Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre visit

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We saw Phantom of the Opera and it was one of the best shows we have seen. As for The Cavendish hotel we couldn't fault it 10 out of 10. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel good for disabled traveller

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel is in a very convenient location right next to the railway station and not too far from the centre of things. It was especially good for those who have difficulty getting around. The staff See More  Read more information were very attentive and helpful with wheelchair assistance. We were upgraded without even asking to a wheelchair bedroom which was very nice although a little noisy on ground floor next to a busy roadwith people walking right past on the pavement all the time and not being able to open any windows was a little uncomfortable at times. Overall a very nice hotel - as others have said it needs updatingbut this is taking place now. Restaurant not too bad but found a better and more reasonable selection of food in the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good stay

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre in a good location and has a excellent on-site car park charged at £10 per overnight stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great time using all forms of transport. The Oyster card was so easy to use. We had 2 young men with learning difficulties and they loved every minute of our time away with SuperBreak. Nothing See More  Read more information was too much trouble wherever we asked for help, especially in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matilda  
Tower of London  
Ghist Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a very good time - the show was good and the hotel was fine. There was a bit of a wait at breakfast as I think everyone chose to eat at the same time but nothing to get steamed up about. The See More  Read more information towels in the hotel could do with replacing as they were very thin & looking very grey although clean. The location is very good and convenient to get around. We would stay again if going to London,it was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Rd Market  
British Museam  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel dissapointing

Stay Date: 22/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

On arrival everything was fine but the room was poor. There were dead bugs on the walls which would of been ok but 2 were squashed so were obviously already there! We told the housekeeper who didn't See More  Read more information understand. The backs of the doors and tiles were also dirty which wouldn't normally matter but they were obvious. The breakfast was poor, dry, cheap and tasteless and the staff were miserable andhard to approach. Overall the hotel was terrible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City  
Newmiller damn  
pugneys park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
build a burger  
cubana  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Break

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, centrally located. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. All of the party enjoyed breakfast but views on the evening meal were more varied. A very pleasant experience overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely short break

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sudbury wrote this review.

Our stay at The Mill Sudbury was really lovely. The hotel was excellent. Our room was really clean and we had a nice view over the river. The food in the restaurant was very good - we ate in there See More  Read more information on both evenings. There is plenty to do in the area. We visited two historical houses which was the reason we choose The Mill hotel with it being so central.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kentwell hall  
Ickworth House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 22/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

We had a a lovely stay at the Legacy Dukes Head Hotel. Just a few bad points - the bedroom was very cold but it was very clean and nicely decorated.The evening meal in the restaurant was lovely but See More  Read more information the breakfast was not very nice at all. The food seemed to taste cheap. Kings Lynn is a very nice town and we visited a few National Trust properties nearby. We had a lovely two day break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxburgh Hall  
Blickling Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Denny who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good average hotel - clean and central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
Cutty Sark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6051 - 6060 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:42:11

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:42:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.