Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great 2 nights

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Anniversary weekend -the hotel was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel to go and see the show Sunny Afternoon - the show was fantastic and we also visited Harrods and the Cenotaph for the day. The hotel staff on reception were polite and See More  Read more information helpful. The staff in the dining room were not so, they always rushed and left tables dirty and unfinished. The food was very average and the bread is like rubber - very cheap - in general a belowaverage hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was quite old fashioned but we had no issues. Location was great. We visited London as one of us was taking part in the London See More  Read more information Marathon. We bought visitors Oyster Cards for the tube, they worked really well and I would recommend those.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Convent Garden  
Excel Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gallipolli memorial day

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent time; good hotel, good weather, brilliant ceremony. What's not to like? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cenotaph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel and had a really enjoyable two night break. The hotel is very accessible for Waterloo tube station and main line railway station. It is very See More  Read more information clean, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious - lots of choice and of a high standard. The room was very comfortable with a lovely shower. I would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma Leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Nice location with plenty of parking. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and the bar was nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sudeley Castle  
Ashmolean Museam Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 06/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stanley who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

From our first contact via phone with the Macdonald Burlington Hotel, to checking out time, all staff were helpful and attentive. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with a nice large bathroom, See More  Read more information and the lift was close by. Travelling by rail was easy with the hotel being directly opposite, so getting to and from the venue was a breeze. Good shopping with the Bullring within easy walkingdistance. We thoroughly enjoyed our short break to Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring  
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place for a short break

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South M5 Jct12 in Gloucester wrote this review.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern Spring Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumble Bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Show at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Excel Hotel as it was easy to get to the O2 from there. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely book events at See More  Read more information the O2 with SuperBreak in the future based on the great experience we had this time - maybe not to a rock concert though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Stratford  
O2 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Certainly not a 'super break'

Stay Date: 06/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Four coaches parked outside. Mostly children, who were running around the public areas & corridors. Doors banging. Room not very clean at all - dust on the side-table. The room-only price I paid See More  Read more information did not represent good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6221 - 6230 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:07:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:07:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.