Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely day in Windsor

Stay Date: 04/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Okehampton who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Our only grumble was the distance one had to walk to the dining room. Apart from that everything was OK. Excellent personnel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
N/A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lakeside view

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, very relaxed fabulous views. Very comfortable and large bedroom. The hotel is built in tiers so there are a lot of steps from car park to bedroom on top floor, didn't spoil it See More  Read more information though. The restaurant was very slow. Booked for 7.15 didn't get dessert 'til 8.50 even though not many diners. However will return. Easy to get to all attractions in area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General Shopping  
Hayes Garden World  
scenery/lakes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Night in London

Stay Date: 04/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to the Theatre to see Mamma Mia which was excellent, after a very satisfactory meal at a Pizza Express restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Cheshire Oaks

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Oswestry who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Really nice day shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Area  
Natural beauty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Disappointing room, it was dark, cold and uninviting. Asked for a heater as the the room was uncomfortably cold. They sent up a oil filled heated which we used for our entire stay. The public See More  Read more information corridors were cold as was the restaurant. We ordered the soup to try to warm us up. In all not the standard we were expecting I commented on our experience when checking out and was told I should haveasked to be moved but as the whole hotel was cold I had thought they were having problems with their heating system.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Swan Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel for 3 nights. Very convenient for Euston. The room is the most basic I have ever stayed in and in need of updating. Very hot room. Noisy if the window is open. The See More  Read more information breakfast is very good. Plenty of choice. We had one evening meal at the hotel which was also very good. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History  
Imperial war  
Gma Belfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford break.

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

As I didn't travel by car the hotel was a long way out of Stratford-upon-Avon so taxi fares made the trip pricey, until I found the local bus stop. The hotel only charged per room, so to be charged See More  Read more information a single supplement of double the price, when only having one breakfast, one towel and so on was to me a bit steep. It was a bit like a Premier Inn room, I expect the television was bigger inPremier Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC Theatre  
Open Top Bus  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lymington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel was very clean, nice rooms and facilities. But a big downside was the awful noise from some kind of extractor fans outside from 6 o clock in the morning till 11 at night, really loud even See More  Read more information with the windows shut.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
Motown The Musisal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day at Charlecote Park

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

This as a National Trust property, it was one of the best we have visited. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful, the breakfast was good but could have had a little more choose. Only See More  Read more information fried or continental. Overall it was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Epic trip to Harry Potter

Stay Date: 01/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The adventure was epic. My son and husband had a wonderful time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonalds  
Bar at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:23:21

Last rendered @ 18/10/2017 17:23:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.