Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

I love this hotel. The staff are friendly very helpful. We have stayed here many time and will of cause return. The location good. Very clean. However the last couple of stays the breakfast although See More  Read more information very nice has change. Several items have been taken from the menu. Most important the food is just look warm. If there is one thing I would ask it's the food be hot. Please Please. It makes so muchdifference. The food is good standard and tastes good. What a shame to spoil it with the fact it's just basically cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toast  
Tiramisu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Montague

Stay Date: 09/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Montague on the Garden Hotel was by a long way the best hotel we have ever stayed at in London. Overall the staff were exceptionally attentive and eager to help in any way possible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soanes House  
The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olivello Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bearsted who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

We were booked into room 1007 at the Kensington Close Hotel and asked for a double room, which technically it was but the bed was pushed up against a wall with very restricted room at the foot of See More  Read more information the bed and so access to the wall side of the bed was not gracious. There was a good pub around the corner, the Britannia in Allen St. we also had a good meal at Mr Kong in Soho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mt Kong, China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 30/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel gave exceptional customer service, they couldn't do enough for us! It was my partner birthday the day we arrived and he has presented with a birthday cake at lunch time and we See More  Read more information were given a glass if champagne with our evening meal! The food was excellent too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque Setting

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

The Hotel is a fine old building in lovely gardens (although in January I'm sure we didn't see the best of the gardens). The rooms were comfortable and spacious with a good quality TV for when the See More  Read more information weather became poor. Reception was swift and helpful and accurate. The bar area was very tidy and had a good atmosphere. The restaurant was a little dark and the service was poor, two different aspectsof our order were wrong so we only dined onsite one evening. My Sat Nav struggled to find the location from the published postcode and we resorted to asking directions eventually.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walls  
Town Centre shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Jacques  
The Two Henrys  
Ramna Balti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Cavendish Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Cavendish Hotel Eastbourne See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London day out

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Rochester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

great hotel, Jersey boys was fantastic and dinner at Quaglino's was amazing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
quaglino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2014

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in every way, the hotel was very clean and tidy and provided many extra touches such as a small welcoming card and gift in our room, chocolates on the See More  Read more information pillow at night and nibbles in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Gardens  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice. Very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Good location to hop on a tube to anywhere and just round the corner from Kensington Gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Roof Gardens  
Kensington Park  
Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babylon  
The Ivy  
the rum kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester and Liverpool

Stay Date: 01/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

Had a fantastic stay at MollingtonBannistre, leisure facilities great and full afternoon cream tea a nice surprise! Liverpool only 20 mins and a great place for shopping and sight seeing> went on See More  Read more information the "EYE" at Albert docks and free entry to the CAVERN CLUB with great live music. Really lovely place to spend a few hours>   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool  
Chester  
Moules a gogo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moules a gogo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6091 - 6100 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 05:06:57

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 05:06:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.