Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire – recently voted one of the world’s top visitor destinations – or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We’re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare’s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it’s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you’d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country’s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages– with dinner included on the first night of your stay – offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you’re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels – England’s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 38087

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Stayed here in July for 2 nights. Nice surroundings, well kept garden, helpful friendly staff and good food! Clean modern room. A little gem in the countryside! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
birds of prey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The George  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Museums & the Macabre

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

British Museum, Hunterian Museum, Sir John Soane Museum and the Petrie Museum - an educational day out! All very interesting and all within a short walk from the President Hotel and Russell Square - See More  Read more information a very good base from which to see varying aspects of London. We also had an enjoyable and entertaining day in Covent Garden. Looking forward to staying at the President again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Soane Museum  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeares Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely setting in a good hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We visited Burn Hall for my birthday with two friends and had a very pleasant stay. The staff were all very helpful and cheerful. We paid £20 per couple for superior rooms and received a larger room See More  Read more information than standard with bottled water and fruit. The beds were very comfortable and the area was very quiet out in the countryside. We stayed in the hotel for our meal on both nights, the first one having£20 per person off with the offer we booked. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and very well presented. The chips were to die for. The breakfast was a self service buffet and the eveningmeal was waiter service. We enjoyed all of the food we had. We caught the Park and Ride into York which was very efficient and reasonably priced and we had a day in Scarborough which was about andhour and a quarter's drive. We all thoroughly enjoyed our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mannions  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ettington

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel in good area to get to other places. Room, food and leisure facilities are great. Everywhere was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Grounds were kept lovely and there was a See More  Read more information nice sitting area outside. This was our second visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Morton on the Marsh  
Ship ton on stour  
Lymingtton spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Staff at the hotel were very helpful. The hotel was a 15 min walk from Kings Cross Station, the room was spacious and the shower was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbecoa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring Yorkshire

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal spot to visit many places of interest in York, Harrogate or local villages. Museums, National Trust, countryside etc all in a 20 mile radius. The hotel room had all See More  Read more information facilities including a bath and shower. The hotel was very well run - good restaurant with wide menu and excellent service. Free meal for one night is an added bonus. Have been before and will definitely goagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pickering  
Beningborough Hall  
Nunnington Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant inLeeds but forgotten name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Needed a one night stay in London. Chose Bayswater Inn Hotel and was not disappointed. Lovely quiet location. Beautiful reception area and a friendly welcome. Room was on the 3rd floor which had See More  Read more information been renovated to a very good standard. Small but had everything you need, including a beautiful en suite. Breakfast was lovely, cold and hot buffet. I would stay there again but ask for the 3rd floor asit was renovated and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football Pleasure

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Burntisland who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked in the Metropole for 1 night on the 21st July 3:30pm. (Me and 2 young people I work with) Initial thought about the hotel wasn't good, but once I parked up for £3 and got checked in we were See More  Read more information pleasantly surprised. A good size room, very friendly receptionist and excellent parking facilities. We left our bags and headed off to Chesterfield to watch football. We returned at 1am - the hotelwas very quiet and we got a good night's sleep in the excellent sized room .1 double & 2 singles - bedding clean. Up in the morning and we had a really good breakfast and then went away to the PleasureBeach. Couldn't ask for any better and would definitely re-book this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient location

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Burn Hotel Huby is ideally situated off the A19 a few miles from one the York park and rides. It was quiet and relaxing although the grounds were not quite as extensive as we were led to See More  Read more information believe. The restaurant food is excellent for both breakfast and dinner, the staff are very attentive and cannot be faulted. The room was quite large and located at the far end of the corridors so was quietfrom the inside but an ambulance station at the back did sometimes present a bit of noise but didn't keep us awake. An ideal location for a base to visit North Yorkshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel york  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool and 100 Pipers!

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* 100 Pipers Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived in Blackpool with the train as booked in with the package along with the hotel and attractions. We did pay an extra charge for a taxi from the train station however. On arrival at the See More  Read more information hotel, we were greeted by a friendly family, and was checked in quickly without any hesitations. I shared a room with 2 others, and to be honest it was quite small. Clean enough though with clean sheetsand towels. No outlook, and had trouble opening the windows but it was adequate for a couple of nights. The rest of the family had the 2 front rooms with bay windows, which for 2 people were huge.Breakfast was between 8.00 - 8:30am, and although early, we wanted to see the sights anyhow so we were glad of an early start. All the cereals, orange juice, tea, coffee a full English and as much toastas you wanted. Excellent for the start of the day. Attractions in Blackpool speak for themselves, with having The Big Ticket, we managed to do the Tower, Dungeons and Madam Tussauds. Great value forthe money, and it also meant because we had already paid we had no queues. Pleasure Beach tickets was also through the deal, but we really didn't have the time to do it properly, but it was greatfun what we did do. Just leave yourself a whole day for this really. All in all we were a party of family and friends ranging from 17-66 yrs. We had a ball and wouldn't hesitate to rebook again withSuperBreak. We all had the most amazing time. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madam Tussauds  
Blackpool dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 38087 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2015 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10568728331 @ 28/07/2015 16:44:41

Last rendered @ 31/07/2015 02:01:24

Last rendered @ 31/07/2015 02:01:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.