Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36371

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hell hole

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwickshire who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hell, dirty rooms, rude staff. Go here at your own peril! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was our 4th trip to the Hotel Imperial and it was as good as usual. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed and at a good See More  Read more information price. The Atrium Bar was cool and pleasant in the hot weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eltham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Shepherds Bush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National Hotel was in a great location for getting to Harry Potter Studios and also stop for hop on hop off buses was just outside the hotel. Dinner in hotel at night was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio  
Tower of London  
London ~Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is our 4th stay at the President Hotel and every time we have stayed there we have not been disappointed - the food, the staff and the room has always been first class nothing is too much See More  Read more information trouble for them. The wife and I are looking forward to the next stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Buckingham Palace  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Byron Burger  
Carluccio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

Everything was top class. Can't wait to go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget break

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally placed opposite Euston Station. The price we paid is a true reflection of a budget hotel. The rooms were furnished below average although they were very clean and tidy. The See More  Read more information breakfast was poor quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond  
Angel  
tooting bec  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Waterloo

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

From our train travel in first class to the hotel staff and stay at the day's break in Waterloo. It was a joy, we are down to earth not looking for fancy fancy hotel stays as goes for us all, we are See More  Read more information out and about most of the time, but the rooms were comfy and spacious and clean. Quiet at night when we slept. Pubs and eating outs all around when you need it but not noisy. The staff were sofriendly and the breakfast was a full breakfast with more than you can ask for considering the small extra charge. So worth it. We cannot wait to book our next one soon and definitely staying there again.Thanks SuperBreak for a memorable time for my wife and I.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
Azzuros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Monkbar Hotel. Excellent hotel, food was great, service was great. Excellent location, convenient for most tourist attractions, only problem was we didn't get rooms with walk in showers which we See More  Read more information requested.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
York Minster  
York river boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant break away

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location for shopping. About a 20 minute walk to Oxford Street and about 10-15 minutes to Euston station. We had a deal which included dinner on the 1st night. The meal was See More  Read more information okay, as was breakfast. The hotel was clean and well decorated, but the bed was rather uncomfortable. Having said that, we would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Harry Potter  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London 2016

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from St Lambert who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and very well situated, public transport (bus) was literally outside. My trip to the theatre to see "The Phantom of the Opera" was a wonderful moment. It was the first time See More  Read more information I had stayed in a hotel in London alone and I intend to return with my partner very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingam Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 36371 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10607910849 @ 23/08/2016 07:01:58

Last rendered @ 29/08/2016 04:37:44

Last rendered @ 29/08/2016 04:37:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.