Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34868

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel in great location

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

What a fab find. Great location for Warner Bros Studio tour and literally opposite the train station for a 30 min ride to Central London. Friendly staff, clean room, great free breakfast. Fab! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
warner bros studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 01/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

On 9th floor at The Imperial Hotel. Wonderful view across London to the London Eye, BT building, Centre Point. Small room, but fine. Shower over bath not wonderful. Very good breakfast with helpful See More  Read more information staff. Could leave our luggage there on last morning while we went sight-seeing. About 10-15 mins walk from Euston Station, so very handy. Russell Square Tube Station few mins walk away. Would stayagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Hampton Court Palace  
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
President Hotel set 3 course meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theater trip to London

Stay Date: 04/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel to be recommended - good facilities and food. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had nice décor and was clean and well kept. I had a bad first night (not used to traffic noise) but was able to See More  Read more information take to our room at 11.30 am - a bonus to get rid of luggage and freshen up. All in all a great trip and would recommend the hotel to all. I am disabled and the lifts and easy access was a godsend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Miss Saigon  
Universiy Art and Roof garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Italian Round the corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take That concert

Stay Date: 04/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Brierley Hill who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Position in 02 very good. SuperBreak sorted out any problems quickly and efficiently. Hotel was ok once but is now faded. Our room needed attention. No seal on the bottom of shower screen so water See More  Read more information was all over the floor, stains on towels, no shower cap. Was adequate for one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight trip to Southend-On-Sea

Stay Date: 21/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gainsborough who stayed at 3* Skylark Hotel in Southend-On-Sea wrote this review.

My first impression was that the hotel seemed a little dated and untidy. But our room, which was in a separate annex to the main building was very clean with extremely comfortable beds. It is in a See More  Read more information very peaceful location. Breakfasts were good and cooked to order. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 01/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is well situated in the heart of London, the rooms are well presented and clean with a good hearty breakfast and pleasant staff . Excellent transport links with underground very See More  Read more information close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bubba Gump  
gerrads corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic break in Southampton

Stay Date: 01/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor ( 2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We stayed at Chilworth Manor, the room has just been refurbished and was absolutely beautiful. The staff were all very polite and friendly. We also used the leisure facilities which again were See More  Read more information lovely and the staff were very friendly. Overall excellent couple of days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Victory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in York

Stay Date: 03/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Middlesbrough who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

A very good selection of shops with many individual shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 02/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National several times,and will continue to do so in the future. It is so convenient to get around from either by tube or bus which are both located close to the hotel, it is See More  Read more information also easy to walk into central London from the hotel. On this trip we were given a free one way river cruise, which made a great addition to our SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Soanes Museum  
British Museum  
Silver vaults  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canteen  
Jamie Oliver's Union jacks  
Fortnum and mason,St pancras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Picturesque stay in London

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a lovely two night stay in the picturesque area of Bermondsey. The hotel was small, but the staff were lovely. We looked over a lovely park and the market square was also very nice. Good See More  Read more information location for Southbank Centre, National Theatre and BFI.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Bank Centre  
Alice Underground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Las Iguanas  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6051 - 6060 of 34868 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:13:02

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 01:13:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.