Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out in London

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was good and in a good location, near the tube station and on a good route to places we had chosen to visit. I would use this hotel again but I have a few grumbles. We were in a room next See More  Read more information to the lift which was very noisy as the other lift was out of use. The hotel had building work being carried out which because the lift was being used for materials this made the lift dusty and dirtyon our clothes. The staff were all polite. The phone in our room did not work. The super break was a very good price I will do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Restaurant  
Oxford St  
Ideal Home Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoy coming down to London for a short break.The City is now a much tidier place and there is always a 'buzz' about the Capital. Being active pensioners it is a bonus to be able to use our free See More  Read more information bus passes around the city. We find that travelling by bus much better than the tube and you see a lot more of London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is a good hotel in a great location ideal for tube station and a short walk to Covent garden and Chinatown etc.. second time we have stayed there looking forward to our third stay yet See More  Read more information again the weather was great which made it a bit more special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
the rocket  
indian restaurant holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southport New Road who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel nice if a bit far out of York, had dinner first night upto £40 food was nice service good both eat for under £40 when we checked out they said we owed £5 ,the coffee was not included in the See More  Read more information deal which we though was a bit poor, who has ever heard of a 3 course meal without coffee?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb weekend in Kent

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Daventry who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous 2 nights, food at Coniston is superb the staff were excellent especially Jon on the front desk really pleasant and very helpful. Drinks at Hotel very reasonable for hotel prices, See More  Read more information Dining room very pretty and not cramped service was excellent. Beds really comfortable and very pleasant room, opaque glass sided bathroom the only issue and its very squeaky door. We would go backwithout a 2nd thought - Whitstable is very quaint had a lovely day there, Chatham bit run down but dockyard interesting, Hearne bay typical Victorian seaside resort excellent fish an chip restaurantright on front near clock tower. Canterbury well worth a visit parking easy very close to cathedral.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitstable  
Herne bay  
Chatham Dock Yard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland break

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

Our family went to LEGOLAND for 2 days and stayed in Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor overnight. It was hassle-free booking with superbreak with attraction and our choice of hotel. We had a pleasant See More  Read more information stay in hotel, good breakfast and we even utilized the pool on our second day. The distance of the hotel to Legoland is not too bad and hotel parking is free. I will definitely recommend superbreakand will surely book with them again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled up from Cornwall - went to see the show Beautiful, spent a day at the Ideal Home Exhibition and had a river trip. Stayed at the President and whizzed around on the underground. A See More  Read more information fabulous way to spend a packed 3 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Thames River Trip  
Beautiful  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

Blackwell Grange Hotel is a traditional Hotel 20 minutes walk from the centre of Darlington. My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed the Saturday night of the Easter Bank Holiday Weekend. We See More  Read more information paid £20 for an upgraded room in the old part of the hotel, which was well worth it - the room was huge with a super king size bed and a sofa bed for my son. The large TV was great and there was freeWiFi. There is a small swimming pool with Jacuzzi and separate male and female saunas. We had a full English Breakfast with Croissant, toast, fruit and cereal all available, it was all excellent. Staffwere all very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
Darlington  
Hurworth Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great little weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hope Valley who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Nice hotel, only a £4 taxi ride into Darlington which is a great night out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good bank holiday in Bowness

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

I can heartily recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6261 - 6270 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:11:45

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:11:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.