Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel disappointing but close to Warner Brothers Studio - Harry Potter

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel looks lovely on the entrance but you stay in an annex, the rooms are very small and in need of refreshing, the same could be said for the rest of the decor throughout the annex, we ordered See More  Read more information Champagne at the bar only to find it warm. The dining area was ok for breakfast but not for an evening meal, the conservatory would have been ideal for our evening meal but regretfully they had setthe tables for breakfast overflow. On the positive it's close to the Warner Brother Studios, the breakfast was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Oxford

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend away that started with a swim in the hotel pool followed by a facial in one of the many treatment rooms. Got dressed and took a leisurely stroll into the City via the river walk. See More  Read more information Superb. The following day same again but this time with full tourist bag on my back. Saw some fantastic sights and heard about the City's history on the guided tour bus. Before too long it was all over.Great break and lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Christ Church  
Ashmoleum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zheng  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Junction 23 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Haydock wrote this review.

After an awful journey due to roadworks and rain we arrived hotel said we needed to pay when we checked in but we had done this with SuperBreak - after a long wait problem was resolved. Hotel was See More  Read more information spacious, entrance hall and lounge very clean and tidy. Room was modern, well maintained and clean, the same with bathroom. The included 3 course set menu was limited but good and restaurant again wellmaintained. It was cold, I think there was heating issues as they had portable heaters on and also in our friends room their radiator wasn't working - they had a portable heater there too, we had ataxi to nearest railway station and bought a day rover ticket which at £5.10 which was excellent value, it included rail and bus travel for a good area and also crossing on the Mersey ferry. Beware thecrossing is to get off a supplement is charged if you do a round trip. We got off at second stop and visited a quirky pub called Gallagher just a short walk from ferry towards town. Ferry wasdefinitely my highlight along with open top bus which both give you commentary on what you are seeing. Breakfast both mornings excellent. We had a bar meal in hotel on Saturday evening a little pricey butwhat you would expect today at a hotel but again very good. A few problems at check out for our friends who had charged nothing to their room and were asked for £126! Again after a wait this was resolvedand in fairness after I moaned and said we had been through this payment problem on arrival they apologised and refunded £10 of our room bill. It was a shame it ended as it had started with having toget our proof of payment email out, we have been to Liverpool many times but it was our friends first visit we all had a good time and would do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Mersey Ferry  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting breakfast

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Jorvik Hotel in York wrote this review.

Our break at the Jorvik Hotel included a full breakfast, that was not what we got. We were given a sheet of paper with items on to choose which was delivered to your room as the kitchen and dining See More  Read more information room was closed. The food was disgusting, the breakfast panini was a piece of bacon with ketchup. We knew that there was work going on in the hotel but were not told about this. If we had been informedof closure of dining facilities then we could have made other arrangements. We had to eat out for breakfast at £6.95 each plus £2.25 for tea on both days which was extra expense not taken intoaccount.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Room small but comfy and clean for our break. The super deal included a 3 course meal which was disappointing as they had run out of pork and very little else on the menu I paid extra 5 pound for a See More  Read more information steak which I was very dissappointed with. It was thin and small and very chewy. The starter and pudding was okay. However the breakfast was first class. All staff were happy and worked hard toplease.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate Shopping  
Pubs and cafe  
Garden walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
old swan  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Copthorne Tara Hotel Kensington. The staff were great, the rooms were good and the breakfast was lovely and would definitely recommend anyone to stay there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul's coffee shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant break

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilford who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel was really welcoming. Restaurant was pleasant with very attentive staff. Bar was ok with large TV screens. Leisure & Gym facilities were fine. All in all a great place to unwind & recharge the See More  Read more information batteries. At a very reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Long wait to check in on arrival. Dinner on first night was average. Breakfast was good. Room was good. Pool was fine. Staff polite and helpful. Probably wouldn't have booked if we had known See More  Read more information the Murder Mystery event was on. Bit noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bus tour of Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay

Stay Date: 04/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Pleased with hotel - clean and staff were very helpful. Only disappointment was theatre tickets were right at the back of theatre and view was limited although we're told would not be restricted See More  Read more information when actors were at front of stage could see nothing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London stay

Stay Date: 02/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Check in was fast and staff helpful ...hotel lobby was nice ... our room was better than expected for the price we paid ... comfy bed, great powerful shower, tea making facilities, beds and towels See More  Read more information changed every day. The buffet breakfast was excellent as were the staff. The carvery 3 course dinner was lovely with a good choice. The cocktail lounge was fabulous and the range of drinks excellentand nice comfy seating areas. The onsite shop was handy. The hotel is in a nice central location so great for everywhere. Only thing I can fault is there are no safes in the rooms and no mini fridgealso the room was very warm and no controls for the heating which meant leaving the window open which was a bit noisy then. Getting around was as the tube is 2 minutes away... all in all a great trip ata very good price x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
River Boat Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liberty  
Day & Night Bar  
Frankie &bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 21:56:07

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 21:56:07

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.