Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33626

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb London Adventure!

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

As a wedding gift and birthday present, I organised through Superbreak a trip up The Shard and an overnight stay in a hotel. Superbreak offed a superb deal and it was incredibly easy booking the See More  Read more information package through them. As was checking into the hotel and getting our tickets before going up The Shard. When we saw the prices of getting tickets for The Shard on the day, we realised just how amazing adeal we had got booking through Superbreak. Everything about our trip was brilliant and really special...and the hotel staff made it even more so when they realised what the occasion was. Overall,Superbreak are always my first port of call for booking city breaks including theatre or iconic venue trips. They offer a great range of packages and superb deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Easter Break at Legoland

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Castle Hotel Windsor - MGallery by Sofitel in Windsor wrote this review.

Very easy to book with a good choice of places to stay. The hotel was nice, if a little cramped in the room but excellent breakfasts. Legoland was a bit disappointing; our son is 8 and a lot of the See More  Read more information rides etc were a little un-exciting, but all in all a nice 4 day family break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Snap Shot of The Cotswolds

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Used the time to visit some local places including Bourton on the Water, Coventry and Warwick. The location of the hotel meant that all were within half an hours drive and was a great base. A real See More  Read more information highlight was finding the White Horse Pub within 5 mins walk of the hotel - friendly environment, great service and excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse In Ettington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Penicuik who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Hotel very good apart from rather hard bed. Food excellent. Railway Museum superb. Minster impressive.York wheel good. Train too crowded on return and poor room in seating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Bloomsbury is an excellent hotel and very good value for money. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel was well situated for See More  Read more information Kings Cross Station only a 10 minute walk and there is a tube station just a few yards away given easy access to all of London. The area is well served with pubs, small shops and restaurants and there'seven a little shopping centre over the road. Very enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marquess of Cornwell Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Escape

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a two day break with dinner on first night deal - good value for money for my wife and teenage kids. Bedroom was a problem as only two double beds (debatable) one was a sofa bed but a spare See More  Read more information mattress was found for the floor - the hotel is starting to look tired and in need of some maintenance but this did not detract from a good break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (Cream Tea Offer) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel good, plenty of food outlets in Wetherby, Harewood House good, other attractions nearby See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harewood House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Luxury Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodside Park who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Just wanted a few days break before attending a family wedding in Bradford ... found Hazlewood Castle via Superbreak and got a great three nights for the price of two offer. We were given a See More  Read more information brilliant suite, and enjoyed a great meal the first evening in their restaurant ... the setting in wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful, and we would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vavasour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Stratford

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked a last minute break to Stratford as we wanted to go to the theatre to see a RSC production. The Swan's Nest hotel was central and all the main sights, including the theatre were within See More  Read more information walking distance. We were really pleased with our room- a spacious double and separate sitting area which was converted into a single room with TV which thrilled our son .Dressing gowns, slippers,toiletries and coffee making facilities all included. We did, however have to pay for car parking which we were rather surprised at and do think that this should be part of the package. Breakfast on bothmornings was plentiful - there was a choice of cooked and continental i.e cereal,croissants and fruit. Plenty of tea and coffee. We spent our first evening going to see a production of Hamlet which wethoroughly enjoyed. The next day was spent visiting Shakespeare's houses, all of which are central. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing break. Stratford is a lovely place to visit out ofseason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Shakespeares grave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Spent a day shopping in Leeds with my two children one 20 one 17. Had a great day. Finished off with a lovely Indian meal on the evening. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6321 - 6330 of 33626 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:28

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 17:51:12

Last rendered @ 18/02/2018 17:51:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.