Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34829

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was nice. Our parent's twin room was fantastic and really big. Our double room was very small which we were disappointed with. The hotel was very clean and the staff were really nice and See More  Read more information professional . Good location for the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
Botonist  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peterborough

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Peterborough wrote this review.

The hotel was fine in a beautiful setting with lovely walks nearby and easy to get into the town centre. Will certainly stay there again for the location but will stay room only as the food was very See More  Read more information poor. We booked breakfast and an evening meal on the first night but as we checked out I was asked to pay a supplement as we had a three course meal and we should only have had two but the staff northe menu indicated this. As I pointed this out to them they dropped the supplement. Overall we will stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Church  
Ferrymeadows  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boathouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great stay at Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Visited on a 2 night SuperBreak deal that included rail from Newcastle. Couldn't fault any of it at all. Excellent stay at Days Hotel Waterloo again - easy to get to - number 59 bus from Kings Cross See More  Read more information drops you off opposite or Lambeth North Underground Station is a 3 minute walk. Can't fault the friendly staff - one even remembers me and my sister and her husband from previous visits - we've nowbeen there a few times when visiting my son who lives in London. Visited this time with a friend who wasn't a great London fan because of her purse being stolen many years ago. We had a great time -London seemed so organised and the touristy part is very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our free river cruise courtesy of SuperBreak. Excellent, friendly staff at hotel and on the Big Bus Tour -great deal - 2 days for the price of 1 (also included free river cruise and walking tour) - just walked around to Westminster Bridge (about 10 minutes) to pick up the tour. Went to see The Playthat Goes Wrong - paid £31.50 for £50+ tickets from Leicester Square booth - hilarious - my son, myself and my friend have very different tastes in lots of things but this had us all laughing till ithurt. Have recommended this hotel (and indeed SuperBreak) to loads of people and lots have actually visited and all have gone back again - that must say something. Well done Days Hotel Waterloo, BigBus Tour and Virgin East Coast - and well done SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 2 day break at Legoland

Stay Date: 15/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Slough in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated for Legoland. The best route was to follow the Windsor/Eaton A322 very straightforward (turn right onto Windsor Road) on leaving the hotel - 15 mins in light traffic. The See More  Read more information staff at the hotel were lovely from reception to the girls in the Cafe at breakfast. Very polite and helpful. The hotel was very clean and although there are building works going on in thesurrounding area it did not affect the peaceful and quiet sleep. Didn't originally book breakfast but it was convenient to eat there before going off to Legoland. The food selection was simple but hot food wasfresh even at 9am and had a good selection for my two girls. Excellent value for money given kids eat free. Only downside was parking as it is not included with the hotel. There is a good selectionwith 4 car parks to choose from within immediate vicinity and the overnight fee (£5) is reasonable. However it is from 6pm to 9am so if you are not ready to leave by 9am (Legoland opens at 10am) I wasmoving my car to the car park behind the hotel and paying for 1 hour extra. Cost is not the issue just the inconvenience of remembering to move the car. It would be good if the hotel could come to anarrangement with one of the car parks to have more flexible overnight time to avoid having to move the car or go out to ensure sufficient time is paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel, whilst rather big and impersonal has a really good location only a couple of minutes from Russell Square tube station. It's a three star hotel and could do with a face-lift in places, See More  Read more information but it's generally clean and tidy and the single room I had was of a decent (above average) size for London. Staff were helpful, though on the evening I ordered room service and they were so busy andshort-staffed that I was asked if I could eat in the bar/brasserie downstairs or I would have to wait at least 45 minutes for room service - so not very impressed with that! However, the hotel isgenerally good value for money (particularly in low season), has got decent facilities and its location makes it an ideal choice for a short two or three night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda The Musical  
Globe Theatre  
South Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Located off Russell Square beside Russell Square underground station. An Oyster card is a must. Hotel is well used, some refurbishment in the restaurant looks very good, but other areas need a bit See More  Read more information of TLC. Good breakfast. Have stayed here previously and would do so again. Noisy ventilation fans in the courtyard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon  
The Swan Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Bristol

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Carryduff who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel was OK. Then we saw the barman put Prosecco into a Kir Royale - we were not pleased! Despite booking Bed and Breakfast, when we presented ourselves for breakfast we were told that we had 'pre See More  Read more information paid' for room only!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but little bit dated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal . The leisure facilities See More  Read more information were okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Fair Fax House  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Caldwell who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

The location was good and the room was large. We were on floor 7, which could be updated, but noticed floor 1 had been updated. I would stay again as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the See More  Read more information centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Spittal field's market  
london comedy club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel good and great location. Easy to get around using the canal network. fantastic curry at Akbar's. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
akabar  
barjee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6221 - 6230 of 34829 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:38:09

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 13:38:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.