Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent value with SuperBreak - hotel basic but clean, a bit noisy overnight with emergency traffic - double or triple glazing required. We were a mixed group of 5 with adjoining rooms which See More  Read more information suited our family group. Bathroom not suitable for elderly as no handrail or grip for shower in the steep bath and slippy bath. Overall good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Museum  
Musical show  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Zizzi  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford Spires

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Comfortable first floor room. Lift not working was an inconvenience. Good location with plenty of car parking and near to excellent us network. Enjoyable city break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
City Walk  
Balliol College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gino's  
Wetherspoon Lamb  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in London!

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had an overnight stay in The Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street. We booked a theatre break so watched Motown the musical and we also did the London eye. We booked rail tickets to get there See More  Read more information too. Our hotel was fantastic! On arrival we upgraded our room, th reception staff were very welcoming and even put cakes and an anniversary message in our room. The room was lovely, everything you neededto make your stay comfortable, very comfy bed, no noise and a comfortable temperature, we slept very well. Breakfast was amazing, the best we've ever had in an hotel stay! All the staff were veryhelpful and friendly. Lovely you meal at TGI Fridays, and Motown the musical was fantastic! We enjoyed the London eye which finished of our short trip. We had an amazing time and would very highlyrecommend the hotel and the musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Days in York

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The hotel was really good, fantastic location next to train station and perfect for getting into city only 5 mins walk. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic and all the staff very friendly both See More  Read more information at dinner and breakfast. Also the leisure facilities were good and again staff very friendly. Bedroom in hotel catered for everything also one of the best showers I have had in a hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break near Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase is a very good hotel with a great pool and good dining facilities. Your website says a table tennis table, there isn't one! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Chipping Camdon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport break

Stay Date: 12/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a really 'super break'. The hotel was lovely, staff really friendly and the meals were all of good quality and plentiful. We had a two night deal - B&B, dinner with afternoon tea as a special See More  Read more information offer and we felt we had excellent value for money - something we always look for! It was our first stay in a Hallmark hotel and we have already told lots of friends about it. We will be looking outfor similar deals in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nibjel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bus tour of London

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic it was very clean, amenities and food were excellent. Only snag was that I originally booked from 15th (Wednesday) to the 17th (Friday), due to another commitment I had to See More  Read more information change this to 13th to 15th. The paperwork/tickets etc were duly updated all with no problem. When we go to the hotel, however, their system still had us down as arriving on the 15th, the hotel staffthat it was something to do with SuperBreak’s system. Luckily they could find us a room, but thought I would mention it in case something went wrong at your end.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Toer of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good break in York

Stay Date: 09/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

What a nice place York is, the people are friendly, very interesting place to go. Would recommend the Holiday Inn, only downside is don't get a room on the ground floor by the conference rooms, See More  Read more information start setting them up at 6am in morning and constant banging of door all morning so no chance of a sleep in, up and out by 8am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Minster  
Ghost Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punch Bowl  
betty tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Days Out In York

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was one of the best we've ever stayed in. Everything about it was excellent - the room, the choice and quality of the food, and especially the staff - nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information The location is good - right on the riverside, and only a short walk from all the city's main attractions. Just 10 minutes from the train station, and over the bridge to the ghost walk - only £3 forseniors, and an interesting insight into the history of the city and some of the hauntings too. We would definitely recommend a few days here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Rail Museum  
York Castle Museum  
Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Orchard Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

I bought my husband a SuperBreak to go and see the Strictly Come Dancing Live show as a Christmas present. The hotel was very good, the room was lovely, a very nice bathroom with a lovely walk in See More  Read more information shower, the bed were extremely comfy, although we never sleep very well the first night anyway, no matter where we are. The Receptionist who booked us in was welcoming and was very helpful when it cameto booking us a taxi to take us to the show. The young bar staff were also very obliging when we came back after the show and had a drink in the bar, very friendly. The breakfast was very nice, alovely light and airy dining room, plenty of choice, catering for most tastes. I especially liked the way the tea and coffee were served. The hotel was so easy to find, only about 10/15 minutes fromthe M1, only a couple of roads, and set in a lovely area. Altogether a really great time had by all, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carter and Miller  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 581 - 590 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 00:10:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 00:10:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.