Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38070

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stop-over

Stay Date: 28/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Basic but sufficient for an overnight stay, if you want a quiet room you have to ask for a high floor at the back. Great deal of noise from air-conditioning units generally, singles can be a little See More  Read more information small but have all facilities--all in all my favourite stop for en-route through London and a convenient central position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Lancastrians in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Southport who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This hotel is great value for money and I wouldn't fault it in any way. My husband was very impressed that the hotel had local cask ale. The hotel is within easy reach of York and the park and ride, See More  Read more information it was also a nice change to drive on country roads through pretty villages.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magpie at Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Swindon Marriott Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

We booked this fantastic weekend break via SuperBreak. Amazing...the staff were friendly and very helpful. Steam, sauna, gym and swimming pool were very clean. We had dinner on the first night at See More  Read more information the hotel. The food was outstanding. On the second night we went to a restaurant called Fabio's Italian which was only a 10 minute walk away. We've had a great stay here and would definitely recommendthis hotel to anyone, simply can't fault this place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Cheddar Gorgev  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fabio's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 2* Hampstead Britannia Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Regents Park wrote this review.

The hotel room that we were given was not up to standard. The carpet was very badly stained and in very poor condition and the road noise meant that we did not have a very good sleep. We complained See More  Read more information about the room after the first night and the reception staff immediately offered to move us to a different room. The second room was far superior in both décor and noise reduction, which begs thequestion, why is the quality of the room down to pot luck when you are given your room keys?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate  
V&A  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlequin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect

Stay Date: 27/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel at Russell Square was a perfect location to explore London. It is only a short walk from Kings Cross and an even shorter walk to the tube at Russell Square. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful. The rooms were a decent size and the clean beds were comfortable. The food was great, only problem was the rooms at the front can be noisy at night with the traffic outside. I woulddefinitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Icebar London  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 26/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Crown Plaza is a great place to stay, the excellent staff made our wedding anniversary special. Central position and easy to walk to and from railway Station and restaurants.The only draw back was See More  Read more information the inconsiderate guests from the convention staying over one night and keeping others awake from 2.30am until after 4.30am. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackhouse Grill  
Elysium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great hotel in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Westbury who stayed at 4* Legacy Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Arriving at the car park at the rear is not the best introduction to the hotel but once in the hotel we were pleased to find we were given a very warm welcome. The interior of the hotel is very well See More  Read more information kept and the lounge area was very comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable with a view over a side street. There was some noise on one morning from service vehiclesoutside. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal beautifully presented with generous portions. The duck was cooked to perfection. The waiting staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast is self servicewith plenty of choice; waiting staff asked us if we would like anything from the additional "cooked to order" menu; there is no additional charge for some items. Cold items on offer for non full Englisheaters! We explored the historical parts of Kings Lynn and found it very interesting.The hotel is in an historic market place with interesting history and architecture. We were lucky to have somesunshine to explore the coastline. We would certainly like to return to this hotel, if visiting the area again, as our short break was excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farm shop near Heacham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lowestoft shopping and football weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hatfield Hotel in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Very enjoyable short stay at the most easterly town in England. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shopping Centre  
Local country side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotels location to Euston is perfect with an easy walking distance to the Ambassadors Hotel. The location is perfect to use as a base to explore London. The Hop on Hop off bus is an excellent way See More  Read more information to explore London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Marathon  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Sony Photography Awards at Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Pub - Bloomsbury  
Italian ? Bllomsbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean, spacious hotel in excellent location

Stay Date: 26/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated just a minute's walk from Earls Court tube station, in a very nice area. There are plenty of eating places in very close proximity and best for us, it was just a 15 See More  Read more information minute walk from Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, which is why we stayed there. The room was huge! There was a bad odour coming from the bathroom when we first arrived, but by the evening, it wasmostly gone. Everything was clean, although a bit old and dated, but the location and breakfast more than makes up for that. The breakfast was fantastic for a continental breakfast - the friendly staffbrought out fresh tea and toast for us, and there were hot scrambled eggs and sausages available. Overall, a great hotel. Would definitely stay there again as part of a SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38070 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10560424137 @ 06/05/2015 14:24:47

Last rendered @ 07/05/2015 02:36:08

Last rendered @ 07/05/2015 02:36:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.