Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34786

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My First Time in London

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 5* Le Meridien Piccadilly in Piccadilly wrote this review.

I was extremely tired after a working holiday in Eurodisney but still found We will Rock you on the Friday night very good (my first time at the theatre). We went on the Original Bus Tour on the See More  Read more information Saturday afternoon then spent 3 hours relaxing in the sauna and jacuzzi before going out to a couple of bars (came in at 4 am!). Unfortunately had to leave on Sunday - we left our bags at the hotel andvisited Covent Garden and Camden market before returning for our bags and onward journey. The hotel was fantastic - location, bedrooms, breakfast, facilites, staff. Can't fault it and am lookingforward to returning (so looking out for an offer again!)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - We Will Rock You  
Original Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Little Aston who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Porters  
 
 

Good Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Myself and a group of girlfriends went on a shopping weekend and had a good time in Manchester. It was very clean. We ate in 2 different italian restaurants one just across the road from the hotel See More  Read more information and one in deansgate area which were excellent. Although one of the rooms was not quite up to standard the reception were very helpful and changed the room immediately for which we were very grateful.We would definitely return to this hotel. We will rock you - It was absolutely fantastic - great music but also a story to follow! We would all go and see the show again without a doubt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Arndale Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Russell

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Floridita  
Browns Hotel  
 
 

York hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Room was spacious and the extra size king bed was fantastic. The hotel has a spa area but would suggest they reinstate the services such as massage etc See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in York

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Arrived in York on the Friday having booked a Superbreak which included train fares. The weather was cold and wet but as there is so much to do on York it didnt really matter. The hotel had a See More  Read more information swimming pool and spa as well. I would certainly do it again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shambles  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plunkets  
Del Rio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Better Than Expected

Stay Date: 11/03/09, a customer from Carshalton who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Air Museum  
York Minster  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

A Day At The Races

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

A lovely day out even though it was wet weather. A very sociable event with plenty to see and do. Rounded it all off with a lovely meal in excellent surroundings at the Hotel du Vin followed by a See More  Read more information lovely stay at the Royal York   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal York Hotel Restaurant  
Hotel Du Vin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 14/05/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fab Weekend

Stay Date: 09/05/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A special birthday weekend. We saw the Lion King. Went on the London eye and river trip, bus tour of London, we were lucky the hotel was excellent, we all had a great time. Can't wait for the next See More  Read more information time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
London eye and river trip  
London bus tour big bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 601 - 610 of 34786 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:46:26

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 06:46:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.