Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37960

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel President, London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location in Russell Square, hotel good entrance but corridors in need of refurbishment. Also was very hot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Physic Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant, Islington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Have some basic ideas of where you wish to go during your visit and where possible to pre book. In advance to save time and disappointment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park  
poppies at the tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strada st katherines dock  
belgardos covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Nice room, nice lounge area and very good breakfast. Drinks on expensive side but you expect that at a 4 star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BIC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in a very good Hotel, The Imperial in a great location on Russell Square making it easy to travel around London to the places we wanted to see. The rooms there were clean and we weren't See More  Read more information right over the street so no traffic noise! Thanks to Superbreak's suggestion I had pre-ordered Oyster cards which meant we didn't have to worry about getting tickets for each journey on the Tube. Notonly was it cheaper, it was really easy to use, making it possible for us to get around and see more places than we had thought we would.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
The poppies at the Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza express near Aldwych  
Zizzi on south bank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* The Tower - A Guoman Hotel in Tower Bridge wrote this review.

Tower Hotel London rooms great view of tower bridge from room.breakfast amazing. City river cruise great journey to Westminster.Great weekend thanks. We always travel with Superbreak great value and See More  Read more information service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vaudeville Theatre  
imperial war muaeum  
poppies tower of london  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 nights in Blackpool

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Great stay, would recommend The Chinese Buffet on Church Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Blackpool Sealife Centre  
Balckpool Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chinese Buffet  
Bella Italia Church Street  
Bella Italia Victoria Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Stopover

Stay Date: 16/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

This is the fourth time we have used Burn Hall Hotel for a stopover travelling between Norwich and Newcastle to visit family. As usual the staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and well See More  Read more information appointed, the restaurant offered a good menu with good service and presentation. We cannot fault the dinner, bed and breakfast deal booked via Super Break for value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey break

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Royston who stayed at 4* Wotton House (Half Board Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Fabulous autumn break with wind, falling leaves and sunshine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't stay at Studley Castle

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* De Vere Venues Studley Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was small (had to turn sideways to squeeze past the end of the bed and wall). On opening the window between the actual window and secondary double glazing it was thick with cobwebs See More  Read more information and spiders. Lots of watermarks on the ceiling. They did not replenish the toiletries or tea, coffee and milk the following morning. The walls were very thin not up to today's insulation requirements,wasn't very interested in hearing what the people in the next room were planning. Where do I begin with the food. We booked for the evening meal deal. On arrival at the room there was music coming froma CD player placed on the floor adjacent to our table. Why everyone thinks we need to listen to music whilst eating is beyond me. Being as we were the only ones in I switched it off. During thecourse of the meal the waitress and manager tried to put it back on but they relented after appeal. (Until somebody else came in). The menu was very limited if you didn't want chips tough. We started withpate which was very nice but there was too much for the two exceedingly small slices of baguette served with it. Main course was fish and chips, I am not sure what the batter was but I am still usingit on the sole of my shoes it was very rubbery (no not loverly). We had a chocolate mouse for dessert which it did what it said on the tin but have been better with some garnish, cream or fruit withit. This is not the standard we have come to expect from a Devere Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Anne Hathaway cottage  
Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Manchester Visit

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Trafford Park in Manchester (Nr) wrote this review.

Found this a very friendly city with lots to do. The Trafford Centre is quite amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Coronation street tour  
Disney on Ice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Wetherspoons  
Pizza Ecpress  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 37960 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10540317399 @ 17/10/2014 10:40:14

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 13:41:27

Last rendered @ 24/10/2014 13:41:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.