Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Darlington who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Brilliant weather, central hotel and so many attractions we could not fit them all in. The Railway Museum was fantastic and free. The Dig was superb and filled a whole afternoon with hands on See More  Read more information experience for the children which held their interest. The shopping was great and morning coffee at Bettys perfect to recharge our batteries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mac Donalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Stratford

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We booked a last minute break to Stratford as we wanted to go to the theatre to see a RSC production. The Swan's Nest hotel was central and all the main sights, including the theatre were within See More  Read more information walking distance. We were really pleased with our room- a spacious double and separate sitting area which was converted into a single room with TV which thrilled our son .Dressing gowns, slippers,toiletries and coffee making facilities all included. We did, however have to pay for car parking which we were rather surprised at and do think that this should be part of the package. Breakfast on bothmornings was plentiful - there was a choice of cooked and continental i.e cereal,croissants and fruit. Plenty of tea and coffee. We spent our first evening going to see a production of Hamlet which wethoroughly enjoyed. The next day was spent visiting Shakespeare's houses, all of which are central. All in all a very pleasant and relaxing break. Stratford is a lovely place to visit out ofseason.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Shakespeares grave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Based in a lovely, smaller hotel with a pretty garden and easy tube links to Theatres. We spent two days seeing a couple of shows and taking in Covent Garden atmosphere. I felt very comfortable and See More  Read more information safe here which was my aim travelling alone with my daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Jacques  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel location was perfect, just a short walk into the town centre. We enjoyed the numerous shopping areas and found several cosy bars for rest and refreshment . The hotel facilities were good See More  Read more information although the dining room was very cold during our evening meal. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.We would stay there again .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ho's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We all thought the hotel staff were excellent. We travel with a disabled man and the hotel's facilities met his requirements. National Trust properties are always good and we had a trip on the Hythe See More  Read more information & Dymchurch Railway. The situation of the hotel enabled us to visit the places we wished to see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Igtham Mote  
Knole House  
Hythe & Dymchurch Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in York

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Our hotel was fabulous - staff exceptionally friendly and most welcoming.York city is compact and easy to get around. Masses of choice for eating and drinking in the city. A real vibrant city to See More  Read more information visit. We saw historic places like the York Minster, museums, hired a boat to trip on the River Ouse, went to the chocolate factory, walked, enjoyed the lovely weather and spent time seeing the lovelyrange of shops. Definitively a holiday to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Factory  
Yorvik Centre  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells  
Bella Italia  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the theatre, Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel staff were very friendly and informative of any questions asked. The hotel bar was very See More  Read more information relaxing although a little pricey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises  
Tas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Sutton in Sutton wrote this review.

We stayed in the Holiday Inn in Sutton - loads of great restaurants and shops. The Hotel staff were fantastic, nothing too much bother and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We See More  Read more information shopped and visited museums on one day the other we swam and used the leisure facilities at the hotel. A very enjoyable and relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripleys  
National Gallery  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
French Brassery in Sutton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had a fabulous weekend in London staying at the Cavendish in Mayfair. It is a great hotel with outstanding staff. The rooms are very nice and modern and we had a superior room which I think are a See More  Read more information little larger than the classis rooms. It is perfectly placed for walking everywhere in Central London. It is just alongside Fortnum and Masons and in between Picadilly Circus and Green ParkUnderground stations but we preferred to walk. We would stay there again which I think is the best recommendation any hotel can have.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolesley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Bristol

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

I have been to the shops in Bristol before, so decided to spend time at the Waterfront. We had a good day, as the weather was in our favour ! We went on a ferry trip, looked at some shops, there was See More  Read more information also a market, and some street entertainers. We had a fantastic time at Za Za Bazar in the evening - what an experience! Fantastic food at a good price, with good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River ferry  
Za Za Bazar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Za Za Bazar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6081 - 6090 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:08:09

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:08:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.