Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36996

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice

Stay Date: 09/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice time in Stratford-upon-Avon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway cottage  
shakespeare's birth place  
Shakespeare's New Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break in top hotel

Stay Date: 09/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Great value spa break with overnight stay with breakfast in a top hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour Watford

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Great hotel with easy access to restaurants in the area and only 5 min drive to the Harry Potter Studios - would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JRC GLOBAL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were lovely but it was far too hot in the rooms. We turned the thermostat to 'off' but it was still v warm. We had to sleep on top of the quilt (we visited in See More  Read more information January)! There was a hairdryer supplied but it was fixed inside a drawer and made it extremely difficult to use. Location was ok about 15 mins walk from Kings Cross.The entrance to the hotel was notvery welcoming. Very bland no info for anything laid out and a row of small pod like desks with a couple of staff on each shift, stood to attention!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Tower Bridge  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Resort Colchester Five Lakes (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

We had great time, for us everything was perfect, staff, food, pool etc. Will be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcombe Hotel

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford(2 Nts/1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Welcombe Hotel is the right name for this hotel, from the minute we walked in it was amazing. I and my partner booked for our anniversary, when we arrived we had been upgraded to a suite which was See More  Read more information fantastic. We had booked dinner for the first night, beautiful food, service was excellent, we even received a surprise anniversary dessert breakfast was hearty and plentiful, all together awonderful stay and we will book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moreton in Marsh  
Warwick  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel (Dinner & Cocktail Offer) in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel room superb, staff were excellent overall. Restaurant menu a little limited food we had OK. Location was perfect for the town centre shops, Albert Docks attractions, Mathew St etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavern Club  
The Beatles Experience  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Northallerton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff but very small disabled room & the lift near reception (to get out of the hotel) kept breaking! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aladdin  
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Abercrombie & Fitch  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Hard Rock Cafe  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel accommodation mix up

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel to check in. Gave them my name and they didn't have any record of my booking! I gave them the printed receipt to prove that I had booked and the booking reference number was See More  Read more information booked for 7th June instead of 7th January! Luckily Travelodge wasn't fully booked and were able to accommodate myself and my husband! Dread to think if it was fully booked! Excellent location withinwalking distance of all attractions and shops, bars and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
Wong Kei  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 07/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Citadines Holborn Covent Garden in Holborn wrote this review.

Citadines Holborn very well located next to the Tube and within 10 minutes walking distance of Covent Garden. We requested quiet rooms and were placed on the 5th floor on the inside facing some See More  Read more information offices. You wouldn't have known you were in London (in a good way!). The rooms are larger than some equivalent places we've stayed. Very clean but a bit tatty - hooks coming off the walls etc. Publicareas looked good. Breakfast was on offer at £12 per person so we just went across the road to Starbucks or Pret a Manger. Great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Garrick  
Le Pain Quotidien  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 36996 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 23/01/2017 18:49:10

Last rendered @ 23/01/2017 18:49:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.