Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38618

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Day out at Cadbury World

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Arden Hotel & Leisure Club in Birmingham Airport wrote this review.

Had a great day at Cadbury World, then back to the Arden, the family room was lovely and we made full use of the leisure facilities. The children loved the pool. Breakfast was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Imax Cinema  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O'Neils  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short spa break

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Maidstone Great Danes in Maidstone wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely with fantastic views. The bathroom was a little small but the bed was very comfortable. The spa facilities were good however the saunas were separate for men & women in the See More  Read more information changing rooms & as I went with my husband I had to use it on my own. Overall a good hotel with nice friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel, good location

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hillingdon Prince in Reading wrote this review.

Good location and a clean room which had a fridge and microwave. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the shuttle bus to Reading Festival was very useful. Would recommend eating at the Queens See More  Read more information Head pub 500m away. Overall a good hotel with a good breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lot of money to stay in a run down hotel

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel is very run down in need of some updating. Staff were nice but not enough of them. There was only one poor bar man on duty in the hotel bar when there were a lot of people waiting to be See More  Read more information served, but he still managed to keep a smile on his face. Our room was small but clean, but paper peeling off the walls and also the light fitting looked very unsafe! Overall I would not stay here againuntil changes have been made, and would have expected more as it was an expensive stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Marylebone in Marylebone wrote this review.

Travelodge central next to Marylebone Station - very comfortable and the staff were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bristol

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* The Bristol Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

We cant thank the staff enough at The Bristol Hotel - they were very attentive and very kind when they knew I wasn't feeling well. The only downside of the hotel was the noisy seagulls who woke us See More  Read more information at 3 am. Good location for walking round the harbour side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SS Great Britain  
Museums  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value 2 night break

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Excellent value for money 2 night break in the Cotswolds. Hotel facilities were very good, as was the food in the restaurant. All of the staff were very helpful. The rooms were ok if a little bit See More  Read more information tired in places, particularly the bathrooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stow on the Wold  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ettington Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bournemouth Ramada Encore

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Encore Bournemouth in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel and room were very clean. Great service and friendly staff. Had a very enjoyable breakfast and an evening meal. Hotel was in a perfect location for beach and restaurants. Would definitely See More  Read more information recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic visit to Ambleside

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ambleside Salutation Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

We enjoyed our visit to Ambleside! The hotel was great, good food, excellent staff and accommodation. No hesitation on returning. Also the breathtaking scenery cannot be forgotten! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Unicorn ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Brighton

Stay Date: 24/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Coventry who stayed at 4* Hilton Brighton Metropole in Brighton wrote this review.

Wonderful room, the hotel even managed to get us a sea view. Great breakfast, the staff were excellent and the food was delicious and plentiful. Would definitely use the Metropole again. The See More  Read more information only niggle were a family who were moved next door to us on our final night. They banged their doors continuously and held a raucous party at 1am in the morning. Not the hotel's fault, and the staff didask them to quieten down, just inconsiderate guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Bartholomew's Church  
Brighton Pavillon  
St Paul's Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38618 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10570220006 @ 12/08/2015 12:07:11

Last rendered @ 02/09/2015 19:57:26

Last rendered @ 02/09/2015 19:57:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.