Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday treat in York

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights half board at Queens Hotel in York. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although the menu was rather limited, the food served was excellent. I can honestly say I had the See More  Read more information best fish pie I have ever tasted! The hotel was ideally situated within 5 minutes walk of the city centre. Although the hotel is undergoing refurbishment we will definitely return here. The onlycriticism we have is that £10 per night car parking charge for residents is extreme.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
York Railway Museum  
Kings arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Thistle Euston (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel room comfortable and quiet, staff helpful and friendly, delicious breakfast and evening meal. Get an Oyster card to get around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Great location, rooms very modern and clean. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff really friendly and helpful. Had a great weekend would definitely stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Theatre Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The capital didn't disappoint. We had a great stay filled with lots of great attractions. Our hotel was good and had everything we needed. It was situated just off from Hyde Park which is beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel has been refurbished and is very comfortable. The Show 'The Bodyguard' was excellent - a very enjoyable short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise to Greenwich  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Pike  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel had a face over, room was clean and spacious, dining room was very nice. Food and staff were excellent. Good location easy to walk to Covent Garden and close to tube stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye  
Shard  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in York

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We had a lovely break staying at The Principal in York (formerly the Royal York.) the hotel was ideally located next to York rail station, with access to the hotel from one of the platforms, which See More  Read more information was perfect as we travelled to York by train. The hotel was amazing having been recently refurbished. The reception and surrounding area was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the views from thegarden room across to The Minster were fabulous. We had a room on the second floor which was very luxurious and had a fabulous en suite. The food in the dining room both for dinner and breakfastwas excellent. It was disappointing that the service in the dining room and garden room was a little slow e.g. Breakfast coffee/toast arriving part way through breakfast, and cookies arriving aftercoffee had been drunk in garden room. However this did not spoil our stay too much and we would return again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Baileys tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter break in Stratford-on-Avon

Stay Date: 27/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Crewe who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel good, staff very helpful and friendly. Room good although the bed was so noisy it woke you up whenever you turned over during the night. Pool was excellent. Food was excellent. Would use this See More  Read more information hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
River Cruise  
Ann Hathersage cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 night break

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Afternoon Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Best value for money yet, last time we stopped here we went for a superior room this time it was a standard room it was clean, well maintained and warm which was just as well as we where there on See More  Read more information the coldest night of the year. The food is excellent and the afternoon tea is well worth it. The location of the hotel means you can use the park and ride a few miles down the road for visiting York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just the place in London

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I highly recommend The Cavendish hotel - it is faultless and central to the main sites. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:18:58

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 05:18:58

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.