Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate Hotel

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel was extremely easy to find with the instructions provided by Superbreak. I went with a disabled friend, room was excellent, on ground floor with appropriate facilities. Went to harlow carr See More  Read more information gardens and then met friends. Good couple of days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I got this break for my daughter and her husband for xmas and they loved it great hotel very central for everything if i go back to london myself i will be booking this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Everywhere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Hotel

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

The hotel was fabulous, not least because we were upgraded to a suite, but even if we hadn't been this review would still read the same. If you are unsure about which hotel to go for then pay the See More  Read more information little extra and go to the pestana, chelsea bridge. Rooms, spa and pool, fabulous breakfast, a calm atmosphere and a bed i could lie on width-ways!! the only downside was getting there by publictransport seemed a bit awkward until we found out the number 44 bus goes from victoria to just up the road.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Billy Elliot  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagga Mammas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bee Keeping Convention

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Chace Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

I had a great weekend at stoneleigh park for the bbka convention. When i went to the hotel i was tired from the day. The hotel was busy but the reception staff were polite and helpful. I had a quiet See More  Read more information no smoking room as requested i had a refreshing shower and then went for a walk in the lovely hotel grounds. I would definately recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stoneleigh Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The two exhibitions we visited were interesting and informative. Hotel elizabeth is a comfortable, slightly old-fashioned hotel; the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were superb See More  Read more information (so substantial that we didn't need any lunch! )the bedroom was clean and comfortable, although we did miss having tea/coffee making facilities in the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Children's War Books Imperial War Museum  
Cult Of Beauty Exhibition V & A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dinosaurs Unleashed  
 
 

2 Nights Delight

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Inn Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We enjoyed the 2 nights for 1 offer at days inn it is perfect location for best shopping at york designer outlet and york city. Both days were sunny so we enjoyed going to york castle area, sitting See More  Read more information outside was perfect but the crowed around the river added to excitements. So it is perfect 2 nights delight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
Wetherby Town  
York Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spice 4 You, Wetherby  
Pizza Express At Designer Outlet  
Pub Food, York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Modern London Hotel - But A Little Way Out

Stay Date: 11/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Bermondsey Square Hotel in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was superb but 12 minutes walk from the nearest tube station (london bridge). Facilities and the breakfast were excellent. Ideal for the south bank, tower bridge, tower of london etc. See More  Read more information Early sunday morning is worth a visit to the columbia road flower market. Would recommend the hotel to adults - not ideal for those with young children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Les Miserables  
Southwark Cathedral  
Ghost Stories  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Southwark Cathedral Refectory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Science Museum  
River Boat Cruise  
Imperial War Musuem  
 
 
 

Showing 6021 - 6030 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:32

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 01:51:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.