Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38132

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Hotel value for money paid.Oyster card a must for getting around hassle free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Twickenham Rugby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kosar  
Ishaq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Mini Break

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel great, had a quiet room with fantastic shower. All very clean. Thought hotel was empty as so quiet, but as breakfast was busy in the morning realised that could not be true. Very friendly See More  Read more information staff, and great location for DLR (Custom House).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Birmingham

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Orpington who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Food very good. Two nights B&B with dinner one night excellent value. Had a problem with heating in the room which could have been more efficiently resolved by duty manager. but compensatory offer See More  Read more information made.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BOUNDARY MILLS, WALSALL  
DAVID AUSTIN ROSES, ALBRIGHTON  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Portsmouth revisted

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Portsmouth Marriott Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Portsmouth wrote this review.

Using an online voucher with one of us a concession for over 60 allowed us a second visit to Portsmouth as the voucher last a year. Brilliant value as this give free entry to so much. Based at See More  Read more information The Marriott hotel we used the P&R with the usual reservation that a post code for SatNav would help. Nevertheless it is a great service, clean and efficient taking you to city centre or the historicdocks. Off at the interchange and into Gunwharf Quays. No great fan of retail and designer villiages but top marks here as they have so cleverly built it in and around the old docks thet I was ableto enjoy the history and architecture of this complex without going into a shop at all! Visited Spinnaker Tower cafe. Efficient with reasonably priced and good quality food. Staff very competent.Went up the Tower using half price ticket purchased from visit several months earlier. Great value. Used the lifts. Do not be put off for fear of heights as you will miss a brilliant view of Solent andthe City. Get a handset looking like a Sky button from the rack on the wall as the free commentary is superb. Then go up the crows nest if you can for an even better view. Visit again to Victory.Guide talking about Nelson was so knowledgable and inspiring I went into Nauticla shop and bought a half price book by Bennett. Recommended. We went into Mary Rose Exhibition. The Cowdry Pictureworth looking at and copy from the shop good value for £6.99. Or get a postcard. Check for changes to opening arrangemetns here in October, 2015. Royal Naval Museum just so full of interesting itemsand exhibitions. Also make time to visti Warrior and if you have children see if they can work out what the flags are saying (and indeed the flag symbols on the Dockyard Warehouse. The hotel?Brilliant value particularly including the one night dinner package. Huge bed, comfy too. Bar is well priced for a hotel. Chef at breakfast so obliging he will do any omelette you want (and you will notneed lunch). Evening waitress found it was my birthday so got special treatment. As this is a seafood restaurant I tried the stuffed steamed sea bass, So good I had it the next night. Portsmouth andThe Marriot made my birthday visit so I just had to tell you about it. Next time we go back I will use their guest bike hire which looks like a great idea. Can't wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Tower  
Mary Rose Exhibition  
Victory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spinnaker Tower Cafe  
Mary Rose Cafe  
Dockside Costa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Burn Hall Nr York

Stay Date: 18/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

A quiet relaxing break to recharge the aging joints was needed. This was achieved with flying colours at the Burn Hall. Very clean & spacious room was a great starter, evening meal perfectly See More  Read more information acceptable, lovely nights sleep, breakfast self service, I would have liked it if the prepared food wasn't left to long under the warming lights so as not to dry out as was the scrambled eggs & bacon problembut this was changed right away when mentioned and our breakfast was lovely. A 10 min trip into York for the day was superb along with the following days walkabout. Well worth the visit. We will beback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Museum  
Fairfax House  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
toto's  
jumirah  
sitting pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford spires hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - really enjoyed this superbreak - terrific value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
City In General  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Spires Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spoiled in St Ives

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* St Ives Harbour Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in St Ives wrote this review.

The Harbour Spa Hotel definitely deserves it 4 stars - the staff are attentive and the spa is super clean with great pool, sauna and steam, with small windows for childrens' access which was easy to See More  Read more information avoid. The dinner was fabulous with lots of local produce especially fish.Likewise the breakfast was great overlooking the wonderful bay. The only downside was a very chipped bath tub and a faultyplug mechanism which I didn't use for that reason, did report it when left but as such a short stay it didn't spoil overall enjoyment and I had already unpacked before I found out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walked the coast path  
Island Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lifeboat Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kenwood comfort

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Kenwood Hall (2 Night BB Offer) in Sheffield wrote this review.

Kenwood hall is in an excellent location, and stands in it's own grounds surrounded by a lake and some small woodlands. And all just a couple of minutes from the city centre. The rooms are very See More  Read more information comfortable and quiet, considering the hotel was at this time fairly busy, I was not disturbed by any excess or obvious noise, staff were very pleasant and only too pleased to help, all in all a veryrelaxing and positive experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend away

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

We can't fault the pre holiday service with SuperBreak. Booked and the tickets where with me the next day. First class service. The Hotel My Place Earls Court - this is were are problems started. See More  Read more information On arrival the lady on reception was very blunt and unhelpful. Gave us our room key and I ask about breakfast times and was a full breakfast included. She ignored my question. I thought it may be alanguage problem but she answer the phone while she was dealing with us and her English on the phone was first class. We left and went to our room. It was basic. Clean but very dated. The fan was notworking, plugs hanging off the walls . But it was a room to sleep in. The location was great for getting to the show which we enjoyed. Will book with you again but we will check the reviews beforebooking a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
miss siagon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ZiZi Earls Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend break

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Cirencester wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend break as the children were away. The family deal for £55 each was brilliant. We had a nice time in the pool on to a lovely 3 course meal. And a lovely buffet breakfast in the See More  Read more information morning. The room had a little balcony we could sit out on and was well equipped with iron trouser press and tea and coffee facilities. All staff were pleasant, attentive and helpful. Thank youfor a lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
are at the brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38132 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10556330844 @ 26/03/2015 17:08:23

Last rendered @ 29/03/2015 23:22:39

Last rendered @ 29/03/2015 23:22:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.