Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Wembley Concert Trip

Stay Date: 09/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great base for a London stay. Russell Square is in easy reach of the Train Station and tube and buses offer great links across the city. Hotel was fab. We have stayed here a number of times and we See More  Read more information had a very comfortable night. We went to the Capital FM Summertime Ball at Wembley Stadium and then had a pleasant shopping trip in Oxford Street, Regent Street and Camden Market. Superb short breakwith Superbreak making it great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock  
Wembley Stadium  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Relaxing Hotel in Tortworth, Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 03/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidstone who stayed at 4* De Vere Tortworth Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tortworth wrote this review.

The Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had a two night stay there to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary and were very happy with everything. All of the staff were See More  Read more information very friendly, helpful and professional. We only ate in the restaurant for the first night, but the food was gorgeous. The dining room was well decorated and there was plenty of room between tables so wedidn't feel crowded. Breakfast on both mornings was very good. A buffet with full English, cereals, fruit, toast, pastries. Also, other dishes available and cooked to order - my Husband had kipperson the second morning. We made good use of the Hotel's gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi. There is a lovely terrace at the side of the hotel overlooking the well maintained gardens. Unfortunately,we didn't have time to enjoy this area, but it did look very inviting. I would be very happy if my Husband whisked me off to this hotel again and would certainly not hesitate in recommendingit. The area is very picturesque and we enjoyed driving through the villages. On our second day we enjoyed a lovely day's walking along the canal and River Severn nearby. All in all a thoroughlyenjoyable few days away. :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths and Pump Room in Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Rooms in Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford upon Avon Short Break

Stay Date: 10/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

A relaxing few days at National Trust properties. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cougston Court (NT)  
Charlecote (NT)  
Waddesdon Manor (NT)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Bore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool - Short Break

Stay Date: 11/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Hotel room very nice though too warm on first night so helpful staff moved us to another room which was much better. Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and staff very pleasant. Good location for the See More  Read more information Albert Dock but not so if all you want to do is shop. In the commercial area. Sightseeing bus stop right outside the front door of hotel. The Maritime Museum and the Museum of Liverpool are well worth avisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anglican Cathedral  
Museum Of Liverpool  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive, Castle Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

River Cruise

Stay Date: 12/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent evening river cruise plus 4 course meal See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charles Dickens House  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant Lake District Break

Stay Date: 10/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel in Ambleside wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were pleasant, welcoming and helpful. I particularly enjoyed the small quadrangle where it was possible to sit in the fresh air. The hotel location was excellent for touring See More  Read more information the southern Lake District and had the added bonus of parking facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ravenglass Steam Railway  
Hawkshead, Cumbria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glass restaurant, Ambleside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Business

Stay Date: 13/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

I was on a short business trip to the City. Superbreak gave me a fantastic price in a fantastic hotel, i was highly impressed with the hotel and staff, the only down side to my room was the very See More  Read more information ineffective shower which had virtually no pressure. Having said that it was the only bad point i can make about my stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stop in Liverpool

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

I stopped over in Liverpool, on my way home from visiting friends in the south of the uk. A very good hotel is The Liner, with excellent staff, comfortable rooms, good food in the heart of the city See More  Read more information of the Beatles.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour of Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to the NEC

Stay Date: 13/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Buckley who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Used the one night stay prior to visiting the BBC Gardeners World at the NEC Birmingham. Enjoyable and peaceful location in the countryside and only a twenty minute drive to the NEC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BBC Gardeners World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trooping the Colour

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Great to see, have to apply for tickets in Dec/Jan to see if your lucky to get them. We had afternoon tea at the DoubleTree which was supurb. Walked through the park. Saw the fly past at Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace etc. Great weekend, weather was kind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bag Of Nails  
Doubletree Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5891 - 5900 of 34895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:18:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:18:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.