Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38196

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend trip to see poppies at the Tower of London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Excel Centre in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic trip to see poppies at Tower of London. Stayed at Excel Travelodge (Royal Albert DLR). Hotel staff fantastic. Friendly, helpful and hard-working. Twin room on request. Room clean and See More  Read more information adequate. Beds not as comfy as usual. Restaurant usual microwave fare. Hotel quiet even though less than 2 minute walk from DLR and airport. Central line undergoing repair work and Embankment closed butwas still easy to get around. Bought underground tickets on train down to London so didn't have to queue at kings cross. So much easier! Recommend Raymond Blanc's Brasserie Covent Garden. Visitedpoppies at tower. Breathtaking!! Last post at dusk so moving. Joined all tours and although been several times before new things were added. Hotel food microwaved but ate out as easy only a few minutesfrom central London. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
air emirates at night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
raymond blancs brasserie covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Makenay Hall

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Beccles who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer,1 Dinner/1 Afternoon Tea) in Derby wrote this review.

Very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dovedale  
Matlock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Attention to detail not there

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Regents Park wrote this review.

Accommodation wasn't up to scratch. Bloodstained valance sheet, curtains unhooked, 2 lights not working. Great area, though. Avoid the hills with your suitcase: get off at Belsize Park, turn left See More  Read more information down the hill and right into England's Lane, left at the end and the hotel's on the left. Going home, turn left out of the hotel onto Primrose Hill Road, left onto Adelaide Road and down the hill toChalk Farm. They're about equidistant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southbank  
Tower of London  
Camden Locks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger, Strand  
Strada, Camden Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I was a little reticent when I booked the Grand Hotel because it was so cheap. When I arrived and booked in at reception I was taken aback by the sheer size and scale of the building. The lobby is See More  Read more information spectacular with ornate decorations and an amazing staircase accessing the first floor gallery accommodation and ball room. The breakfast room also has some of the most amazing views over the NorthShore Bay. The upper floors of the hotel however are a different story. Long dowdy corridors and, sadly, plenty of cheap and cheerful 'wood chip' wall paper. My room was on the third floor at the end ofa very long corridor. It was clean and had everything I needed, including a toilet and very nice shower, a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. My only real criticism is the hotels policy to allowguests to keep dogs in their rooms. I've never stayed in any hotel before where this is permitted and to be honest its a little off putting. The thought that you may be sleeping in a bed that's beenused by a dog before you is awful. I'm also not keen on the thought that many dogs carry 'little friends' about them that can easily infest carpets etc. That aside, I'm really glad I stayed at TheGrand Hotel in Scarborough if only to tell my friends where not to stay when visiting what is otherwise a very nice seaside town. The local people are also very pleasant and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The promenade  
Scarborough Castle  
Spa Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally located for easy walking access to many attractions, restaurants etc. The staff are welcoming and polite and really care about making your stay the best it can be. Our room was See More  Read more information very well appointed and comfortable with great views of the London Eye and Big Ben. This was our second visit to the Cavendish and we will certainly stay here again when we next visit the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mark Hix Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic nights stay in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Superb meal in the Mulberry restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget but quality budget near Euston

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I've stayed here before. We had a very limited budget which meant room with sink, single bed but tea making facilities and a TV. It's clean, it is what it is. No wifi, not fancy. Reception to check See More  Read more information in and out, porter for the keys etc. Quite quaint. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. I will be staying here again and don't mind the shared toilet / shower facilities if it helps me stay within mybudget. London by Euston for under £40 per night - yes please!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cute anniversary weekend in York

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Beechwood Close Hotel was the perfect leafy green setting for myself and my partner to spend a cosy night away to celebrate our 2 years together. The staff were very efficient and friendly, See More  Read more information lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and the room was fabulous. Cosy, spacious and such a comfortable bed. Its about 15 mins walk from York itself. I would definitely be back and would recommend it tofriends and family. Lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Fleece Pub  
York Minster  
the yorkshite terrier pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the golden fleexe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointing

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel was dirty and unkempt. The rooms were dirty and we had to ask for the bed to be remade as the pillows were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The coffee area was closed all weekend. In See More  Read more information the restaurant the Plates, cup and glasses were grimy to touch and lots had visible dirt on them - it took ages to find clean plate to eat off. The evening meal was a carvery which one night wascompletely inedible as the meat was really dry and vegetarian option was congealed pasta. Acceptable parts - the pool area was ok and the staff were polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splash zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Ealing Hotel in Ealing wrote this review.

I have just returned from a great superbreak in London. The Travelodge in London was fantastic - a 5 minute walk from Ealing Broadway station with easy access to central London. The hotel was See More  Read more information comfortable, clean and very accommodating. Whilst we didn't eat at the hotel, the restaurant and menu looked inviting. As part of our package we went to see Matilda at the Cambridge Theatre where the seatswere wonderful! Will definitely use superbreak again for our next trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Roadhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38196 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10541430041 @ 28/10/2014 16:41:34

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 15:49:57

Last rendered @ 30/10/2014 15:49:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.