Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Aunty And Nieces Two Nights In London

Stay Date: 03/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Checking into the london docklands tavelodge was a breeze although getting there isnt the easiest of things to do. First order at the train station when we arrived was getting 2 day passes for the See More  Read more information underground (it was 2 changes to get to the theatre district from the hotel) and an advance ticket for madam tussaudes the next day (its cheaper that way) check in wasnt till after 3 so by the time wechecked in, we got dressed and headed straight out to the theatre district. We saw chicago and it was amazing. We had to head home straight after the show because the dlr line finishes early and thatshow we had to get back to the hotel. The next day we did the touristy things, london tower bridge, madam tussaudes, shopping etc. Went to dinner and got back around 11, had a few drinks at the bar.The next day we took advantage of the free late checkout and left at 12 midday. The internet was 5 pound an hour and you had to use it as soon as you paid for it. And its far from the city centre, butperfect for the o2 arena.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tower Bridge  
Madam Tosords  
Seen Chicago At The Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

Hotel great, railway museum great, the whole city awesome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

It Was Like Being In Barcelona!

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

As non football followers we were blissfully unaware that the champions league final coincided with our london stay. Being in a spanish hotel chain meant that the hotel hosted mainly spanish guests See More  Read more information that weekend and the atmosphere was terrific. Superb situation for travel around london being right next to victoria and perfect for our visit to billy elliott which is a must see in the capital. Wevisited little venice and took the river shuttle down to greenwich. Tip - if you're over 60 and have a senior rail card it's cheaper to buy a daily travel card than an oystercard and you get a biggerdiscount on the river shuttle too. As ever london was a fantastic weekend destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Victoria Theatre  
Guildhall art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Lambeth

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The waterloo novotel is situated just across the road from lambeth palace, the home of the archbishop of canterbury. For central london, it's a charmingly quiet and pastoral setting. Lambeth north See More  Read more information tube station is only a few minutes walk away and the hotel itself is a stylish and tranquil haven, excellent value for money and within easy reach of all the capital's main attractions. Highlyrecommended!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Regent Street  
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grasmere

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Grasmere wrote this review.

Lovely place to stay in the lake district. Hotel in ideal place to go on various walks. We left the car in hotel car park and did a different walk everyday. Staff at hotel very polite and attentive. See More  Read more information Bed and pillows were very comfy. Food beautifully served. A very relaxing break. I would love to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere  
Helvellyn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
 
 

Day Out In Poole And Day In Christchurch

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Carrington House Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Spent time in poole one day very enjoyable. We have been before but stll found it very clean and a good place to go and visit. Christchurch - very lovely clean place to go, saw the ruins of the See More  Read more information castle - walked along the river. A lovely park with a water splash area for children to play safely in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The Majestic was a great base from which to explore Harrogate - you could walk everywhere. Hotel room was really well appointed, asked for a quiet room and really got one. View was great as was the See More  Read more information pool. Only down side was the rather old fashioned main rooms and the charge for parking!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Initially we were not given the qulaity of room that was booked, we were allocated a different room, it was adequate but not what i expected from a superior room was. Was very clean, view was poor See More  Read more information on to the roof and walls of the hotel. The staff were excellent and helpful, especially the concierge team. Gym was poor - usually book a hotel with a pool, will do so in future. The theatre wasexcellent - much ado about nothing, highly recommended and the steak house, we visited opposite from the theatre was really good, despite being very busy. Twickenham was painful to get to. The undergroundis dirty, hot and stuffy. Loved the river boat cruise the commentry was very interesting and amusing. Watched the bupa 10k which was a pleasant surprise. My overall view is that the staffing levelseverywhere were really good, resulting in them being polite and very helpful. This makes a refreshing change from the ques and surly staff i come accross on a regular basis.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Wyndham Theatre  
Twickenham  
River Board Cruise On The Thames To Kew  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Bills  
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Flit To London

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

My wife and i went for a night in london over the bank holiday. Stayed at pestana chelsea bridge hotel; i was delightfully surprised with the tasteful quality of the furniture, bathroom. Our double See More  Read more information room + king size bed was quite spacious for a london hotel. The staff were professional and quite helpful when i requested directions on getting a bus to the hotel from sloane square station. Britishmuseum was good (you need at least two days to get a proper tour). Queues at london eye were too long. The real downside though was a meal at kym's restaurant. My wife wanted chinese so we skipped ameal at the hotel for kym's. We were very disappointed with the unprofessional manner and poor quality food. Apart from that, london was great!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kym's Chinese in Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5941 - 5950 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 12:14:28

Last rendered @ 26/03/2017 12:14:28

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.