Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

England offers a diverse array of landscapes from dramatic national parks to picturesque seaside towns. With a fantastic range of cosmopolitan cities such as Birmingham, Manchester and of course London and a host of ancient cathedral cities like York, Lincoln and Durham, England is welcoming, fascinating and fun!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38645

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect location

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Westbury Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

This was my first time in the westbury hotel and I have to say I was very pleased. The bedroom was a bit smaller than I would have liked but it didn't spoil anything. The staff were very helpful, See More  Read more information particularly in the polo bar where they always managed to find me a table after a hard days shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Leeds Marriott Hotel in Leeds wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel for the reasonable price and good location. We attended the Madness concert and wanted to stay overnight to do some last minute shopping on Friday. Had a fab time and the See More  Read more information hotel was great .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Newcastle

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Excellent visit to meet grand daughter at university. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside  
university concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
adrianos high st. gosforth  
la tasca quayside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Break in Stone

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Spalding who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stone wrote this review.

The Stone House Hotel is pretty good. The staff were excellent which more than compensated for the Bedroom being in need of a decorative overhaul, the room was spotlessly clean, it had everything See More  Read more information but the bathroom in particular was a little tired. Only had one complaint and that was regarding breakfast. The first morning we wanted Porridge, there was no Porridge so we chose smoked Haddock,there was no smoked Haddock. The next day still no Porridge but smoked Haddock was back on the menu. With a supermarket just a stones throw away a trip to get some porridge you would think would be a nobrainer but I guess someone at the hotel couldn't be bothered.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcasltle under Lyme Shopping Centre  
Amerton Craft Centre  
The New Vic Theatre in Newcastle under Lyme  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Polite Vicar Newcastle under Lyme  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Central Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Went to London with my boyfriend for a couple of nights, the hotel was very basic but we didn't spend a great deal of time there. London itself was amazing as always would strongly recommend the See More  Read more information Phantom of the Opera and a trip to St Paul's Cathedral.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Winter Wonderland  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sunderland who stayed at 3* St Giles Classic Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
fortnum &mason  
Winter Wonderland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not a lot to see in Barnsley

Stay Date: 10/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Barnsley (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Barnsley wrote this review.

Terrible view - when we specificallly asked for a nice view it was just a hotel flat roof not a tree in site anywhere - the girl at reception confirmed at reception we would have it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Nights in the Capital

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent arrangements made by SuperBreak with East Midlands Trains made the travel between E.M.Parkway and St.Pancras efficient and comfortable. The proximity of the President Hotel to Russell See More  Read more information Square Underground Station, and the purchase of Oyster Cards enabled us to travel easily around London. The hotel was convenient for visiting the West End; we were able to walk to a number of theatres andcinemas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City River cruise  
Victoria Palace Thratre  
Trafalgar Square Christmas Tree  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Inn  
Premier Inn, St.Pancras  
Pizza Express, Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Greenwich hotel

Stay Date: 24/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Mercure London Greenwich Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

The Mercure in Greenwich is an excellent modern hotel and very close to the DLR station. The checking - in staff were very efficient and accommodating and changed one of our party's room without a See More  Read more information problem. We dined at the hotel the first night and although the food was good we found the service exceptionally slow, particularly as there were few diners in the restaurant. Overall the staywas very good, the breakfast choice extensive and of excellent quality and on this basis we would recommend the hotel. We will definitely stay at a Mercure hotel in future despite the hiccup.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Cutty Sark  
Maritime Museum Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Mercure Hotel Greenwich  
Cote, Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Covent Garden Travelodge was good, as it always is, we always have the breakfast which sets you up for the rest of the day, the location is perfect for theatre land. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe mode  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38645 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10546426922 @ 17/12/2014 14:57:37

Last rendered @ 17/12/2014 19:52:41

Last rendered @ 17/12/2014 19:52:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.