Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great stay in Dover

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa (2 Nights Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Dover wrote this review.

Stayed in the Dover Marina Hotel & Spa last weekend. We were staying on a 2 night break with breakfast and also dinner on the first night. The hotel had a pleasant view, being right on the seafront See More  Read more information facing a shingle beach and promenade. It was just away from the ferry quays, so was not directly affected by the ferry traffic. The hotel staff were very welcoming and efficient - they provided a freecar park pass for the weekend in a park behind the hotel in a discount retail centre. Also we were immediately given free Wi-Fi access in the hotel and our rooms. The hotel was very clean, and therestaurant was well appointed with some tables having sea views. Service was excellent. Also the dinner was excellent. The only problem we had was the room. We chose not to have a sea view; but thiswas a mistake - instead we had a clean but pokey little room at the back. Also we were right above the bins, and there was some late activity noisily emptying bottles. We did not complain though, sincewe were not in the room much and it was clean and the bathroom was very good. Overall a satisfying break and very near the main attraction - Dover Castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dover Castle  
Walmer Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rustica  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very good hotel with helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable, if not a little small, but they do what they need to do. Breakfast very good. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good food, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Central Pier  
Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in London

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel in Russel Square, London was excellent value and in a brilliant location for all the main areas in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ascot  
Soho  
Queens club tennis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 02/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We set off mid morning so got down to the capital after dinner. Went to hotel (the Imperial Russell Square), went out for a walk before going for something to eat at one of the many pubs then back See More  Read more information to hotel to get changed for the England game. On the second day we went out for a walk round Covent Garden, Oxford Street, Carnaby Street which are all in a short distance from Russell Square so noneed for the tube - a brilliant 2 days had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Docklands Riverside in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

First time I had stayed around Canary Wharf and I was not disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Wembley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good for London sightseeing

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Excellent train link to London Euston a short under ground train trip to the sight of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Waddesdon Manor  
Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albury Hotel restaurnant  
Albury Hotel bar menu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic hotel break

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night break at Madeley Court hotel. Our room was on the top floor in the main hotel, extremely comfortable and spacious, steeped in history with beams and a view of the See More  Read more information courtyard to the front of the hotel. We were concerned that there were weddings booked on both nights, taking place in the Old Mill building situated in the hotel grounds, but we didn't experience toomuch of a problem and there was only very minimal noise. The staff were very helpful and the evening meal was delicious. The breakfast was good with lots of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Shrewsbury  
Bridge North  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Priory restaurant, Madeley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great position, 15 mins easy walking from Euston Station and a couple of mins from underground station for the Picadilly Line which suited us perfectly. Hotel was everything we needed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel (Dinner & Cocktail Offer) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel found out it was my birthday, and went out of their way to make it special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro franc  
Atlantic tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 35915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Hotel Details Page

Version=10602327651 @ 28/06/2016 16:21:56

Last rendered @ 02/07/2016 10:32:46

Last rendered @ 02/07/2016 10:32:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.