Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend trip in Kensington

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Visited various museums - took an Chelsea FC tour and enjoyed an open top bus ride and eating out at some nice venues. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
History Museum  
Chelsea FC  
scince museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Memories of India  
Garfunkals  
eat italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very central. Good for getting around & bus stops very easy. Would certainly use this hotel again. Just one complaint that the bedroom was very warm & unable to turn the radiator down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Royal Albert Hall  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Dudley who stayed at 3* Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

We arrived to check in and the attendant looked at us like we were lost. First impression was not great. Went up to our room through long corridors which were full of draft and very cold. We left See More  Read more information out bags and went for food. The waitress was lovely. Went back to our room and it wasn't very warm. After some time the heating went off. It was a cold night. Affected our sleep. We asked for breakfastupstairs and that was ok. We went out for the day walked the long corridors which are cold and got to our room to find our card had been blocked. We came down. It was unblocked and we went back.Second night was slightly warmer. Next morning we just wanted to have breakfast and get out. The waitress was lovely. The hotel is in need of modernisation. Especially to make it warmer. The corridorsneed a good clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Super Break

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Staycity York in York wrote this review.

The train journey was effortless and made a pleasant change to driving. We received a fabulously warm welcome at the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble & everyone was so friendly I would thoroughly See More  Read more information recommend the Staycity hotel in York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regency  
Nickholsons Punch Bowl pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The weekend was very busy, we saw a lot of the sites, travelled a lot and really enjoyed The Shard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
The Shard  
oxford cirus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre Whites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was nice and central, one stop from Kings Cross and easy access into central London. Staff were excellent. Breakfast lovely. Room was very spacious, clean and tidy. Would recommend and stay See More  Read more information here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Thistle Cumberland in Marble Arch wrote this review.

The Cumberland Hotel is a fantastic base for a stay in London. Just across the road from Marble Arch and Hyde Park, 15 minutes walk to Buckingham Palace and around the corner from Oxford Street. The See More  Read more information Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, great choice for breakfast and the room comfortable. I would recommend a visit to the London Eye - getting there before it opened at 11 a.m., with apre-purchased fast track pass, ensured we weren't kept waiting enabling us to continue with our sightseeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Excellent shows, however our hotel was not your normal standard, location good, very noisy pub behind Resting Hare, unfortunately very little sleep had before 4.00 am Saturday, which did have effect See More  Read more information on our stay. The County Hotel long overdue refurbishment required, no issue with shared bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Kinky boots  
They all talking about Jamie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent West End Show Experience

Stay Date: 02/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked a one night stay at the President Hotel with tickets to see The Phantom of the Opera at Her Majesty's Theatre. Everything about our stay was perfect, the location was great for sightseeing See More  Read more information and the show was amazing! There was a slight “hiccup” with the train tickets but this was corrected by Super Break immediately. Excellent customer service! Safe to say my mum enjoyed her birthdaytreat, as did I. Highly recommended. I will be booking again with Super Break very soon... thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The Phantom of the Opera, Her Majesty’s Theatre  
Buckingham Palace, The Changing of the Guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny Southport

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa Murder Mystery Break in Southport wrote this review.

Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel, the room, the restaurant and the staff were all excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a most enjoyable break. I also enjoyed the spa See More  Read more information facilities at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:36:30

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 02:36:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.