Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Conference in Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

The conference was in the hotel we were staying in. Checking in was a disaster, with the receptionist thinking that my colleague and I were a couple. She was rude, no hospitality information given See More  Read more information and we had to make up our own sofa bed. We went to Marcos late and we waited an hour and half and it was inedible. That said the general manager Jason and the coffee bar lady Jan were superb with otherstaff being lovely. Such a shame, we had high hopes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend in Lake District

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel was excellent, could not fault it at all, the hotel was beautiful lovely surroundings, the food was amazing and the staff were excellent. We stayed in The Potter See More  Read more information Room it was luxury and had amazing views, would definitely recommend anyone to stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness town  
Steam train ride  
Windemere lakes boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lindeth howe hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Cranage Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends wedding.

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Bolton Georgian House in Bolton wrote this review.

It was a nice break, we were at a wedding so we didn't really go anywhere. Rooms were nice and the breakfast was lovely. The hotel bar was very expensive and didn't stock snacks. Overall, a nice See More  Read more information break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Room was clean and it was really quiet at night. Location excellent for Hyde Park. Would stay again - staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour and River Cruise  
Hyde park concerts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Party in the park

Stay Date: 10/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The Radio 2 party in Hyde Park was amazing, very well organised and attended, transport links were excellent and the mystery hotel was really good even though it was undergoing refurbishment the See More  Read more information workers were very considerate. We had a refurbished room and it was very comfortable and clean. The hotel facilities were excellent,swimming pool sauna and Jacuzzi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Leicester Square  
Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Day Break

Stay Date: 07/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice location on Russell Square and lovely Café in the park especially when weather is good! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace,State Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Basic

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Chester North in Chester wrote this review.

This was a very basic and dated hotel, the bedroom was very sparse, as was the bathroom. Our room looked directly onto the very busy motorway. The bed was very very uncomfortable with no support and See More  Read more information the pillows were very thin and of no use whatsoever plus there was only one per person. The reception staff were excellent and did their job admirably. They were very pleasant and courteous, welldone to them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions. Russell Square tube station (Piccadilly line) just around the corner. Not exactly the most attentive staff but for the money quite See More  Read more information reasonable. Breakfast OK but pretty basic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Air Line  
Camden Lock  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Our room was quiet as we had asked for, very comfortable and clean. Location was good as we walked everywhere while we were there but the underground was very close if we had needed it. The only See More  Read more information thing we felt let it down was the breakfast, the food itself was of a good quality with a good choice but even though there was a notice next to the plates for the cooked breakfast warning that they werehot they were in fact stone cold, this in combination with the fact that the food was not too hit anyway meant that the breakfast was quite cold by the time we finished eating it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Last night of the proms in Hyde park  
Sophie's Steak House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 36491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Theatre Project

Version=10610729596 @ 20/09/2016 17:26:57

Last rendered @ 25/09/2016 09:48:39

Last rendered @ 25/09/2016 09:48:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.