Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34878

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ripon

Stay Date: 30/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Tarporley who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Very interesting cathedral ancient market town See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripon  
Harrogate  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum and. Monkey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 02/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, breakfast was wonderful, hotel decor lovely, could not fault it. Large hotel - we were on the 10th floor. Rooms not huge but nice. Good location for hotel. Near The theatre and in See More  Read more information the centre of London. Les Miserables was amazing. Had good seats in the dress circle. (Row e). Overall a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Parsonage Hotel and Spa

Stay Date: 01/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Enjoyed two nights stay at the Parsonage on Wednesday and Thursday nights. Our room was in the newer annexe and was excellent. Views of countryside and bright and airy. Very clean. Used the spa and See More  Read more information gym facilities that were excellent. All staff were pleasant and attentive at all times. Food was excellent. We had booked a two night package which included 1st night dinner, afternoon tea andbreakfast on both days. We had dinner there again on the second night as we had enjoyed it the first night. Reasonable prices for what we had and quality of food. Hotel not over busy and no noise duringnight. We would definitely use this hotel again. Well done. To get into York we drove to the designer outlet which took about 10 minutes then got the number 7 park and ride bus. We have concessionery buspasses which we could use plus paying 70p for return journey. The full fare is ?2.80 return. The buses run every 10 minutes from early morning till 7.45 pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided walk in York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight London Break

Stay Date: 27/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

From start to finish this was an amazing break. Firstly travelling from Peterborough in first class was great. On arrival at the Savoy (our Hotel) the staff were so friendly calling us by our names See More  Read more information and also upgrading us to a one bed suite with butler (all free of charge). We stopped off for breakfast at a lovely place in Covent Gardens. After that we to visit the London Experience - OMG wehaven't screamed that much in a long while. The fortune Theatre was were our play was (The Woman in Black) it was also very good. The ghost walk was also fantastic and we both really enjoyed it. Ourguide, Richard Jones, was brilliant. To finish the evening we went back to the Savoy and had cocktails to steady our nerves after screaming for most of the day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
The London Bridge Experience  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Visit

Stay Date: 01/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Norwich who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A very comfortable and well located hotel for business in Central London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heythrop House

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Main house and Crowne Plaza very nice. Shrewsbury wing run down, musky old smell, bathrooms too small and mouldy. Beds uncomfortable small and past their use by date, bedding too small, walls too See More  Read more information thin as can hear everything from neighboring rooms. Box sash Windows in need of major overall throughout the old part of house On the plus side staff very friendly and helpful, The Grounds andfacilities excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 26/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Wandered through the quaint shopping streets with their black and white buildings. Paid a visit to the Cathedral where they were preparing to perform the famous mystery plays. Wandered by the river See More  Read more information and the ruins of the old amphitheater.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a great time in London the hotel was great, wonderful location. London Dungeons was so much fun. Can't wait to go back, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forrest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My daughter and I went to watch Billy Elliott, we also visited Camden Town, Harrodsburg and Oxford Street. We stayed at the St Giles Hotel just off Tottenham Court Rd, great location for everything, See More  Read more information great hotel too, we would definitely recommend. All in all another great weekend booked through Superbreak, who have never disappointed us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
Camden Market  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 65+ from Keighley who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

My friends and I had a great time shopping in the afternoon. Came back to hotel for lunch then rested until evening when we took taxi to see a live show which we all enjoyed. After the show we went See More  Read more information to the Cafe Rouge and had a good meal to finish the day. Sunday we had a good breakfast before seeting off home. We all enjoyed our short break. The   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 6001 - 6010 of 34878 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:57:23

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:57:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.