Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bristol Weekend

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Filton. Despite the hotel being full our room was very quiet and we had the best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Self See More  Read more information service breakfast was surprisingly good. Hotel is easy to find and close to the areas major attractions. We would definitely use it again when we visit that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foxes Den  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Family Weekend Away

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester Five Lakes (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

This was a super discovery - enjoyed the Essex coast at the Crown Plaza hotel in Colchester. Hotel excellent - received complimentary drink at reception - room was ready at check in and located off See More  Read more information the spa centre -so experienced the soothing sounds and fragrances on route to our room. Bathroom and room facilities were grand - everything in place with quality products. Food varied and reallyenjoyed dining in both restaurants particularly the grill room - fine dining. Would highly recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Mersey festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shap Wells Hotel

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Shap Wells Hotel in Penrith wrote this review.

The food tasted fantastic and the service overall was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ullswater Steamers  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London SuperBreak

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Excellent two night break at the London Pullman. The service was second to none and the rooms and dining were all faultless. We will definitely return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Original London bus tours  
One centre rooftop terrace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Pullman hotel  
Two chairmen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Kings Cross -excellent. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was buffet style with freshly cooked food and good choices - very See More  Read more information nice. We would use this hotel in the future, we left our bags in storage until it was time to go for our return journey. Went to O2 Arena on the evening by boat from the London Eye, an excellentchoice to get there with lovely views of London. SuperBreak staff were very helpful letting us know beforehand about the impending rail strike and then letting us know that thankfully it was called off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Covent Garden  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and lattuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel review

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel looks great from first looks but as you scratch the surface its faults show. The spa is separate so if you want to relax in the steam or sauna rooms with your partner you're out of luck, See More  Read more information the jacuzzi you can share but it's more of a hot barrel of water. There's plenty of breakfast variety but fatty bacon, powered egg and dry crispy hash browns which aren't very tasty. Dinner looks verypretty and did taste nice over all 3 courses but we had to venture out to a Tesco express for a sandwich afterwards. Staff are friendly but speak in broken English apart from a handful, although theywere all friendly and accommodating. The building is futuristic with great décor and the rooms do have a high quality finish, they're very spacious and modern, bathroom speaker was very distortedthough. Food and drink is over priced and the restaurant isn't very comfortable or romantic, we booked this for our anniversary and although it was a decent enough stay we wouldn't book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&s cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Church Celebration

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value for money for a central London location. Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and a great value afternoon tea in the Atrium. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
AMORI RESTAURANT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amori  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterloo

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Melrose who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Clean comfortable hotel, friendly staff, great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Tate Britain  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The breakfast club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Fab Days In London!!!

Stay Date: 14/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fife who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Mercure Hotel, Southampton Row - friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast, clean room (could have done with some more drawers & a mini fridge though!) Location was perfect - easy See More  Read more information walking distance to Covent Garden, Russell square Tube Station 2 minutes along the road, West End Theatres close by, plenty of eateries/bars within walking distance! Would stay again & recommend tofriends!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
The Lion King  
London Tower Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Bar 21  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Scots Lasses Do the Chelsea Flower Show

Stay Date: 22/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

After a great train journey down from Edinburgh we dropped our stuff off at the hotel before a wander through Covent Garden to the restaurant we booked online on the train for dinner. Other than the See More  Read more information sore feet we had a lovely first night and early bed before our big day out at the Chelsea Flower Show. Following a better than average breakfast we took a taxi to Chelsea for the show. Great taxidriver who dangled the prospect of a free ride if we answered 4 questions correctly. Apparently we were the first to get 3 correct - shame we didn't get number 4! Got to say the drive from Bloomsburyto Chelsea with running commentary and great detours through back streets with lots to see was a good start to the day. Six hours of the Chelsea Flower Show, a couple of Pimms and an unexpectedshower later we headed back to rest before our night at the theatre. Following a late lunch at a great little lobster shack on our street (very American - fantastic sweet potato chips too) and 40 winks wewere off again to see Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace. Thank goodness we built in extra travel time because there's so many building works - but it was well worth it. A fantastic show - a realmust see! A late supper with some Swing music at Zedels then another good night's sleep before Sunday's trip to the Globe via the tube and a stroll across the Millennium Bridge in the sunshine. A reallygreat SuperBreak weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
The Globe  
Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
Four to Eight  
Lobster Shack? (Great Russell Street)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6101 - 6110 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:00:44

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:00:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.