Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

O2 London visit

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fareham, Hampshire who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

Hotel room basic not very clean. Staff fantastic. Service great. Caught buses/trains/planes the whole time. Shopped in Regent Street, Oxford Street, Knightsbride. Went to the O2 FD concert, massive See More  Read more information place, ate dinner - rushed but good. Very cold snowing most of the time which made my daughters day as we come from Spain and she loves the cold weather - so fantastic trip all round - thank youSuperbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
First Direct o2 concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Great time in London. Shame it was freezing cold See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rugby Day

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used our Superbreak as a short holiday to go to an England rugby game at Twickenham See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Grand Lodge Building  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London, Simply the Best

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I go to London to visit theatres, art galleries and museums, many of which are within easy walking distance of the very pleasant Bedford Hotel, where the staff are invariably helpful and See More  Read more information efficient. And also just for the pleasure of strolling around such a magnificent heritage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayward Gallery  
Royal Opera House  
Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Surprised how busy both Blackpool and the hotel were! Main reason for visiting was Showzam and we saw 2 excellent shows as part of that experience; Cirque du Hilarious and High Jinx. We also went on See More  Read more information the new trams to Fleetwood; a quality transport experience   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Trams  
Horseshoe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Had a lovely break to celebrate my 60th Birthday. My husband and I went to see We Will Rock You, an excellent show. Done shopping in Harrods and afternoon tea. Done the London Eye on Sunday. Nice to See More  Read more information do something in our own country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see The Bodyguard. It was average. Too much strobe lighting flashed right in my eyes. Main male star not on that night and substitute only average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in Chester to celebrate me and my husbands 60th birthdays. The meal in the hotel was lovely and they even gave us a free dessert for me and my husband - the staff were See More  Read more information lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shops  
Chester Town Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Railway Children Walk in Haworth

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

Would definitely recommend doing this walk around Haworth - 6 miles but see all the sights from the film The Railway Children See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haworth  
Media Museum Bradford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arty Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

My 14 year old daughter and I went to London for 2 nights for a look at some of the art galleries and specifically the Becoming Picasso exhibition and the Light Show at the Hayward Gallery. It was See More  Read more information half term week and therefore very busy at all museums and galleries. The weather was cold but beautiful and sunny which was a bonus. Our hotel was the Lancaster Gate opposite Hyde Park. We chosecarefully as we wanted somewhere fairly central but safe to come and go as 2 women on their own and quiet if possible. It fulfilled all of these criteria and as our room was on the fifth floor at the backit was almost spookily quiet for central London - there was more noise from the creaky floors above inside the hotel. Mattresses and pillows a bit hard but rooms very clean and tidy if a bit basic.Staff were friendly and helpful. Loads of restaurants on Queensway nearby - we enjoyed Hi Sushi especially. About 5 mins walk to tube station - Oyster card recommended but we needed to top it up for ourlast day - plenty of places near the hotel and tube station. Went to Tate Modern, Courtauld Gallery, National History Museum ( a mistake in half term week - too busy) Covent Garden, Hayward Galleryand the South Bank area, the Death - a collection exhibition at the Welcome trust - worth a visit as they have other exhibitions , a cafe and shop etc. and of course, shopping on Oxford street. Therenever seems to be enough time to do all that you would like to do and next time it would be good to go to a show and some more Galleries and the Globe theatre. I would stay at the Lancaster Gateagain. My daughter enjoyed it all and now finds it very dull at home!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Courtauld Gallery  
Hayward gallery Light Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HI Sushi, Queensway W2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6221 - 6230 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:10:15

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:10:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.