Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ideal for Pre-Holiday Parking

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Folkestone who stayed at 3* The Gatwick White House Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

The White House hotel, near Horley and terminal north at Gatwick, is ideal for leaving your car while you are away on holiday. Very friendly and obliging staff; a good night's sleep, comfy plus the See More  Read more information bonus of transport to and from the airport. Very good value for money   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I fantastic couple of days in London. We couldnt have wished for a better hotel. Montague on the Garden was excellent and the staff couldnt have been better. The tube was easy to navigate. A See More  Read more information excellent first trip to London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Trip  
London Eye  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Danubius Hotel Regents Park

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. Large clean double room with two chairs. Excellent restaurant and courteous efficient staff. Great value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy of Music  
Billie Elliot  
Royal College of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Visit to London

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed in Rubens Palace opposite Buckingham Palace for 3 days. I am going to the USA for 3 yrs and wanted my granddaughter to see London before I go. We saw the changing of the guards, Shrek, See More  Read more information Hamleys, the Rainforest Restaurant, took a trip on a river boat and walked miles. A fab break - the hotel was great, the weather was perfect and we ate ice cream on Westminster Bridge in the sun!! Lotsof happy memories to take with me and the first class rail was the icing on the cake. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Shrek Musical  
Rain Forrest Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rainforrest  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Out and About in York

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was so easy to get about from. The boat trip, up the Shambles and onto the market - the whole thing was a great few days, and York Minster was a world apart . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Russells  
Bettys Tearoom  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Use of Spa

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel spa was good but neither the Jacuzzi or sauna were working See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham  
Sherwood Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford is a great place to visit . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Shakespeare's houses  
Royal shakesphere company play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

We really enjoyed the studios tour which I booked as a surprise treat for half term. I left it late to get tickets and was not able to get tickets for the day we wanted on the studio tour website. I See More  Read more information then searched around for attraction breaks and found tickets for that day and a good value hotel as part of the package with Superbreak. I would recommend visiting the Harry Potter studios to anybodywho has enjoyed the books and plan to stay at least 3 hours and take a camera with big memory!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Chester

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Great place to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrek Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Excellent musical so sorry this was one of the last shows we attended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek The Musical  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6221 - 6230 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:51

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:39:54

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 20:39:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.