Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38102

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday trip

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked this trip for my husband's birthday. Had a lovely weekend-hotel is in an excellent location close to tube station and within walking distance of many attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Film Museum  
Open Top Bus  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'atelier de joel roubouchon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tracing family's footsteps

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bracknell who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Colchester (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was superb. The room was very comfortable, quiet with a lovely view. The dinner we had was delicious, nicely served and included in the price of our stay. The See More  Read more information reason for the visit to Colchester was to trace where grandparents were born, lived and worked. Overall our stay was extremely memorable and we hope to return again to retrace our footsteps!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

This boutique hotel is hidden away in a quiet street yet very close to Victoria Bus Station & underground. Ideal for theatre visits and touring London itself. Our room, although small, was adequate See More  Read more information and well appointed (including a safe, an iron & board). There was waitress service at breakfast and we were offered a good selection. The towels were large & thick (always a plus factor). The onlynegatives, the bed was so soft you could feel every spring and the shower head had been taped to the stanchion which meant you had to hold it with one hand to shower. We would definitely use this hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abby  
British Museum  
The Poppies at the Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Pub  
Pizzeria @ The Shakespeare Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for work

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Manchester Marriott Victoria and Albert in Manchester wrote this review.

Great location for the east midlands airport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

International Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 4* International Hotel (2 Night BB Offer) in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is definitely not 4 star-the decor was dated, carpets were worn, the enamel on the bath was chipped. The quality of tea & coffee in the rooms was poor. Overall a disappointing stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cake & bake show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel was in a great location. Nothing was too much trouble, from the speedy booking in to the lovely room and the best breakfast I have had in a large hotel. The staff are See More  Read more information outstanding, special mention to Cilla and Ruby the waiting staff at breakfast who were attentive and asked if we needed more toast tea etc without having to chase staff. We can highly recommend the eggs benedictand smoked haddock, both cooked to perfection. The only suggestion would be to have breakfast times changed and start earlier - most people staying want to get out and waiting for a table delayed ourstart to the day as we had a full timetable planned. We will definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Book of Mormon  
Poppies  
Wedding dress exhibition at V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Côte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Break

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Oakham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel in Greenwich wrote this review.

I loved my stay at the Greenwich Mercure. The hotel is perfectly situated, near to the stunning Greenwich Park and 4 miles from the O2 Arena. There is a small car park which is very useful and See More  Read more information prices are extremely reasonable. You have to book ahead to ensure a space. The staff were both friendly and helpful and the hotel was faultless! I stayed alone as I was visiting the O2 ATP World TourFinals and felt safe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Park  
02 ATP Finals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

The hotel was of a very high standard and it was obvious that staff were well trained to make sure that visitors were happy with everything. Breakfast was an experience and one of the best I've ever See More  Read more information had in a hotel. The quality of ingredients and choice were wonderful. We were seated in the conservatory overlooking the Thames. The rooms were very comfortable and modern. Although the hotel is notin the centre of London and takes about 30 mins to get to central London on the Light Railway and tube it is well worth a stay. If you wish to spend some time relaxing in contrast to the busyness ofcentral London then this could be the place. The O2 Arena can be seen from the hotel across the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy 'Days'

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A BIG thank you for looking after us so well. It was a short stay, but the attention to detail and courtesy was excellent - all the staff were very helpful and smiling. Our room was comfortable See More  Read more information and very clean and the inclusive full breakfast was delicious - everything needed to make our stay special. Also the 'Superbreak' deal was awesome. The hotel was also very well located to reachLondon's main tourist attractions etc. We loved our stay and will not hesitate to visit again. Many thanks for looking after us so well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London - poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kennington Tandorri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break but disappointing food

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Venues Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

Super location and facade of hotel, interior reasonable. Evening meal very disappointing and breakfast ok. Would not recommend the food. Greenwich is a great place to explore and to have as a base. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
RIB voyages- Thames speed boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Market  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38102 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10542826463 @ 11/11/2014 14:42:22

Last rendered @ 20/11/2014 20:38:25

Last rendered @ 20/11/2014 20:38:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.