Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34675

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 04/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
B Bar  
 
 

Short Break In London Airports

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline (Day Use Only) in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Ullswater

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ullswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cruise On Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martin's Coffee Shop At Bowness  
 
 

Great Trip

Stay Date: 05/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Hotel had excellent lesuire facilties which we took full advantage of. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorcking Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Location

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

We have no negative comments on this hotel, staff are exellent, service exellent, food exellent. We will be back very soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside By Boat  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Wanted To Return. Glad We Did

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

We'd previously visited bristol at easter 2010, and while we had a thoroghly enjoyable time, the weather was awful, and wanted to do the things we couldn't do first time. The mercure hotel was See More  Read more information superb, and while the rooms were not as nice as the hotel we stayed at in 2010 (the ramada), cannot fault the food, staff and cleanliness. The day we arrived was the royal wedding, so the atmosphere in thebar area was very pleasant. I do think we've 'done' bristol now, as travelling from manchester on the train, can be an expensive weekend; however mercure is certainly a brand we'd look to, whenmaking future weekend break plans.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Bath Tour Bus  
Thermae Spa, Bath  
Bristol Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bsb Bristol  
Weatherspoons, Bristol  
Mackenzie's Bristol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wetherby

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic location for visiting york, Harrogate, Leeds and many more places within a 20 min drive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds  
Harrogate  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Little Piece Of Heaven!

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the beaumont estate in old windsor. The hotel was exceptionally well run with pleasant staff and all the facilities needed. We had asked for a quiet room and that was what we See More  Read more information got! Our evening meal taken in the bar area was very good and we couldn't fault the food offered nor the service given. All-in-all an exceptional hotel and will certainly return in the future!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Town Of Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Statford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 07/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Had a great two day break in statford staying at ettington chase hotel. Room, food and service all excellent. Had a trip to warwick castle and spent a very enjoyable day there, weather was warm and See More  Read more information sunny too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Statford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers Pub Ettington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 01/05/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Oxford Abingdon Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was pleasant & friendly. Food was fabulous & room clean & tidy. Area was very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dog Racing  
Walk By The River  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Horse Abbingdon  
The Orc ( Beefeater )  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 5841 - 5850 of 34675 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:08

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.