Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34893

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Strand Palace Hotel and the location couldn't be better. We were walkable distance from Covent Garden, an area we love, and all the main tourist attractions and shopping. The room See More  Read more information was perfect and the staff were very helpful. The Gin Palace bar serves great cocktails. We would definitely go back to the same hotel on our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington  
Salieri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On route to Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

We spent a comfortable night at this hotel before a flight to Venice the following day. The local area had many bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and hot, See More  Read more information including a full English. We thought it very good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
blue india gatwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel great, staff good and the bus into town was a great asset. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
browns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day in Winchester

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Winchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Winchester wrote this review.

Excellent day in town, easy to get there from hotel as just outside on the main road is a bus stop. The hotel and staff were excellent, would recommend this to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghandi winchester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprise birthday weekend

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chiseldon who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

A great weekend away as a surprise for my girlfriend's birthday - she loved it . Let down by the weather it was pouring down so had to get taxis around but their service was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Turtle Bay  
Barcelona tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate break

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Great value weekend at a historical and comfortable hotel in the centre of Harrogate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Antiques Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

What a wonderful hotel, well situated for all amenities. Room was excellent - nice and spacious also lovely and warm, pleased we were in the main hotel. We enjoyed meal on our first evening very See More  Read more information good selection we don't normally do evening meals when we stay in hotels as like to sample restaurants in the area but the meal was very good, also enjoyed coming back on a night early for a nightcap inbar lounge, would definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
William and Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Liverpool stay

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Liverpool John Lennon Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was in darkness on arrival but staff very welcoming...evening meal very nice but had to put extra money towards bill as it was supposed to be free meal. No bacon or sausage at breakfast which See More  Read more information I found very disappointing as like a full English breakfast. The leisure centre was up the road which put us off as my partner swims most mornings...busy stop bang outside hotel which saved us £60 ontaxi fares...overall very enjoyable experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
retail park  
Christmas market..  
Town centre bars  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tennis weekend at the O2

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Arbor City Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in East End wrote this review.

Arbor City Hotel was excellent, we'd be happy to stay there again. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Food was very good and all included in the SuperBreak deal. Virgin Trains were perfectly See More  Read more information on time. The upgrade to first class was well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/11/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Love London, great value for money trip if it wasn't for this deal we wouldn't have afforded it! Hotel was lovely, staff were great, room was beautiful, loved the bathroom, breakfast was very nice. See More  Read more information The nearest tube was quite a walk but being young it was fine for us. One thing was the lifts took forever to get on the 1st floor. Overall great weekend would definitely visit this hotel again andbook through SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Road  
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's oxford road  
Pizza Hut oxford road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 611 - 620 of 34893 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:14:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:14:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.