Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Got Free Upgrade

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberford who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Got free upgrade at hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lutterworth who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at The Kimberly Hotel in Harrogate for two nights with a group of friends. Could not fault the Kimberly, staff, rooms and food was excellent. Will definitely return and recommend to others. See More  Read more information Harrogate is beautiful, plenty of interesting shops as well as the run of the mill ones. Intend to return in the future to explore the rest of the town other than the shops!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Signatures at Hotel  
Pierre Bistrot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Christmas Trip

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

My friend and I always go to London this time of year to collect our Christmas puddings etc from Fortnum and Masons we usually bring some back for friends also. We combine this with a trip to the See More  Read more information theatre usually a play this time it was Strangers on a Train. We usually take in an exhibition of some kind, this time it was a trip to Kensington Palace, nice dinner in a good restaurant rounded offwith a stroll around Covent Garden on a Sunday morning before heading off home. This year the weather wasn't kind to us but didn't dampen our spirits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Criterion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Pleasent Location

Stay Date: 05/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Problems with internet connection. Small gym was fine however, sauna facilities / shower would be a big improvement. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cattleman's Restaurant Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mamma Mia

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great Hotel, staff, room, service and food. Excellent location. 3 mins from theatre and Covent Garden. Mamma Mia seats were very good. Show was amazing. Would go back and see it again. Overall See More  Read more information weekend was fantastic . Will definitely use Superbreak again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Sights Of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastwood Hall

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (Half Board Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Eastwood Hall as we were in Nottingham for my grandsons 3rd birthday. The hotel restaurant food was beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked Day Out in London, Victoria

Stay Date: 09/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Marlow who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

My friend and I went to see a matinee performance of Wicked the Musical in London for my birthday. The Apollo Victoria Theatre is conveniently located opposite Victoria Station. The show itself, See More  Read more information telling the back-story of the witches in the Wizard of Oz, is amazing and well worth seeing. We stayed in the nearby Victoria Park Plaza hotel, which was lovely and only a few minutes walk away from thetheatre. The popular Tozi restaurant is located within the hotel (breakfast is served in Tozi) but was unfortunately fully booked on the evening we were there, so we went to the Giraffe restaurantopposite, and thoroughly enjoyed our food and drinks there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe London Victoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leyland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely short break in London with my daughter. Went to our favourite hotel The Cavendish - great as always! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend at Tortworth Court

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Great hotel this is our third stay, rooms are big, very clean, beds comfortable. We had an evening meal at the hotel, food was vey good presented . At breakfast there is a wide choice of cooked See More  Read more information and continental, always hot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarks Village  
Shepton Mallett Antique Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break

Stay Date: 28/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Rochdale who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We enjoyed the facilities and visited the Tabley Hall and Jodrell Bank. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrell Bank  
Tabley House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6321 - 6330 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 01:01:30

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 01:01:30

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.