Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ambleside

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Great area to relax and chill out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sailsbury

Stay Date: 13/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

Stayed Legacy Rose & Crown Salisbury Wilts for two nights. Good view of the cathedral & river. Short walk to the shops and pubs etc. The staff were great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salisbury Cathedral  
Sights  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Haven in Dover

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Kent who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover (2 Night Offer inc Ferry Crossing) in Dover wrote this review.

This was the perfect place to go for our first weekend away without the children in 17 years! Even though the hotel had quite a few functions on, it was still lovely and quiet and the staff couldn't See More  Read more information have been more friendly and helpful. Walking over the White Cliffs of Dover for about 4 hours gave us lots of exercise and time to talk, laugh and fall in love all over again! I've also beenintroduced to a new drink - Archers, thanks to the girl at the bar in the Hotel, mmmmm - I'm hooked!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Margarets at Cliffe  
The White Cliffs of Dover  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tesco Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from East Ashling who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Stayed from 15th - 17th Feb 2013, checked in around 8pm and had supper at hotel which was excellent. The next day went into Dorking for a look around, then back to hotel used their spa See More  Read more information facilities. For supper we went to Wotten Hatch pub - very good food. The next day stayed in hotel until 2pm, used their spa facilities before we left. A lovely weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotten Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

We booked a dinner bed and breakfast package which included a 3 course meal in the hotel restaurant, Moretons. It was fantastic food and good service too. Only problem was I didn't think to book a See More  Read more information time in advance and they were so busy the only time they could off was 9.15pm which was later than I like to eat usually. However since there are no kids allowed in the leisure club after 7pm weenjoyed the pool, steam and jacuzzi at a peaceful time. The rooms are furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the old building but are comfortable. Ours was a standard room. Anyone withwalking issues would need to tell the hotel in advance as its something of a maze of corridors and it an be a long walk to your room! Overall, beautiful hotel set in gorgeous grounds with a good spa andhigh quality food. We will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo Weekend

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Warrington in Warrington wrote this review.

Hotel fab, vey comfy and staff fantastic - very friendly. Chester Zoo was fantastic but a bit expensive to eat - loads to see and a lot of variety. Also very clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Blue planet acquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Evesham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel provides the perfect starting point for any visit to London being close to the attractions,shops and theatres. The Hotel is clean,the staff smart and helpful, plenty of restaurants See More  Read more information and access to a Gym. As places of interest / shops are close everything is in walking distance and what better way to explore London. On this weekend we went to see The Shard and so explored that areahaving never walked that way before. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable weekend with the addition of a great show - Singing in the Rain. Looking forward to the next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Park Hotel

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel location and view of the building as we approached up the drive. From the minute we entered the reception we were greeted by friendly, confident and See More  Read more information competent staff who did all they could to make our time away special. The hotel facilities were excellent and the food was fantastic. We will definitely be visiting Shrigley Park again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrel Bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

An excellent train journey to London and after booking in we went to look at Seven Dials, Trafalgar Square and St James Park. On the next day Sunday we went to Greenwich to visit the Cutty Sark and See More  Read more information the Ansell Adams exhibition at the Naval College. We then took the new Gondola over the Thames. On the morning of out return after another excellent breakfast at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury we had alook arund the British Museum before making our way for the 2.00p.m. train to return to Scotland after a great break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
British Musuem  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Kensington

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Easy to get around on frequent bus service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V and A Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6161 - 6170 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 06:29:30

Last rendered @ 23/01/2018 06:29:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.