Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38211

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend break in Oxford

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Oxford Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer) in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was OK for 4 star. Room not ideal on ground floor with view of another block of rooms only, however good size room and expected facilities. Was a bit more modern than really suited us. Spa was See More  Read more information located the other side of the reception and through the bar, not ideal for through in the robes provided. However very few people in pool, sauna and steam room, which was quite relaxing. Hotellocated about 20-30 minutes from Oxford Centre, but there is a regular bus with a stop close to the hotel, easier than trying to drive and park in the centre. Dinner was OK for the price, but not anythingto write home about. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Far too much to see in Oxford in just a weekend, will need to visit again, and be organised in our arrangements!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitt Rivers Museum  
Morse walking tour  
Ashmoleon Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Restful Break in Cotswolds

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Caerleon who stayed at 4* The Lygon Arms - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer) in Broadway wrote this review.

Where better than the Cotswolds with temperatures high and the sun shining. Main hotel was atmospheric but our room was average and television reception very poor. Did not spoil a lovely weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
swan broadway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb weekend

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very much enjoyed everything about our weekend. location was excellent room and food superb. we were able to walk to Regents Street, British Museum, Covent Garden etc. Would definitely return. See More  Read more information Booking with yourselves all went well from rail tickets and hotel, loved the river cruise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Grill  
Hilton Park Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President Russell Square, very handy for Kings Cross and Piccadilly Line. Unfortunately on the first morning the hotel was very full and the dining room could not cope with the numbers See More  Read more information for breakfast which we did not bother queuing for. The second morning there was no problem at all and it was a good full English breakfast with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Shakespeare in Love  
South Bank Winter Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Man Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value for money

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel - part of The Hotel Collection (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The Hotel was exceptional, we liked the location in the countryside just a short car journey to Stratford. The restaurant was really good, the food and menu a very high standard. We stayed in a barn See More  Read more information conversion which was lovely and quiet, very well maintained and comfortable. The carpets in the Manor house weren't very clean that would be my only criticism.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Two days and nights in London not really enough time to see and do all you want, structure what you want to see and you will not be disappointed. The hotel (Royal National) has a great location for See More  Read more information getting about. Its clean, functional and the english breakfast sets you up for the day. We have stayed here before although on this occasion we had a noisy room there was a taxi rank outside and thenight time revellers were noisy. The museums are free and have good interactive displays, Imperial war museum has recently been refurbed worth a visit something for everyone as was the London Museumplenty of facts and fun for all ages. A walk along the south bank finds the Christmas market with a lot of quirky ideas and gifts, plenty of food outlets and a good atmosphere. London never disappoints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Poppys tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Popadom Express  
Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel is just a short walk into the town which has a large selection of bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kinara  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Training weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to London for training course near Euston, stayed at President Hotel, Russell Square. Very good value for money as also had a ticket to see Wicked, very good seat. The hotel was better than I See More  Read more information expected for the price I paid and very positioned for all the places I needed to get to. The room was quiet considering where the hotel was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Apollo Victoria Theater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Three stars might be pushing it for this hotel, or at least for the room we had, but no complaints from us as we booked a late bargain break and it was fantastic value for money. If you are fussy See More  Read more information and want to pick up on every little flaw then this might not be for you. That being said, I am sure there are much better rooms in the hotel than ours and for what we paid there are no complaints fromus. The staff were friendly and helpful and even went out of their way to please. Torquay has plenty of restaurants and bars with plenty of shops to browse. There were buses everywhere and the taxiservice was excellent; we did not wait longer than 5 minutes for a taxi. So, despite a pathetic Christmas lights and fireworks show, an even worse lantern parade, and torrential rain at times, Torquayis great for a short break. We do not want to praise the mystery hotel on Superbreak too much, only because we dont want everyone catching on to the bargains and pushing the price up!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Yum Sing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at Windsor

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ripple who stayed at 4* Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

The main problem I had was that the lighting was generally so poor that I could not read in our room, the bar and some other areas of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Walk  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38211 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10544229222 @ 25/11/2014 16:14:29

Last rendered @ 27/11/2014 05:25:28

Last rendered @ 27/11/2014 05:25:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.