Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34620

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 07/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed at the Carlton Hotel Bournemouth for a cheap overnight getaway with Super Break Deal, which included breakfast and afternoon tea. This has been the best stay we have had in Bournemouth, See More  Read more information after trying a few and I would definitely recommend the afternoon tea it was the best ever. The staff where attentive and the service was excellent. We are looking to book again before the end of theyear, don't miss out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Park  
Shooping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlton Hotel  
Harry Ramsdom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and tidy and nicely decorated but the rooms were far too hot. There was no thermostat to control the heating and no air conditioning. Paid for first class return rail fare to See More  Read more information make the weekend extra enjoyable. The train home was cancelled. Ended up having to stand up for a 2 1/2 hour rail trip, was hot and got knocked about and no complimentary food or drinks which we had paidfor and then had to transfer to a local train service for a further hour with no first class when I had paid for a through train service with first class all the way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous trip to London

Stay Date: 09/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Always lovely to visit London. I go for a cultural visit at least once a year. The galleries and museums are amongst the best in the world and are all free admission. To see so any works of art for See More  Read more information nothing always amazes me. Da Vinci, Raphael, Botticelli. There to be admired. The hotel I stayed in was fabulous, breakfast amazing and the staff were all lovely. All in all a lovely weekend in avibrant buzzing city, full of the wonders of the world.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Xmas relax

Stay Date: 09/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Blandford Forum who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A revitalising break to be ready for December's active time and spend time away together preparing for family times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Town Centre  
Charlecote House  
Stratford river walks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sub standard hotel

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford Murder Mystery Break in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel is very tired. Very much a conferencing hotel rather than a leisure hotel. We were there for a murder mystery night. The food was awful. The girls in the next room were having a party See More  Read more information until the early hours, when I complained at 12:30pm the operator said he was moving them so they could party elsewhere, so some other unsuspecting guests were going to have to put up with it. The roomswere mildly dirty and the flush didn't work. On checking out the receptionist didn't ask me how my stay was otherwise I would have told him all this, but he didn't care. Wouldn't return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in Leeds

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds - Friday Night Out in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, even had breakfast in a tee-pee. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
Shops  
Zizzis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Oxford

Stay Date: 06/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay in Oxford. Hotel was relaxing and food excellent. Lots of things to see and do. Will return for a further visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mini Car Plant Tour  
Ashmolean Myseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mixed feelings

Stay Date: 08/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Wessex Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel had that slightly 'tired' feel and look as many hotels do at the end of the season. The room was ok but again slightly tired, with dark furniture, loose handles and chips. The bathroom was See More  Read more information large in relation to the room however the heated towel rail did not work and nor did the shower - it emitted a slight trickle and no more. The bed was very uncomfortable being both 'bouncy' andunyielding at the same time, and as with most hotels, the room was far too hot. Staff were fine and the food was, on the whole, pretty good. Having said that all of the prices were very competitive, but not asgood value as some we have visited - 6/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Westbourne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable London Break

Stay Date: 06/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President Hotel. All the staff were very friendly. Having a 3 course carvery for free on the first night was great because when you've just arrived in London and feeling tired you See More  Read more information don't have to look round for somewhere to eat. The room was very clean. The location is very central, near tube and you can also walk to a lot of places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break

Stay Date: 08/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Efficient check in. Room clean and comfortable. Food excellent and spa facilities lovely. Overall excellent value for money for 2 night break. Bus stop right outside to go to outlet See More  Read more information or into York centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 34620 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:54:18

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 09:54:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.