Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Driffield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We Will Rock You....... Rocks - Simply the best, funniest, most uplifting production we have ever seen. The music and dancing were terrific and they had the whole audience rocking, if it had been on See More  Read more information on the Sunday night we would have gone straight back to watch it again but in any case we will definitely go back in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
We Will Rock You  
The Cabinet War Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Royal Garden Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Great Weekend in London. Superb Hotel, Excellent accommodation, food, service and location. Annie Lennox and support at RAH superb. Excellent time at Peace 1 Day Charity concert with Annie Lennox, See More  Read more information Corrine Bailey Rae, James Morrison, Kate Nash etc. Diana Memoral Garden, Kennsington Palace a short walk as was Harrods. Overall an excellent 2 days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Randolph Hotel

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Castle  
Christ College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Luna Capresse  
Cheing Mai  
 
 

Wow, What A Birthday Treat!!

Stay Date: 26/09/07, a customer from Derbys who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

A great couple of days in London..... glad we got an Oyster Card, made getting around much easier! Our hotel - Jurys in South Kensington - was ok, but we were unlucky with our room which was right See More  Read more information next to the lift. It was like an underground train going past 24hrs a day!! We ate at Arbutus, Frith Street, which was superb, highly recommended. We then saw Spamalot at the Palace Theatre, againquite excellent and definitely a must for any Python fans. Next day we visited the British Museum to see the Terracotta Warriors exhibition which was superb. You have to pay extra for the AudioHeadset though, which really is a must. We also visited Kensington Church Street for the antiques, Hatton Garden for the jewellery and Covent Garden for the atmosphere. Most up to expectation, but CoventGarden needs a little more research an exploration. All in all, a most successful and enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arbutus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Night out in London

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Wallingford who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

We all agreed that this hotel was truly outstanding. We were upgraded to deluxe rooms (one of which had two luxury bathrooms) and there were complementary bottles of champagne in both rooms. The See More  Read more information staff were extremely polite and helpful at all times - especially the Mayfair Bar staff who mixed us some spectacular cocktails! All in all a great 24 hours away from the kids!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

A weekend break to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Genghis Khan's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Stroll from the Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

The position of the hotel is about a ten minute stroll away from the city which on a lovely sunny autumnal morning makes it a very pleasant walk. The travel was so easy as the car was left at the See More  Read more information hotel and parked for us, it was then waiting for us upon our return from Poland ready for our onward journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Athenaeum

Stay Date: 13/10/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and the bed was so comfortable.We tried the afternoon tea which was a real treat with sandwiches, scones, pink cup cakes etc. The highlight on Saturday was Mamma Mia...what a See More  Read more information great show with all the toe tapping songs from Abba. Fantastic dancing and great songs. You can sing along as well at the end. You must go! On Sunday we visited the Chelsea Physic Garden...what alittle haven! All sorts of plants with medical properties from all over the world from mandrakes to foxgloves. It had a super cafe` for lunch as well. Check opening times before you go and just enjoy thewalk to it.. along Sloane St and Sloane Square and you will end up near the river. It even felt a few degrees warmer than other parts of London as it is so sheltered. I had my hair cut at VidalSassoon, South Molton street. Expensive but nice for a treat!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Physic Garden  
The Wellington Arch in Piccadilly  
Mamma Mia!, Prince of Wales Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at the Athenaeum  
Palm Court,Park Lane Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 16/10/07, a customer from Wishaw who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great time in London, we stayed at the Jurys Kensington Hotel, which was very nice and great breakfast, hotel in good area lots of cafes and bars in area, and good for tube station, would See More  Read more information def use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 601 - 610 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:16:58

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:16:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.