Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A night out

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Very clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Square peg  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value city break

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

Pleasant room with super facilities; TV, Wi-Fi, hairdryer, iron, tea & coffee. Delicious breakfast with plenty of options. Bar and restaurant and short walking distance of Minster and city See More  Read more information centre. Ample car parking and dog friendly with riverside walk nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Nicholas Market  
mr chippy  
coffee culture  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
coffee culture  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand hotel in quiet location

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Mercure Newbury Elcot Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newbury (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel building and grounds are really stunning. The reception rooms were very impressive, although the dining room was smaller than expected. Our bedroom was a little tired, but most comfortable See More  Read more information with magnificent views. What stood out for us was however the customer service. We did have a few issues, which Hassine at reception sorted for us with exceptional professionalism and understanding.With customer service like that, we would certainly visit the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newbury Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing London break

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Absolutely loved it! From getting on train no hassle, no delays to a beautiful hotel in an ideal location, couldn't fault any of it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Madam Tousards  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Laughing in London

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My friend and I had a nice break and thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you to SuperBreak for organising everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Original bus  
Snow centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Town

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A very well situated hotel close to Russell Square, twenty minutes walking distance from station. Rooms clean, quiet despite large hotel (actually two hotels) and well equipped with bath. Had two See More  Read more information small quibbles, the kettle was defective and took a little while to sort and the breakfast porridge was like water - no good for Goldilocks at all. Muesli good and cooked breakfast if you like a largermeal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Heath  
South Bank Centre  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London time

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We try and take our much deserved time from work, pop down to London and recharge our batteries. We love the time in London and make the most of our trip while we're there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Winterwonderland  
Beautiful theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My fiance and I stayed at the Royal Bath for one night as a special treat before Christmas. We loved the hotel as it was beautifully decorated and full of character. The staff were very attentive See More  Read more information and our room was wonderful considering the cost of the break, excellent value. The Royal Bath is right in the middle of the town and on the doorstep of a wonderful beach with great Christmas attractionsincluding a Christmas Market. We had a really fabulous break and would thoroughly recommend a break at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Christmas attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fab break in York

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York in York wrote this review.

We stayed in the Best Western Hotel - it was excellent. We had a comfy, clean room and lovely breakfast and friendly efficient staff. We will definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
No 8 Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Hotel

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were fabulous. Only gripe was I thought £8/day to park car was steep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 611 - 620 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:10:34

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 19:10:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.