Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34821

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Greenwich

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stopped at Novotel Hotel in Greenwich. The room was excellent along with mod cons. The bed was very comfortable. Well worth the money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Trip  
Thriller Live  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Last Hour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 13/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a few days shopping in London and took in a show, Jersey Boys was great we went to the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park to Covent Garden and Notting Hill also Camden Town using the See More  Read more information underground. The hotel was very welcoming staff were excellent food was very good and the standard of the Hotel was very high would certainly go back and would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Nottingham

Stay Date: 20/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridlington who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel with excelent facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas trip to London

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Castleford who stayed at 4* Marygreen Manor in Brentwood wrote this review.

Drove to Brentwood, excellent stay at Marygreen Manor, next morning train into London shopping on Kensington high street . Afternoon Horse show at Olympia then evening at Covent garden meal at Cote See More  Read more information Bistro and a walk down Oxford street to see the lights Next day a leisurely breakfast drove home stopping for some Christmas shopping in Stamford . All ready for a family Christmas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
marygreen manor  
cote bistrot covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gyffin who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Shopping Manchester. Nice break but hotel was holding many Christmas parties so very noisy guests in the early hours.We feel it is not fair to judge at such a busy time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shopping manchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pulborough who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Very good hotel, clean and well equipped. Staff very helpful and friendly. Spa facilities clean and relaxing, everything in working order! Location of the hotel very easy walk into Oxford City See More  Read more information centre. Would recommend taking a walking tour, very entertaining and informative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Ashmolian, Oxford  
City Tour walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Pret a Manger  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great show

Stay Date: 15/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fareham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

War Horse was just brilliant, really enjoyed our 3 days in Lodon> See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's  
Bella Itatia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Market

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hounslow who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

I was looking forward to visiting the christmas market in historic Winchester and staying in the 15th century Winchester royal hotel but unfortunately it was ruined by the fact that we were not able See More  Read more information to eat in tbe hotel in the evening as the hotel had a private function. We were offered "a bowl of crisps" which the staff member said we could take to our room .We .consequently braved the rain andafter our 4th attempt to find somewhere to eat that was not packed with hristmas shoppers found a nice restaurant .Had we been informed in advance that we would not be able to eat in tbe hotel wewould have booked another hotel.The staff were not very helpfull and not at all apologetic. I I would not recommend this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Winchester Cathederal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel we stayed at was a very nice location. Peaceful, quiet and lovely scenery. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa

Stay Date: 21/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent as the kids could go into the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room accompanied by an adult See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6321 - 6330 of 34821 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:40:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:40:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.