Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Surprise Getaway

Stay Date: 17/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

One word - Excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pigeon Show

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Swindon who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Just went to the Pigeon show and auction. Went shopping and walkabout. The Hotel is within waling distance of the main attractions but in a fairly quiet spot See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pigeon Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing day in York

Stay Date: 19/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The idea was to send a couple, low on confidence and high on stress, for a get away day. They said in one word, perfect. Location of hotel excellent, staff excellent and because of location See More  Read more information everything was near. In their words, it boosted confidence, helped them relax and made them feel cared for and special. Job well done I would say.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Brilliant show - Bodyguard snow dampened the weekend break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Theatre  
Adlephi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

This was a very brief break merely to 'get away from it all' and the weather was not conducive to exploration - much of which we have seen before in the Lake District. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Derbyshire Hotel in the Snow!

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Arrived in thick snow to a lovely open fire and bar area, staff lovely. Went to the fantastic tempur restaurant in the evening as part if our deal which was absolutely brilliant. We had to, See More  Read more information unfortunately cut our stay short by one night due to heavy snow and I was disappointed that the hotel refused to let us take the night on another date and took full payment, thought as gesture of goodwill,they could have done that for us. Kind of ruined it for us unfortunately.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice Room, Excellent Hotel Staff and facilities. set in quiet village See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 19/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Wickham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great visit to see "Twelfth Night" starring Mark Rylance & Stephen Fry. It was absolutely outstanding. Excellent pre-theatre meal at the National Portrait Gallery restaurant. Cavendish Hotel See More  Read more information excellent in all respects. National Portrait Gallery a wonderful use of 2 and a half hours the day after the tehatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Apollo Theatre London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We took our 14 year old niece to London for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The train journey was excellent - it was worth travelling first class for the extra comforts we enjoyed and See More  Read more information the hotel was lovely. The Oyster card meant we could travel around without constantly looking for change for tickets and despite very poor weather we managed to do everything that we set out to. CoventGarden was lively and the shops on Oxford Street fantastic. A brilliant weekend all around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Mango Tree  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Hotel team fantastic, brandy a bit pricey, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Donny Osmond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6331 - 6340 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:56:08

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:56:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.