Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lots of Character

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertford who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Hotel was really lovely. Beautiful setting, loads of character to the hotel as it was 17th century. All the amenities you need. Lots to see outside in the grounds. The Wotton Thatch pub at the end See More  Read more information of the drive from hotel has excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Walsall who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

Great show Rock of Ages. Madame Tussauds is fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The underground was a god send. We went all over London looking at shops. The Theatre on the Sunday. Bit disappointed on the Sunday, shops opening at 12 noon. The one shop we was after was Lambretta See More  Read more information shop Carnaby Street. So we went back to Lambretta Shop at 12.15am to find it was not open, no signs on door to say it was not open on Sundays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's Saturday  
Garfunkel's Sunday  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Hotel, Waterloo

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our main purpose for our visit was to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel was wonderful and one of the best we have ever stayed in when visiting London. The staff were marvellous, pleasant See More  Read more information and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Room very clean and tidy and would not hesitate to return there at some future date. We opted for the full English breakfast and were more thansatisfied. Travelling around London was done mostly by bus and again a very frequent service. One of our main attractions in London was to visit the restored Cutty Sark which was a very memorableexperience. The only thing to let this trip down was the bitter cold weather but it did not put us off doing what we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bank of England Museum  
Cutty Sark  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silver Cross  
China Town  
WAITING ROOM, KINGS CROSS  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay at The Parsonage

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This break was after a hospital stay so didn't want to go far. The hotel and its facilities were excellent as were the staff. The Spa was an added bonus and we spent some time in it each day where See More  Read more information again the facilities were top class, better than excellent. The Spa is a fantastic bonus to have with the hotel and at no extra cost. Will certainly return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Beakfast  
Afternoon Tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Royal York is a lovely hotel, conveniently located and reasonably priced. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
The Wheel of York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

General sightseeing after visiting The Shard and London Eye. We also saw the Lion King and had excellent tickets as part of our package.This was our 55th wedding anniversary so had to be something See More  Read more information to remember and Superbreak came up with the goods. Our hotel was clean, comfortable and had very helpful and caring staff. Our breakfast set us up for the day. It was hot and freshly cooked. I willcertainly use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Theatre  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
China Town Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa Break

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa - Spa Break in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Enjoyed a wonderful full body massage and facial at The Parsonage Hotel & Spa at Eskrick, Nr York. A really good experience and a super hotel. Could not of asked for more. Good food, excellent staff See More  Read more information and comfy rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust Hugh Terry Goddard House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lake District

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Excellent hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. It was quite snowy and icy around the hotel and the staff did everything they could to keep the steps to the car park clear and safe and also around See More  Read more information the entrance to the hotel. Was upgraded to a superior double room which was lovely and had a beautiflu view of the lake. Only had breakfast, which was extremely good and very filling! Hotel has anexcellent pool with very good opening hours. There is also cctv linked to reception so the staff there can just see that everyone is safe in the pool. As a single woman and a pensioner I felt very safein the hotel. The hotel is about 4 miles out of Windermere and is very quiet. I hope to return in the Autumn. Car is needed as the buses are infrequent. Although I didn't need them, the staff werevery helpful in suggesting other eateries in the area, (even though the hotel does evening meals ) walks and other attractions   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

A trains ride to the city, underground to the Hotel, hustle and bustle of the city life, great show, getting in the spirit of the West End, fab food in numerous restaurants, being a village crew- See More  Read more information what an experience!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
O2 Arena  
Cable Car to The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Nandos  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6161 - 6170 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 17:51:07

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 17:51:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.