortable although the bed was too big!! We appreciated the complimentary newspapers so we could just sit around, drink coffee or tea and do See More  Read more information nothing - part of what we wanted!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Twickenham

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Enjoyable stay at the hotel, The hotel was Clean Tidy, well maintained.The staff at the front desk were very helpful, the bar staff were also very helpful with advise in transport and local See More  Read more information information. The trip was to see England play New Zealand at Rugby at Twickenham. The result speaks as to wether we enjoyed the trip. Great memory and being there when a little bit of history was made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Rugby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton Break

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Cannock who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

stayed at Rendezvous Hotel Skipton, half board package , we were upgraded to Captains Table event so had a 5 course dinner with glass of bubbly on arrival.Meal was excellent lots of choices, not See More  Read more information just a set meal.Escorted to balcony for view of show great seats , excellent show. Staff could not have been more helpful. Full breakfast next morning , again excellent. Overall excellent break, couldnot fault hotel or staff, would recommend highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Arms Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Went Christmas shopping which was excellent but tiring, had wonderful meals out and the highlight was Theatre - we saw Phantom of the Opera which was outstanding and as per usual Superbreak had See More  Read more information booked us excellent seats   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand St Pancras  
Charymon Eat Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 30/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel situated 2 mins from tube , room so clean and comfy, breakfast all u can eat ,good bar prices used this hotel 4 times due to ease of location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool is No.1!!

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Warwick who stayed at 4* Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

We stayed in the amazing Hard Days Night Hotel, in the centre of Liverpool. Had an amazing day shopping, followed by a mouthwatering meal at San Carlos. We then hung out in the Cavern Club, just See More  Read more information around the corner from our hotel. The next day we strolled around Albert Dock, taking in some of the sights of the fabulous city. Overall we had a brilliant few days away and will definitely be returningagain!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
Liverpool One Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6331 - 6340 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:49:47

Last rendered @ 26/02/2018 03:49:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.