Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

40th Birthday Celebration in London

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Arrived at Hotel early on the Friday morning and were allowed to book in and leave bags until the room was available, I had spoken to reservation team the day before to inform them that it was my See More  Read more information partners birthday, they kindly upgraded us to a Deluxe room and to our surprise when we arrived in our room had left a lovely gift and card for her birthday. The staff were all very friendly andhelpful, the Hotel was clean and modern and surprisingly quiet considering it was situated behind Victoria train station. The surrounding area was not very attractive but the Hotel was round the corner fromthe Apollo theatre where we had booked to see Wicked. Very well placed to see Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and easy to get around with Victoria Tube station. Really well organised trip throughSuperbreak, documentation and tickets all arrived promptly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel in Central London on Strand. Not the best experience but not disaster. Hot rooms, lifts were inadequate for number of floors and number guests, the food was ok. Room was upgrade but small. The See More  Read more information Strand Palace Hotel, would pick a smaller hotel next time- and it was covered in scafolding like last year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bike Tour  
Rib Tour  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
Gaucho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 14/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Cavendish which is an excellent hotel with very comfortable rooms. Ours had a view of the London skyline. We visited the V & A, National Gallery. Summer Exhibition at the Royal See More  Read more information Academy and the Horseguards Museum which was included in our deal from Superbreak. Also included was a river cruise and we went to Greenwich which we enjoyed. We also went to the Shard which is anexciting experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horseguards Museum  
V & A David Bowie Is  
War Memorial Green Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orsini  
The Bakehouse N Gallery  
Union Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Relatives in Chesterfield.

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in beautiful grounds excellent for stretching the legs after a couple of hours in the car. As a wedding was taking place the hotel was extremely busy in contrast to our last See More  Read more information break. However, even under these circumstances, the staff remained very pleasant and helpful and our evening meal was excellent. Breakfast offered a good selection of hot and cold food. Staff veryfriendly. On the second evening we ate at the local pub, which was a short walk to the left out of the hotel drive. This was excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uncle's golf club near Chesterfield  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Luton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

A new hotel ideally situated for touring Kent. Bathroom very modern, not sure about the frosted glass walls, basin very shallow so you had to turn tap on very slowly or you got soaked. Food was very See More  Read more information good at the hotel(we booked the dinner deal) but had to wait until 9pm for dinner. Plenty of choice for breakfast although on our second morning it wasn't all self service and the waitress asked usthree times what we wanted as she kept forgetting. Would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Couple of days in Stratford

Stay Date: 22/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel very good set in lovely grounds. Nice to have a pool in this weather. Nice pub in local village easy to walk to. Stratford it's self is great with many shops and tea rooms. The Fourtees tea See More  Read more information room an absolute must. A river cruise is an ideal way to relax and take in the sights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Horse  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport

Stay Date: 31/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ramsgate who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel & 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Stayed in Hotel close to Heathrow airport to catch early flight and park the car for 15 days. Easy to book on-line. Great location. Easy road access. Comfortable hotel. Choice of restaurants. Made See More  Read more information for a relaxing start to the 2 week holiday. I personally struggled to understand the man on the front desk as English wasn't his first language but he was very polite and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Airport  
Switzerland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Baeren Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Stay in Canary Wharf

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

We were bought Superbreak vouchers as a wedding present and used them towards seeing Cirque du Soleil at the 02 and an over night stay in the Radisson Blu Providence Wharf. Hotel was amazing and our See More  Read more information seats wereamazing! Fantastic view from our seats and a lovely experience with no queuing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
02  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 21/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Barking who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford upon Avon and are is very relaxing and interesting and a great place for a break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holy Trinity Church  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Avon Boating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
Loxley  
Barnabys Fishbar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Whitby

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Walked around the shops and had a cream tea, walked along the beach and in the sea. Finished off with Fish & Chips mmmmm! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beehive  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6091 - 6100 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:51:56

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:51:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.