Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Top Class Stay at the Randolph

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer from Crewe who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Mt husband and I recently stayed for one night at the Randolph Hotel in Oxford. From the moment we arrived the service was second to none - the staff could not do enough for us. The executive room See More  Read more information was lovely - huge bed and the turn down service at night was a nice touch - chocolates on the pillows and classical music on the television created a lovely atmosphere to come into. Well worth a tripif you want to be spoilt.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A girlie weekend in London for my 40th. Madam Tussauds was a must to see as was The Lion King. Views from the London Eye were terrific. Would do everything again in a minute. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Open Top Bus  
Madam Tussauds  
Lion King at Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term In London

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 5* Sheraton Grand London Park Lane in Mayfair wrote this review.

Throughly enjoyed this visit. Have been many times to London on business but this time we walked everywhere and surprised ourselves with the area's we covered. Would do it again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Westminster Cathedral  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break For The Not So Young

Stay Date: 22/05/09, a customer from Mkt Drayton who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great hotel the ROYAL YORK, on Station rd which as its name implies is near to, well, next to the railway station! However our room on an upper floor didn't receive any appreciable noise at all from See More  Read more information the rail operation and the Hotel was very welcoming .The room was good with all the usual additions you would wish for Staff mostly European as seems to be the case these days,were excellent and veryattentive. Food particularly breakfast was great. Only gripe we had really related to the evening meal arrangemnets whereby if you strayed of the table D'hote on to the A la carte a surcharge of £10was imposed [each] which seemed somewhat mean and an attempt to claw back some of the concession allowed on the weekend break of 'first nights dinner included' Generally tho hotel was good value. Ifyou buy a 24 hr ticket on the sightseeing bus allowing you to hop on and off anywhere around the guided area it stops right outside the Hotel, which if you're a bit on the elderly side saves a tidywalk into town!!! York itself is brilliantly lively and we will certainly go again soon. Missed the river boat trip this time but ..next time will definately go on it. The narrow pedestrianised streetsare superb with hosts of small interesting shops and loads of eating places.The sightseeing bus tour [£7each for the elderly] is pretty good value given my earlier comment and is very informative. Getthe bus with the live commentary however as this is much more fun. All in all the best weekend break we've had so far in this country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ha Ha grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/05/09, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My sister in law and I visited London staying at the Hotel Russell for the third time. Excellent hotel, well situated for theatre land and other attractions. We had very good seats for Sister Act See More  Read more information booked through Superbreak and we also got tickets for Jesrsey Boys at Leicester Square West End Theatres booth. We had planned to spend Saturday in Kew Gardens but the weather was very wet so we visitedmuseums instead.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Jersey Boys  
V and A Museum  
Palladium Theatre, Sister Act  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Vista  
Pizza Express Museum Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In York

Stay Date: 05/06/09, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York very beautiful plenty to see and visit. Hotel in prime spot within walking distance for shops, train restaurants museums etc. For price paid hotel room was awful very small very hot and See More  Read more information uncomfortable. First impressions on walking into the hotel which looked spacious and glamourous, very big disappointment when eventually found room, especially as this was a birthday suprise for myhusband.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Life Is 4 Living Weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/09, a customer who stayed at 5* COMO Metropolitan London in Park Lane wrote this review.

Oliver production was amazing, apart from the heat, no aircon. Nobu was a birthday treat and very enjoyable, if service a little quick. The hotel was very comfortable and staff very pleasant, See More  Read more information downside was no bar facilities due to private function and lounge was very loud.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank  
Oliver!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nobu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 11/06/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was first class good service, good food, good location, we took in Oliver as a show and it was first class in every respect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
River Thames Cruise  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Russell Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 601 - 610 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:14:33

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:14:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.