Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34899

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great value hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Bath Waterside in Bath wrote this review.

We got this deal through Super Break which works out much cheaper than anywhere else on the internet. The hotel is very conveniently located from the train station. Staff were really helpful, See More  Read more information friendly and welcoming. Best value hotel in Bath from our experience. Try and get the room at the back overlooking a small picturesque lake if you could.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Centre  
Prior garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Deal

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltash who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The deal was fantastic as was the food at the hotel. The hotel room was very poor though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan, Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cragwood Country House Hotel (Bottle of Wine & Cream Tea Offer) in Windermere wrote this review.

A beautiful hotel in a stunning setting, lovely gardens and views over the lake. Fantastic rooms and service - the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great spa break

Stay Date: 09/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Staff lovely and welcoming. Good information of things to do. Excellent quaint hotel. Food and atmosphere fantastic. Fat Abbott great food. Bed a bit small and not too comfy but everything else See More  Read more information brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selby  
Shopping designer outlet  
Es crick village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Majestic Harrogate

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel in need of updating. The food in the restaurant was very poor Only very basic. The hotel is situated very centrally. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

The dining room staff told us we had a two course meal booked instead of the three course that was stated at booking. We eventually convinced them it was three courses. Waited a long time to be See More  Read more information served the drinks we ordered didn't arrive had to ask for them four times. We had finished our starters before the waiter brought our bottle of wine with no wine glasses, wine cooler or the jug of waterthat I had requested. Not good enough when paying £18 a bottle. We then went to desk to pay for wine & £2.50 for upgrade to scallops where they had put two desserts on the bill, when I questioned thisthey were removed from the bill with no explanation or apology.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trinity walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan and signet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel.

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 18-24 from Cinderford, Glos who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, very easy to find. Reception area was beautiful and staff were very kind. Room was really nice in the Garden Wing, could have done with a little love in places but none the less had a See More  Read more information great stay. Few mix ups with our evening meal booking and final room receipt but staff sorted both within seconds. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bartholomews Church, Yarnton.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed in Blackpool for the airshow and the weekend break we have stayed in this hotel a few times in the past but this year we were very surprised with the service. The staff couldn't do enough See More  Read more information for you from reception to restaurant was excellent only gripe having no WiFi in the room and having to pay a service charge in the dining area also £7 a day parking. Otherwise lovely stay and wouldstay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BLACKPOOL AIRSHOW  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Set next to the canal, lovely location close to bars and restaurants. Good clean basic hotel. 5 mins from train station which takes 30 minutes to get to London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calzone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean, staff were helpful and polite. Great value for money. Russell Square was a brilliant base and the tube system was very efficient and easy to navigate. Really enjoyed the atmosphere See More  Read more information in Covent Garden. Will definitely be doing this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Palace  
evita the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
indonesian/malayan shaftesbury ave  
sicilian in covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 34899 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:53:03

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:53:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.