Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34311

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sandringham

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (Cream Tea Offer) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Hotel was very good all round - just a small thing husband couldn't get the shave socket to work - reception staff did have a plug for us but forgot to give it to us so husband had a two day growth. See More  Read more information The hotel was perfectly positioned right in the centre of Kings Lynn, plenty of shops and pubs within walking distance. Visited the Sandringham Estate House and Garden - the museum was good value formoney and the weather was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandringham  
Spalding Springfields  
Wells next the Sea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Park Hotel stay

Stay Date: 01/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

Nice hotel, we were given a poky twin bedded room on arrival, so we explained we had booked a double bedded room and that was soon changed for us. Our new room was lovely and spacious. We were See More  Read more information disappointed with the health and leisure facilities as the pool was dirty and in need of some care and attention! My husband booked a massage for me which was nice but only lasted 17 minutes which wasdisappointing as it said 30 minutes. Dinner and breakfast were excellent in a lovely restaurant. Overall a nice hotel but not quite as high quality as the photos on website appear! Lots of stairs and nolift so not a hotel for those less able.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mediocre break

Stay Date: 02/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel London is tired and grubby. Towels were small, thin and smelt musty. Curtains were stained and windows needed cleaning. Extremely busy road and very noisy. With window open it was See More  Read more information too noisy to sleep. No air con so unbearably hot in the room. Wall paper badly marked and bathroom whilst clean had a nasty odour. Breakfast was lukewarm porridge, beans and no vegetarian optionse.g. vegetarian sausages. A disappointing stay - we won't be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Wimbledon  
Wellcome Institute  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 29/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Hotel. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely efficient. The breakfast was the best of all the SuperBreak holidays I've been on. Everything was hot and well See More  Read more information cooked with plenty of choice. Only downside was that our room overlooked the air conditioning unit so was quite noisy. This has been the case in 3 of the hotels we've been in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wimbledon 2015

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location, comfortable and friendly hotel. Room ready early which was an unexpected bonus. Always look forward to going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A  
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sports break

Stay Date: 29/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel well situated close to many theatres. Also close to rail station. Only fly in ointment was room was too hot - air conditioning would be an asset but I suppose London was exceptionally See More  Read more information hot as we experienced the hottest day in Wimbledon ever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Show All Round

Stay Date: 02/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

This WAS a Super Break: good weather, great show, 'Gypsy', good convenient Covent Garden Hotel. Pleasant food and drink and the big plus of pre-booked tickets on an otherwise v. crowded train. Thanks! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
LRT river tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heatwave in London

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The location of the President Hotel is what brings us back - this was our third visit. Some of the rooms are tiny, but as we were there for 3 nights we were moved to a larger, newly renovated room See More  Read more information on 7th floor. No air conditioning so uncomfortable but that was exceptional. Reception, porterage and housekeeping staff were all excellent, but staff in the dining room at breakfast all seemed toresent being there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cotswold Break

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate in Tortworth wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, massive room and a nice swimming pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avon Valley Railway  
Tyntesfield  
Newark Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic theatre break

Stay Date: 30/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I have only one gripe and that is that there was nowhere to leave our luggage until our train left otherwise our stay was 100 percent enjoyable and would definitely stop here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Theatre,Cambridge  
Theatre,Phoenix  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills,Covent garden  
Jamie's italian,Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6021 - 6030 of 34311 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:52:22

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 11:52:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.