Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping Trip to Leeds

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Went on a Friday morning for a girly shopping trip; the hotel was spotless and the sofa bed had been made up ready for us. The room was available even though we arrived earlier than the allocated See More  Read more information check-in time. We didn't eat at the hotel but we did sit in the bar area for a drink whilst waiting for the taxi and it was very nice. The facilities in the room were good, I especially liked the iPodspeakers and the speakers in the bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spring Break

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Gainsborough who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Tudor property inside and out, if this style is what you like you can't be disappointed. Excellent staff, good food, no complaints. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 3 Days

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The California in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel location was excellent - close to Kings Cross but not too close. Room and facilities were as stated; breakfast was good, service was good. No lift in the hotel but I'm sure those with See More  Read more information disabilities can be accommodated on lower floors. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CV&A  
James Bond in Motion  
Canpden Lock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Bardigiana  
McGlynns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We stayed at The Royal York Hotel for a 50th birthday get-together with old friends. The hotel could not have been closer to the station - but surprisingly with no station or road noises to See More  Read more information interrupt the stay. Our room was very comfortable, with a lovely American-style walk-in shower - all very luxurious. Fantastic food too for our breakfast. It is an easy walk from the hotel into the heart ofYork, and then to all the attractions. All in all a really lovely birthday weekend all round!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid overpriced concert nights

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

We had tickets for a concert at the Genting Arena, Birmingham, and wanted to stay in a hotel locally to avoid driving home late at night. The Ramada Encore is about as near as one can get. A 10-15 See More  Read more information minute walk separates the two, although this is not a pleasant walk being sandwiched between the rear of industrial units and the railway line serving the NEC. It had not been designed to link the twobut could be done. To be fair, the reception at the Ramada had a clear route description posted on the wall. The Ramada is a basic hotel, but come concert nights the price is anything but basic. Wepaid £92 through SuperBreak for a double room with breakfast. On a good day, and being generous, it was old-style Travelodge standard. And, to make matters worse, they have the temerity to charge anadditional £7.50 per night to park the car outside in their tarmac car park. Just think about it - £99.50 per night to stay in a Travelodge. On the plus side, there is a bar with sports TV. We did noteat or drink anything at the hotel so can't really comment. Prices were the usual hotel level of expensive. Oh, and reception would sell you a 500ml bottle of still mineral water for £1.50 - nice (not).Stay here again? I think not.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genting Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Area

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

We were there primarily to visit an elderly relative living in Knaresborough and therefore spent a lot of time there. We had a lovely, big and comfortable hotel room and the food was excellent when See More  Read more information we ate there. We used the bus service for travelling and as we hold bus-passes only a couple of the drivers refused them and we had to pay full-fare. The others just told us to show our pass to anyinspector. Overall we had a very pleasant stay in a beautiful area where we felt so safe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Castle at Knaresborough  
Mother Skiptons Cave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel and location were great but the rail let us down. We upgraded to First Class and on the outward journey everything was fine, but on the return we boarded to find that there was no buffet See More  Read more information facilities. The journey was almost 3 hours with no food or drink other than water. I realise that these things can happen but perhaps they could have told us before we boarded to enable us to beprepared.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic night in London

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful, with friendly, helpful staff. The hotel location was quiet but close to attractions such as the 02 arena. The outside overlooked the canal which was beautiful. The overall See More  Read more information trip was fantastic with the show at the 02 being excellent and money well spent. The price for the overnight stay and show was great value for money. Overall an amazing trip from start to finish witheasy to use website to book my trip. Will definitely be using the SuperBreak website for future breaks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02 Arena  
westfields stratford  
maddum tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Royal York Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Alfreton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

The Hotel was astonishing; next to the train station and ten minutes from the city centre. The building itself was impressive, with a beautiful reception, restaurant and rooms. The room was bright, See More  Read more information spacious and tastefully furnished - and the pool, sauna and jacuzzi made the stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Brighton

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

Stayed in several Mercure hotels in different locations and have always been delighted with our stay. The Mercure Brighton is in a great location but we would not stay again. The room was dusty and See More  Read more information when we got back from our concert at 11pm it was difficult to hear our television as the music from a wedding being held at the hotel was louder. The room represented poor value as we paid more thanwe did in central London and it didn't include breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Dome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6101 - 6110 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:02:21

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 18:02:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.