Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37452

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Had a great day out at Harry Potter. Hotel was ideal where it was, 5 minutes from train station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel looked o.k, leisure facility good, staff were unhelpful and disinterested, room had defects which were reported but we're never rectified overall a poor hotel stay, very disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Low Wood Bay (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We had a superb time during our break. Fantastic food, friendly staff and a great room with a beautiful view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in York

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Enjoyed the event very much hotel was great location but it was very dated and no facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary stay in Windsor

Stay Date: 13/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We stayed at the Beaumont Estate in old Windsor, it was a lovely hotel set in acres of picturesque landscape. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I was a little disappointed with our room as See More  Read more information it felt like we was in a school dormitory the window was very high and to look out of the window you had to stand on the bed, which was a shame as where we was situated overlooked a beautiful garden.The room felt a bit dark too, the breakfast next morning was lovely & there was plenty of choice, we visited Windsor Castle which is a must as it's a beautiful place full of history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awesome Weekend

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Stafford who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A well organised and eventful weekend and one to remember. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Gardens  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London birthday break

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

What a weekend, Virgin Train travel, Lion King seats and show, were fantastic. Hotel was central for sightseeing and comfy beds. Local drivers and transport staff were so helpful for us first timers See More  Read more information in London. Thank you so much, we'll be back and 'definitely' use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original Tour  
Jamie's Italian  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdare who stayed at 2* Travelodge Wembley Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Couldn't fault the hotel, room very clean, staff friendly and lovely breakfast, the only thing I would have preferred was if the tube station a little closer, but you cant blame the hotel for that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Everything about the hotel was what we needed for our theatre break. Handy for all theatres but just far enough out to get lots of walking exercise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to London

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead, Tyne & Wear who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We have previously stayed at the Travelodge, Covent Garden. It is a good hotel and I would recommend it, but having said that it wasn't as good as my last visits. The room wasn't quite as clean, and See More  Read more information the restaurant staff look so fed up and dis-interested and weren't as helpful as the staff on reception who were great. Breakfast was good, apart from the bread which had been left out too long andhad gone hard! London was as usual busy and vibrant, we went to see the poppies at the Tower which were absolutely stunning. The Imperial War Museum was amazing, well worth a visit and still freeentry. Spent almost a full day there, so interesting. Didn't get to see everything, so will definitely go back again soon. Will give the cafe a miss though, a bit chaotic and very slow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London (poppies)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 37452 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10538228456 @ 26/09/2014 16:48:49

Last rendered @ 30/09/2014 20:52:25

Last rendered @ 30/09/2014 20:52:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.