Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34629

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glenrothes who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

In London to take in the Mountbatten Festival of Music at Royal Albert Hall. The Royal Marines, all excellent musicians, made our weekend. Chose the Radisson Vanderbilt Hotel because of its close See More  Read more information proximity to the RAH. Apart from a noisy extractor fan in the bathroom which we couldn't turn off, it was up to its usual high standard.. In fact have stayed there 4 times now and wouldrecommend. V&A museum well worth a visit. Display on fashions through the ages was an eye-opener . What we woman put up with in the name of fashion made my eyes water!! Also took in Harrods to see how other halfspend their money. Underground great system for quickly negotiating way around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coda Restaurant, Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel which was very close to our chosen theatre. Ideal for getting to China Town and Covert Garden afterwards. A trip on the London Eye and shopping on Oxford Street/Regents Street See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Whitby

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Booked to stay at Raithwaite Hall, Whitby, on our way visited Goathland where Heartbeat was filmed which was very quaint. The hotel was very nice and clean the food excellent as were the staff and See More  Read more information facilities. Took a taxi to Robin Hood bay and walked back to Whitby, 7miles along the Cleveland way. Had fish and chips at the Magpie Cafe which were ok. On our way home stopped at York had a lookaround and had afternoon tea at Betty's tea rooms which was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Room, York  
Magpie Cafe,Whitby  
Cleveland Way coastal route walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Had a great day on London Eye and hotel was fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went with a friend to London, stopped at the President Hotel Russell Square for one night. Excellent location for Covent Garden and theatre land. Great value, good size room that was basic but See More  Read more information clean. All the staff were very friendly and most helpful! Nice breakfast too! We had booked to see "The Bodyguard" at the Adelphi Theatre and we loved it! We had great seats, everything was booked throughSuperbreak and we will definitely book through you again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Strand  
Covent Garden  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant 21  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Brilliant 3 days in London. Saw all the wonderful sights and saw the show Billy Elliot - marvelous, highly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend nr Sheffield

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Langton Green who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

Modern hotel, efficient hotel reception, quickly checked in. Very clean, fresh and well decorated hotel and. rooms. we had asked for quiet rooms and were not disturbed. We enjoyed our dinner and See More  Read more information breakfasts at the hotel. If you were with children or meals not included there was a family pub chain a few yards away. The swimming pool was small but not busy. Hot drinks were available. Also hottub and sauna. Views over garden light and clean Good parking Beware - sat navs do not recognise the location. We found that you came off J28 up slip go past turning M1 north over motorway take 1stturning industrial estate, and then sharp left as before. The area is difficult if busy or dark first time. We enjoyed going across country not on motorway to Chatsworth striking views.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Shopping Outlet  
Hardwick Hall,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Hardwick  
Baldwins Omega  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We booked a theatre break as a birthday surprise for my father. He had the best time an emotional trip to the theatre to see Billy Elliot, followed by some sightseeing around the Westminster area See More  Read more information then we went back to the lovely hotel for our evening meal. On day two we started by travelling across the river on a cable car over to the 02 what an experience we could see the London area for milesaround including the Olympic stadium. When we returned home I got a message from my father saying that he could not put into words what a fantastic break he had enjoyed overwhelmed! that is justmagic.......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby

Stay Date: 15/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Good hotel with lots of places to go. Will go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harrogate  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
Bar Snack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Making of Harry Potter World

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wymondham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Had a lovely weekend - the Harry Potter tour is amazing covering everything from behind the scenes filming, special effects, the very early drawings and models before putting the film together etc. See More  Read more information Even if you are not particularly a huge HP fan it is well worth a visit. Hotel was fabulous - room had everything we needed and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in, staff friendly, foodexcellent. All in all a very good break and good value for money - highly recommended!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6041 - 6050 of 34629 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:26:32

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 20:26:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.