Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34876

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good short break in London.

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Crowne Plaza ok. Long queue/wait for breakfast despite going at different times. Virtually impossible to get in lift as always full. Location was bit further away from underground than anticipated See More  Read more information and not sure about walking in that area too much in the dark.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut Leicester Sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The bed had two toppers on as it was so bad, never had such an uncomfortable sleep. The TV belonged in the 1980's! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful theatre break.

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb-Lan who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although the hotel room was small, it was well designed and provided everything for a short break and had a gorgeous breakfast room and outdoor area. The hotel is really well situated for the See More  Read more information theatre - we saw Kinky Boots which was absolutely brilliant! Staff were really helpful too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cicchetti covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem of a hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nantwich who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

This is a small but lovely hotel just 10 minutes drive from York city centre. Friendly welcome and easy check-in from reception staff. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean with beautiful See More  Read more information views over the York countryside. We had an amazing four poster bed which was a lovely surprise and so comfortable, and a large fabulous Jacuzzi bath as well as a shower in the large bathroom. Plenty ofteas/coffee and biscuits in room available and stocked daily. The hotel dining in the evening is first class, definitely gourmet dining. Compliments to the chef! The prices seemed reasonable as wellalthough we had booked the evening meal as a deal with two nights bed/breakfast. Spa facilities available are excellent: clean and plenty of choice of steam rooms/ Jacuzzi/ pool/gym and treatmentsavailable. My only quibble was the scones with the afternoon tea which were like hard, crunchy biscuits but the staff had gone out of their way to get me a plain scone instead of fruited so felt bad tocomplain! All-in-all, an excellent hotel definitely worth a future return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely staff, awful hotel

Stay Date: 11/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Chester North and Chester Zoo - Flash in Chester wrote this review.

I'm sorry to say that you would have to pay me to stay in this hotel again, even then I would probably decline! Although the staff were nice and helpful, the dining area smelled so badly we decided See More  Read more information not to have an evening meal or breakfast. The pool area also had an awful smell and facilities were poor - communal changing area so after my nine year old daughter and I had a swim we had to dry andattempt to get dressed hiding behind a towel in front of strangers. Not ideal as I have a back condition which makes it difficult for me to dress in the first place. The room was in very poorcondition, wood chipped away from the toilet door handle, and again the bathroom smelled vile, beds were so uncomfortable and on casters so as soon as they were touched they practically shot across theroom. The hotel is right next to the motorway too which meant we had huge trucks and cars zooming past all night and sounding their horns so broken sleep is an understatement. Never slept so badly in along time. All in all, nice staff, terrible hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

An average stay

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner/Brewery Tour) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Hotel room was too small for a double, very few sockets to hand and the bed was very uncomfortable. Great breakfast and evening meal was average. Very friendly cleaning staff. Lounge areas were See More  Read more information great for peace and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit while staying at Days Hotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

I really enjoyed my break at Days Hotel. Great room and size. Breakfast was brilliant! Another thing which has made trip easy was train tickets booking with underground tickets which had made my See More  Read more information journey much easier with my two kids. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Sea Life  
madam tussaud  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ishaq restaurant  
Cucuni  
Moto Italian pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place to visit

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Staff very helpful, food amazing, room very big - everything we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
howard castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb visit to Liverpool

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Dolby Hotel Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

We get together every few months for a catch up as we live in different parts of the country this is one of the best 3 days we have had starting with the hotel The Dolby. Absolutely fantastic budget See More  Read more information hotel the staff are outstanding. Very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is superb everything you need to start your day I can't comment on the other food that is served as wedidn't have it. The room was very clean and had everything we required we had a double room the bed was very comfortable and a good night's sleep was had. The hotel is located in a perfect location avery pleasant walk along the Albert Dock to the centre where you will have everything you need from shopping to good food and entertainment. The Cavern is a must. If you are looking to visit otherplaces there is no shortage of transport options. Just pick up the leaflets in the hotel and you will be surprised how much there is to do. We are definitely going to return later this year as we didn'thave enough time to explore more places. A definite must if you are visiting Liverpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool Centre  
Albert Dock  
Cavern Liverpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino's  
Slug and Lettuce  
Pump House on the Albert Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good position for Colchester

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

Good hotel in Marks Tey ideal for visiting Colchester and area, good bus and rail links without needing to drive. Hotel lays back from road plenty of parking and quiet, comfortable standard room, See More  Read more information good night's sleep, excellent breakfast and afternoon tea, would stop again and recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Anglian Railway Museum  
Colchester United  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 34876 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:54:59

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:54:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.