Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34629

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break

Stay Date: 03/07/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

Our hotel was great as usual, in a good convenient location, with good comfortable rooms and a hearty breakfast where you could help yourself. This time we took our dog too, which was brilliant as See More  Read more information we were charged just £20 for the dog for our two night stay. She loved the stay as much as we did and we will certainly stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel terrible location

Stay Date: 08/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked the Mrs Browns Boys break, and were in a hotel miles from anywhere not even ideal for the O2 but SuperBreak changed the accommodation for us after a phone call which was excellent customer See More  Read more information service. Both hotels were fine the second the Russell was obviously quite old but the rooms were modern and well decorated, so don't let the marble staircase and wood panelling put you off theservice was easily four star and the location was great. Thank you Stefan for sorting this out for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre. White  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location and was great value for money. Would have benefited from air con in the rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Piccadilly Circus  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb stay in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham Town Centre in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in, everything felt brand new and all the staff were so happy and friendly and couldn't do enough to help us and make our stay very pleasurable. See More  Read more information Lucy the receptionist who greeted us was amazing and was the main reason we will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
regent shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to Chester

Stay Date: 25/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Had a really good short break to Chester in a really good hotel well located and close to centre. Would go back here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip to the capital!

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

After a delay with Virgin East Coast, we were tired and hot, with it being the end of June. We quickly found our way to the central location of Russell Square, and couldn't miss the Royal National See More  Read more information Hotel- it's massive! We were quickly checked in by the friendly staff and after a few wrong turns down the many corridors, we found our room. Now obviously, it was hot and humid outside, and the roomwas also very hot. The room was clean and tidy, and was perfect for somewhere to get our heads down. We were given our vouchers for our free evening meal, which we ate at the Bedford Hotel. The foodwas okay, couldn't complain for a freebie! The breakfast was also really nice, with plenty of options and unlimited supply of everything you could think of. We had a fab time at London Zoo, Camden town,shopping down Oxford Street, picnic in the park near Buckingham Palace and plenty of walking. Holding the luggage at the hotel was also no issue, with only charging 50p per item all day- milescheaper than the options at the train station. Overall, a fab trip to London, will be definitely going back before Christmas!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London experience

Stay Date: 08/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lovely city to visit, felt safe with good police presence, hotel was in a good location, less busy than centre of London which was nice at the end of night, would use this hotel again. SuperBreak See More  Read more information staff were helpful on phone as there was a train strike and also tube strike. Will definitely use SuperBreak again when booking a few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Shopping  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon Ladies

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

From start to finish a fantastic time. So much to see and do. Great tennis. Staff all very friendly and helpful at the Stran Palace Hotel. Now planning our next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Savoy Hotel  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting the beautiful Cotswolds.

Stay Date: 28/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Noel Arms Hotel in Chipping Campden wrote this review.

Very old hotel. We were in an annexe because of needing ground floor accommodation. No air conditioning but the very friendly, obliging staff provided an electric floor fan which was adequate but See More  Read more information noisy. Hotel was well located in main street. Good car parking. Restaurant very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford Garden Centre  
Chipping ~Camden town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eight Bells  
The Plough, in Ford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

From start to finish everything was excellent. The train journey from Chorley to Euston, the taxi from Euston to the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, the room was adequate, See More  Read more information although would have been better if we hadn't a basement room, the continental breakfast was plentiful. London was exactly what we expected. Afternoon tea at the Ritz was surpassed only by the attentionto detail by the staff. Wicked at the Apollo Victoria was excellent. We will be back to London. Thanks to SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At The Ritz  
Wicked  
London by Night  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6051 - 6060 of 34629 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:33:00

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:33:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.