Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff were very helpful and the room was very nice.The Harrods Tour was good, although there was a problem with the booking for tea. One of the guides on the bus was See More  Read more information particularly helpful and managed to get us in. The Bodyguard was brilliant. We enjoyed getting round on the Big Bus Tour, especially the live commentary! A brilliant weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip To London

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel in Bloomsbury - good location for getting around. Short walk from Tottenham Court Road tube, Oxford Street, Covent Garden and Theatreland. Nice hotel, made See More  Read more information extra special by room upgrade and complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Comfortable rooms, all the usual tea/coffee making facilities - would have been nice to have somebiscuits on the tray though. Good food - plenty of choice for breakfast - only tip would be to go down to eat before 9am as restaurant tended to get busy and people having to queue for a table -but to be fair the hotel did advise guests of this fact by placing notices by the lift during the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard, Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, The Strand  
Prezzo, New Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip to see War Horse

Stay Date: 06/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Travel to London Kings Cross from Newark by East Coast train was quick and comfortable - we did not book seats but there were plenty of spare seats on the train. Travel by Tube to our hotel was See More  Read more information quick and easy. The welcome at the hotel ( Doubletree by Hilton) was special, we were upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost and allowed an early check in at noon. The gift of a warm chocolatecookie at check in was a nice surprise. The receptionist also asked if our stay was for a special occasion, which was my birthday treat from my wife, and he wished us a pleasant stay. The show wasspectacular and the meal at Wolfe's restaurant was delicious and very good value. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a good breakfast and then after checking out travelled to the embankment atWestminister, walked across Jubilee bridge to the London Eye. The 4D film included in the ticket price is well worth a visit! The trip on the London Eye was as spectacular as expected, after which we returned toWestminister tube station and to Kings Cross for our return journey. Thank you for the smooth organisation of a superb weekend which made my birthday very special, the whole experience was verypositive and I look forward to using your services again and will certainly recommend you to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolfe's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good short break

Stay Date: 07/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Utkinton who stayed at 4* Matfen Hall Hotel in Matfen (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

Have visited this place before and always have a good time See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bourton on Water - Excellent

Stay Date: 01/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase Hotel lovely and quiet. Lovely staff, good service, rooms spacious clean. Pub round the corner did good food. Easy to get to Straford upon Avon. Easy parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1st night free meal  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Parsonage

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

We have been to the Parsonage at Escrick a few times and cannot fault the service, food or ambience. Better still this time we were able to enjoy the spa - brilliant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and Lake District

Stay Date: 03/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Trips were excellent. Views from room excellent Hotel and staff were excellent. This was our 2nd anniversary, we were married in the hotel and the paper anniversary came with a package See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howker Hall  
Beatrix Potter Cottage  
Lakeland Car Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Whitechapel in East End wrote this review.

We chose The Holiday Inn on Commercial Rd as it looked very modern and, although we did read reviews prior to going which advised the surrounding area wasn't great, we found it to be perfect as we See More  Read more information intended only being back at the hotel after a full day's sightseeing etc so weren't planning on going out and about at night where the hotel was located. The hotel was excellent, staff couldn't havebeen more helpful.Very new and clean with lovely modern, comfortable room. It was only 5 mins walk from Whitechapel underground which then only took 10 mins to heart of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
City Boat Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Excellent leisure centre with pool, sauna, steam room etc. Lovely surrounding countryside for country walks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely day out in Solihul Town Centre

Stay Date: 07/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Regency Hotel Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

After booking in at the Regency Corus Hotel we went for a drive and ended up in Solihul town Centre which was surprisingly very nice and clean and felt very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6041 - 6050 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:38:14

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 07:38:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.