Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37098

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Christmas Markets

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York wrote this review.

Stayed at Best Western Monkbar Hotel which had a great location. The hotel had recently been refurbished and staff very friendly and helpful. Handy for York Minster, shops, Christmas markets and See More  Read more information walking the walls. Lots of coffee shops and restaurants to choose from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Lime House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London for older people

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The best part of our trip was the tour bus. Being elderly with a poorly hip I found this to be very helpful. There was plenty of time to see the attractions because the bus can't move very fast due See More  Read more information to the vast traffic congestion. If in a hurry take the tube not the bus!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Pub  
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just the place in London

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London Non Refundable in Mayfair wrote this review.

I highly recommend The Cavendish hotel - it is faultless and central to the main sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay, great location

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Have used the Devonport hotel before. Ideally situated for the O2 and taking a water taxi there...room clean and well equipped...breakfast, fresh and plentiful. Good selection from fresh fruit, See More  Read more information cereals, pastries and cooked breakfast...friendly staff...would I stay here again.....YES!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Camden marker  
Used water taxi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Royale (Min 2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Have never stayed on or near the South Coast before. We felt we very lucky by choosing the Best Western Royale Hotel. ALL the staff from reception to waiters & waitresses, in fact everyone we met See More  Read more information were most helpful. Will recommend to out friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkey World  
isle of wight ferry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Non Refundable in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was in a very good location for easy access to the city centre. Excellent bus service literally just outside the entrance and straight to the city. Very good value for money and a most See More  Read more information enjoyable stay which we hope to repeat again in the New Year when the pool is working again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Relax

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

My husband and I spend a fantastic 2 night break at the Parsonage Hotel for his 50th Birthday. We went there to relax and enjoy good food, and we did just that. The Cloisters Spa has great See More  Read more information facilities, clean and we certainly felt chilled out in there. I had a back of the body ritual which was very nice. All the food served to us was very well presented and lovely, also very good value for what wepaid for the 2 night spa break. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and need to go back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aston Uni Conference Centre

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Conference Aston Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was ok. The pool was fantastic. Staff weren't as good as in other hotels - failed to tell us breakfast times (and we didn't ask) so we missed breakfast. The room was small but adequate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boston Tea Party  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay required for interview

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was really dated. The heating was not working and there was mould in the bathroom. The room really needed a good clean. Very disappointed as it was meant to be four stars! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter break in Stratford-on-Avon

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Crewe who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel good, staff very helpful and friendly. Room good although the bed was so noisy it woke you up whenever you turned over during the night. Pool was excellent. Food was excellent. Would use this See More  Read more information hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
River Cruise  
Ann Hathersage cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 37098 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Attraction Project

Version=10617729251 @ 29/11/2016 16:15:31

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 00:05:13

Last rendered @ 09/12/2016 00:05:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.