Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disgusting Facilities in Pontins Camber Sands

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

I arrived with my family at Pontins and the room was filthy, unmaintained and poor. Me, my wife and two year old daughter did not stay for an hour to experience this, hoping for a full refund for See More  Read more information this inconvenience. Would never recommend this place not even to my worst enemy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins camber sands  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely weekend

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night BB Offer) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the hotel as soon as we walked into the lobby. The room was lovely and clean. We made use of the hotel facilities including the pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi and we See More  Read more information were both impressed. The location was excellent as it was easy to find, just off the M1 and only a 20 minute drive from some stunning scenery in the peak district. All in all an excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Peacock, Oakerthorpe.  
Brewers Fayre.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, lovely room & restaurant. Staff very friendly & helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Cable Car  
Shard  
London Bridge Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent theatre weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stawell who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great location for West End , parked car and walked everywhere with ease. Close to most theatres and museums and Covent Garden. Hotel also lived up to our hopes for weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in London

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room very good. Dining not so good. No selection of vegetables, all mixed together. Tablecloth dirty at breakfast, no teaspoons to stir tea. Hotel bar closed at 11 pm, people kept arriving and See More  Read more information were redirected to nearby bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Churchills War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in Lincoln

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Lincoln in Lincoln wrote this review.

Lincoln is a lovely city to visit. It is worth the climb up Steep Hill to see the Cathedral and Castle. Although steep there are many shops and coffee spots on route. Coming down was easier. We See More  Read more information visited a lovely teddy bear shop. If the weather is good a walk along the canal path after breakfast is a must. We stopped on the waterfront with lovely views from our hotel widow. Our evening meal in wason the 5th floor and we looked out on the waterfront and the cathedral. The food was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus  
Canal Trip  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant night out in Leeds

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Leeds Centre Armouries in Leeds wrote this review.

Love booking with SuperBreak to Leeds. Hotels are always spot on. This is my 4th visit with you this year. The Holiday Inn Express was ideal for what we needed. Thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location. Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. Short walk to tube. Theatre tickets provided by site. Fabulous seats. Brilliant all round experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea at the Ritz  
Matilda Cambridge Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

From boarding the train in Manchester to arriving in London our break at the Travelodge Docklands in London was an easy and enjoyable experience. Hotel was lovely and clean, beds really comfy, fab See More  Read more information nights sleep. Our O2 Arena trip was an overall excellent experience! Will definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena - boxing event  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel is situated in manicured grounds and the whole external gives the impression of quality, the room was of much the same quality as other hotels we have visited through SuperBreak. The See More  Read more information dining area was well presented and the final product (the food) was of excellent quality, and the service from all staff was very good. The location including the surrounding villages is ideal forrelaxation, being a driver I did not look at the bus services but I would suggest a car is the best way to get around, Stratford has more to offer than can be taken in when on a short stay, you may guess thatmeans we will be visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6121 - 6130 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:24:51

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 05:24:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.