Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic!

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Very good value for money, excellent service and staff very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Races  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The black bull inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel very disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Harrogate

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Boston who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We stayed at The Old Swan in Harrogate, it was a lovely old hotel almost in the centre of town, the grounds were beautifully maintained, the hotel was lovely inside, the staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. We stayed bed, breakfast and evening meal, the food was really good. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was like stepping back in time, beautifully maintained with all of itsoriginal character.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 19/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. As we were all senior citizens we used our gold card to get around London with no trouble at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Place  
Buckingham Palace  
a afternoon tea at ritz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London city break

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Bayswater Inn Hotel, Bayswater is a five minute walk from the tube, it's on a lovely street! The hotel is clean but lacks personality. The breakfast was ok, although did miss bacon. To get round See More  Read more information we used the tube, be extra careful as I had my purse dipped on a busy one! Not a nice experience, the tube staff were fantastic as were the transport police. We hired bike one day to do thesightseeing, it was so easy and the roads are not that busy in the city. Overall had a fantastic time with one little hiccup.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
london dungens  
London Eye  
Santander bike hire  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Witherspoons  
Steak and co  
Prince alfrec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great swimming pool, room was large for family. The hotel restaurant I would give a miss - overpriced food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in great location

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at this Hotel (Crowne Plaza - Kings Cross) and again we were not disappointed. The hotel has just undergone a major refurbishment and it shows. All facilities See More  Read more information are excellent and the staff are some of the most pleasant and professional I have ever come across.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country stay in rural Warwickshire

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in very pretty and extensive grounds. Staff really friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Not easy to find but worth it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Charlcote Park  
Pack wood house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan Hotel

Stay Date: 22/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Visited Beningbrough Hall National Trust property which was interesting. The hotel was a large one and consequently rather impersonal, the food was ok but nothing out of the ordinary. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The pump house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum and Monkey  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Chester zoo

Stay Date: 21/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

We thought the hotel needed updating chairs were stained, curtains hanging off rails in rooms, bedroom doors so hard to shut nobody slept well. Bed was uncomfortable yet pool was very good - See More  Read more information children enjoyed it. Had some chips from restaurant had to send them back they were cold - overall would not return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 591 - 600 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:10:47

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:10:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.